45mins lor.Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
hmmz tiong bahru leh?
the mrt station lorOriginally posted by ^tamago^:45mins lor.
who u want to visitat tiong bahru?![]()
AM peak hor? Always got a few of them one.Originally posted by Mospeada:wah kao...today took svc 5...thot it will be as empty as yesterday...guess what...it was packed today...but lucky i still got myself a seat...
the most unbearbale thing was that there was this bangla worker...he was standing..holding on to the pole....and i believe the other 3 passengers or more around him, including me could smell his BO...
tamade
agree, so many people take i also dont likeOriginally posted by Mospeada:no good....it will be very pack...and i dun like
is this service all single deck one ah?
>__<Originally posted by hisoka:the mrt station lor![]()
who's living at tiong bahru?Originally posted by ^tamago^:>__<![]()
I personally have never seen SBS2618G on 5 before, so is it 5 or 8?Originally posted by SBS 233 X:SBS2618G is PERM 5.
Should be 5..Seen a few times already..Originally posted by SBS9806J:I personally have never seen SBS2618G on 5 before, so is it 5 or 8?
last night i took this bus.. quite fast journey from Novena to tampines.. less than half an hour although slight jam.. thumps up for this service.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:SBS2618G is PERM 5.
Of course both 5 & 175's frequency is bad. Wait till the ridership is better then frequency should be improved.Originally posted by autumncs:On Tuesday evening I waited for svc 5 at Jalan Eunos for more than 30 minutes!!!
Somehow, when a new bus service is just introduced, the waiting time is horrible... (E.g. I waited 35 min for 966 when it was just introduced... Same for 58 (25 min), 59 (25 min), 45 (25 min), etc) Now the frequency for 966, 58, 59, 45, etc has become better. I hope the frequency of svc 5 will be more reliable too in the future...
but i saw the ridership not bad on bus 5.. its always like this.. introduce new services but the frequency sucks.. bus 45 also...Originally posted by SBS9806J:Of course both 5 & 175's frequency is bad. Wait till the ridership is better then frequency should be improved.
I would say yes...Originally posted by SBS9806J:Of course both 5 & 175's frequency is bad. Wait till the ridership is better then frequency should be improved.
Then they should introduce more buses..Originally posted by carbikebus:Did you know that S5 plies most of the horrible heavy traffic areas?Tuesday 1 Scania broke down @ Safra thats why you waited for 30 mins and dun forget there's jam along Upp Changi Rd North!
wonder is possible to intro service that ply thru redhill estate and ubi industrial area.Originally posted by Urroh:Then they should introduce more buses..![]()
Relax la. Don't be so madly impatient. As pointed out, the sevice is only introduced recently. The ridership and loadings will be monitored over a period of time in order to justify an increase in frequency or the addition of buses. Passenger feedback is welcomed and I'm sure that's something you can do.Originally posted by Urroh:Then they should introduce more buses..![]()
Bus involved in the breakdown?Originally posted by carbikebus:Did you know that S5 plies most of the horrible heavy traffic areas?Tuesday 1 Scania broke down @ Safra thats why you waited for 30 mins and dun forget there's jam along Upp Changi Rd North!
I seriously wonder if you have seen the poster of Service 5. It takes 35min to get there.Originally posted by TWS4793:Bus involved in the breakdown?
Someone posted picture of a Service 5 bus which was taken opposite Thomson Medical Centre. From what I see, Service 5 passes outside TMC. Is it true? How long will it roughly take from Bedok Reservior to TMC?
WTF?Originally posted by TWS4793:Bus involved in the breakdown?
Someone posted picture of a Service 5 bus which was taken opposite Thomson Medical Centre. From what I see, Service 5 passes outside TMC. Is it true? How long will it roughly take from Bedok Reservior to TMC?
How many more?5-6?Then all bunching up all the way and you and other boliao peoples complain that SBST buses bunching!Look at the whole picture before you post la Pundek.Originally posted by Urroh:Then they should introduce more buses..![]()
It's running around on all duty,Eg today 17A,T'row 21A bla bla,It's perm on 5 lah deyOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Is SBS3696Z perm? Because I never see it after the first day.