Got a feeling they are 'ill-treating' the SMRT services.Originally posted by Yaimster:The parking lots for SMRT 169 wasn't sheltered by the building.
Probably revenge on how SMRT "ill-treats" SBS Transit at Yishun and Woodlands interchanges...Originally posted by Y_Shun:Got a feeling they are 'ill-treating' the SMRT services.
They are located so far away from the ticket office.
no phototakin at intsOriginally posted by choww:A last look before its gone
It's not an interchangeOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:no phototakin at ints![]()
So?Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Probably revenge on how SMRT "ill-treats" SBS Transit at Yishun and Woodlands interchanges...![]()
i think the designers planned the queue direction in this way because of the direction of human traffic flow, or else people got to walk to the end of the queue area to join the queue.Originally posted by service_238:actually the walls are ok... its the direction of the queue berth that causes people not to see if the bus that they want to take is coming.
The queue berth faces the same direction as the traffic flow... how to see?
not interhchange any more mah when he take the pictures. no bus in it.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no phototakin at ints![]()
anyway now harder to see cameos got to go to the junction outside..hot hot![]()
I think that's 10 buses exitingOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:
There are 11 ------ you might not notice the one behind the DD or the SMRT Box Merz at the backOriginally posted by SBS9806J:I think that's 10 buses exiting![]()
I guess the SMRT 169 is not moving,that is the parking lot for 169 which is not sheltered.Originally posted by TIB1049L:There are 11 ------ you might not notice the one behind the DD or the SMRT Box Merz at the back
that is a lie..Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Probably revenge on how SMRT "ill-treats" SBS Transit at Yishun and Woodlands interchanges...![]()
For the parking its SBST decision to park @ the berth,LTA & SMRTB only approved.Whats ill-treat?Even private bus co Bedok Transport entitle to 3 parking lots @ PSROriginally posted by muziq bus:that is a lie..
168 and 161 has the same assigned parking area as with all the SDs there...
for 39 and 85, demand so POOR, one berth can already
I forgot to count the bus right at the back, the one behind the Merc with the MINDEF ad.Originally posted by TIB1049L:There are 11 ------ you might not notice the one behind the DD or the SMRT Box Merz at the back
Quote from SBST press release:Originally posted by trenzterra:yeah i think when they designed the int they failed to take into consideration the walls..
u don't know when the bus is coming.. say if the person in front doesn't take the bus.. then no one will take liao
actually with advanced technology nowadays, they should have a LED light light up when the bus arrives or something..
Guy in front sleeping then how?Originally posted by C751B:Quote from SBST press release:
The new Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange is also equipped with automatic sliding doors at the gates to facilitate boarding and alighting activities.
All the gates at the boarding berths are also equipped with magnetic detectors where the doors will only be opened when a bus calls at the bus bay for boarding activity.
Seeing the door opens, you can know that the bus has arrived.
But I still prefer glass panels.![]()
Pat him or give him a bolster lor....Originally posted by SBS9806J:Guy in front sleeping then how?![]()
I would think that the SMRT O.405 is parking. 169's parking place is there.Originally posted by TIB1049L:There are 11 ------ you might not notice the one behind the DD or the SMRT Box Merz at the back
Same here.Originally posted by C751B:Quote from SBST press release:
The new Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange is also equipped with automatic sliding doors at the gates to facilitate boarding and alighting activities.
All the gates at the boarding berths are also equipped with magnetic detectors where the doors will only be opened when a bus calls at the bus bay for boarding activity.
Seeing the door opens, you can know that the bus has arrived.
But I still prefer glass panels.![]()
The next new joke bus int. may be in Boon Lay.Originally posted by ZYX2005:AMK the new joke bus interchange in Singapore
ZYX