Isuzu bus and Hino bus do have euro 4 some private bus operate have order for the chassi. I think the japenese chassi will arrive in singapore around march or april. Why not they buy Mitsubishi? Japenese bus spare part are cheaper than euproean bus.They can buy more japenese busOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Why everything Nissan? Why not Hinos or Isuzu? I rmbr the newspapers advertised that Isuzu trucks(should be Isuzu, cant rmbr clearly.) now has an EuroIV diesel engines. If their trucks can be EuroIV, i believe their buses would be EuroIV too.
Didnt PTC Say that PSV must be auto? There's not even auto Mitsubishis in Singapore yet! All the Mitsubishis buses here are all manual.Originally posted by MitEvolution:Isuzu bus and Hino bus do have euro 4 some private bus operate have order for the chassi. I think the japenese chassi will arrive in singapore around march or april. Why not they buy Mitsubishi? Japenese bus spare part are cheaper than euproean bus.They can buy more japenese bus![]()
Didnt PTC Say that PSV must be auto? There's not even auto Mitsubishis in Singapore yet! All the Mitsubishis buses here are all manual.oh ya i forgot sry
Dont have doesnt mean it will not happen. Think about it..Originally posted by swee_heng:Didnt PTC Say that PSV must be auto? There's not even auto Mitsubishis in Singapore yet! All the Mitsubishis buses here are all manual.
Ya loh. Can always have special requests the mah, since "customers are always right!'.Originally posted by SBS9818A:You cannot install a ZF gearbox on a Mitsubishi engine meh.
I've seen one Mitsubishi coach with a ZF Auto transmissionOriginally posted by swee_heng:Didnt PTC Say that PSV must be auto? There's not even auto Mitsubishis in Singapore yet! All the Mitsubishis buses here are all manual.
In Singapore? Wat rego?Originally posted by carbikebus:I've seen one Mitsubishi coach with a ZF Auto transmission
Dun think they got old Coasters , the coasters is on Busplus.. still okOriginally posted by nickrienstra:Have they got any old Coasters in the fleet?
If so what do they do with the old ones?
I want to buy a Coaster in Reasonable Condition.... any suggestions?
They should consider the B7RLE...... As long as....Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm do you think SMRT might consider the B7RLE? I think that the B7RLE is quite a good bus after all.
Anyone here dont like the B7RLE and can tell me why?![]()
There was once i took the Sentosa Bus (not sure of the rego) on Yellow route , it rattles , makes me dizzy ... but the bodywork is niceOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm.....B7RLE,
Ample horsepower, with one of the torque-est engine around, 1200nm. Quite high for a city bus.
Suspension quite comfortable, overall good...
But i think we guy forgot something..![]()
RATTLING!
The sentosa's B7RLE rattlings like hell, just like the ELBOs.
Btw are the Sentosa's B7RLE EuroII or EuroIII ? Everytime the bus moves off, the exhaust always got a alot of black smoke one, dunno why.![]()
I love the interior! Feels like B9TL.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:There was once i took the Sentosa Bus (not sure of the rego) on Yellow route , it rattles , makes me dizzy ... but the bodywork is nice
The Vogelsitze seats especiallyOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I love the interior! Feels like B9TL.![]()
YA!!! Also the plastic interior.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The Vogelsitze seats especially
Plastic sucks, should be more traditional style, more metal.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:YA!!! Also the plastic interior.![]()
The Bendy Batch 2 seats some are harder , and the colour becoming weirder , hmm..Originally posted by Scania:Plastic sucks, should be more traditional style, more metal.
The B9TLs are by far the most plastic bus I have ever seen.
B9TLs seats are more comfortable, not too soft and not too hard, the ones the Habits have are too hard. Rather use vinyl seat covers than cloth.
Ya exactly. Last time took a B9TL a i find that the bodywork is too simple. Look at the sealing of the windows and joints and you will get what i mean.Originally posted by Scania:Plastic sucks, should be more traditional style, more metal.
The B9TLs are by far the most plastic bus I have ever seen.
B9TLs seats are more comfortable, not too soft and not too hard, the ones the Habits have are too hard. Rather use vinyl seat covers than cloth.
When did you take a B9TL?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Ya exactly. Last time took a B9TL a i find that the bodywork is too simple. Look at the sealing of the windows and joints and you will get what i mean.
Metal? Try the Hispano OAC/CAC merc. The sidewalls are metal, made of aluminium i think? Air-con duct also metal, only opening plastic. Infact, i think Hispano uses very little plastics leh. So maybe you maybe want the Habit bodywork?
Hmm.....cloth or rather fabric as VogelSitze calls them, are better at "gripping". There are more friction as compared with vinyl covering. Try the MRT seats(oso plastic mah). When the train brakes and you are wearing polyester made clothing, you will slide on the seats.The fabric seats i dont have such problems leh.
Softness is maybe due to the hard sponge that Vogelsitze uses, the first batch of Habits the seats are rather soft, until the 2nd batch comes along. Also, the production plants of the B9TL seats and the Habit's are different. B9TL's is from Malaysia , the Habit's are from Spain, since the Habits are directly imported from Spain right? So maybe the sponge used is slightly different i think.