Hmm icic. I took a B9TL on 198 last week with a friend. Its ZF btw. Rego was SBS7375Z.Originally posted by Scania:When did you take a B9TL?
You won't slip on the vinyl seats. Even on usual SBST (red) vinyl seats, you won't. The seats SMRT uses are so hard because their fabric simply isn't as flexible as vinyl. MRT trains use what? Plastic, different from vinyl, so its more silppery.
The sponge used on SMRT buses isn't hard, its the fabric which makes it hard.
Habit's interior? The air con duct needs redesigning, they should have some holes for the air con outlets.
The B9TL's interior isn't very simple, its too plastic.
I would rather get Soon Chow than to get some Spanish bodywork which leak to body a bus. Maintenance do play a part, but the initial design is crucial so that that the buses don't leak.
You haven't seen how the fabric is, just find some seat with cut (vandalised) fabric, its like carpet, hard, also one of the reasons why it traps dust. SBST seats easier to clean, water proof.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm icic. I took a B9TL on 198 last week with a friend. Its ZF btw. Cant remember rego.
Hmm Soon Chow. SG bodywork are not bad eh? Its good to see that SG products are better than spanish one's.
Also, first time i've heard that a fabric can be alot harder. The only fabric that i can think of thats hard is carpets. Leaky bodywork? Try the ELBOs . Some leak like hell. ELBOs are really in a bad state now.![]()
EH U REMIND ME OF SOMETHING!Originally posted by Scania:You haven't seen how the fabric is, just find some seat with cut (vandalised) fabric, its like carpet, hard, also one of the reasons why it traps dust. SBST seats easier to clean, water proof.
the habit is imported completely built up which means its built for European use. those vents u see are the common heaters/air blowers thingies installed in european buses. i am porud to have them on our habits instead of air-con eye bols. reminds me of europe. and no! re resign is not allowed.Originally posted by Scania:When did you take a B9TL?
Habit's interior? The air con duct needs redesigning, they should have some holes for the air con outlets.
I would rather get Soon Chow than to get some Spanish bodywork which leak to body a bus. Maintenance do play a part, but the initial design is crucial so that that the buses don't leak.
No leh. Only heard of United Motor Works (UMW) in Malaysia.Originally posted by MitEvolution:did u guy heard about united coach builder?it located opp jurong bird park
Its Union , not UnitedOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:No leh. Only heard of United Motor Works (UMW) in Malaysia.![]()
Actually, the vents are for air-conditioning. Heaters are installed on the floor.Originally posted by ZYX2005:the habit is imported completely built up which means its built for European use. those vents u see are the common heaters/air blowers thingies installed in european buses. i am porud to have them on our habits instead of air-con eye bols. reminds me of europe. and no! re resign is not allowed.
soon chow makes good products. the soon chow darts in macau rock!
ZYX
Erm.. It's not just the smiley bendy... It's every SMRT bus which has fabric seats which has the problem. Even Habits!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Go take the the smiley bendy and pat on the seat. LOTSA DUST!!! Dunno why got alot of dust, never clean sia!
Habits not so bad yet, at least those i've taken not so dusty.Originally posted by stooper:Erm.. It's not just the smiley bendy... It's every SMRT bus which has fabric seats which has the problem. Even Habits!

Think impossible for now...Maybe in the future SMRT might buy it? Cuz SMRT cant even afford a Merc, let alone hybrid electric buses, which could cost more than the Merc. Nice pics tho! I love the first pic!Originally posted by lemon1974:any chance they will buy electric bus or hybrid electric bus?
Went to New York in Mid Jan and saw a lot of so call Hybrid Electric bus running on the street.
Sorry for the blur image cos taken using HP
Uhh, who told u that SMRT cant afford a Merc? Dun act smart here and assume things.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Think impossible for now...Maybe in the future SMRT might buy it? Cuz SMRT cant even afford a Merc, let alone hybrid electric buses, which could cost more than the Merc. Nice pics tho! I love the first pic!![]()
If SMRT could afford Merc, why did they re-register the CSS Nissans?Originally posted by XiaoTaro:Uhh, who told u that SMRT cant afford a Merc? Dun act smart here and assume things.![]()
I'd be more worried if the didnt re-register their Nissans, every bus they bought are partially being paid using part of our bus fares, if they could just deregister the nissans and leave it one side idleing, it would simply mean that we are paying too much bus fare for them to waste on.Originally posted by SBS9806J:If SMRT could afford Merc, why did they re-register the CSS Nissans?
The UDs will only stay on the road till 2011 by the latest. Four years can pass really fast.Originally posted by XiaoTaro:I'd be more worried if the didnt re-register their Nissans, every bus they bought are partially being paid using part of our bus fares, if they could just deregister the nissans and leave it one side idleing, it would simply mean that we are paying too much bus fare for them to waste on.
Anyway, buying new buses need time, time to confirm the order, time for the manufacturer to produce the vehicle, and time to ship the vehicles... Reregistering a nissan only need a few procedures, so u decide for urself which will u do when u have a lack of fleet...
ya la. u nv see meh? most of the SMRT buses are Merz! If u tell me Volvo ok la , i'd sae that SMRT cant afford coz Volvo is expensive than Merz.Originally posted by XiaoTaro:Uhh, who told u that SMRT cant afford a Merc? Dun act smart here and assume things.![]()
Is that the same reason why did SBS re-register the Ex-Sentosa Mk IVs?Originally posted by off_service:I would like to say again, do NOT assume that one company cannot afford to do this and buy that. All their decisions are done for the best interests for the company, which meanwhile thinking for our wallets and pockets too. These claims can even cause you a lawsuit.
Why re-register the CSS UDs? One simple question - Do you simply throw away something old when it's still working?
Totally agreed!Originally posted by off_service:Why re-register the CSS UDs? One simple question - Do you simply throw away something old when it's still working?
Oh sorry...Sorry about those comments i made...I didnt know it can cause me a lawsuit..Originally posted by off_service:I would like to say again, do NOT assume that one company cannot afford to do this and buy that. All their decisions are done for the best interests for the company, which meanwhile thinking for our wallets and pockets too. These claims can even cause you a lawsuit.
Why re-register the CSS UDs? One simple question - Do you simply throw away something old when it's still working?
Erh....Someone said Volvo cheaper than Merc, now you mentioned that Volvo more ex than Merc. So which is more ex?Originally posted by swee_heng:ya la. u nv see meh? most of the SMRT buses are Merz! If u tell me Volvo ok la , i'd sae that SMRT cant afford coz Volvo is expensive than Merz.