I don't think they would, unless they place in more buses which is really impossible.Originally posted by XiaoTaro:haha, i agree with u on that!
At least they can improve frequency with those CSS nissans and stop some complains on "Long waiting time for buses" while generating more complains on "Lousy and dirty buses"
Overhaul, like major repair. Change or not, not sure, but it's still a 4HP500.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Erh what you mean? U mean they changed the gearboxes? From ZF Ecomat 4HP500 to ZF Ecomat-2 4HP502 ?![]()
No wonder. Some of the gearbox i cant hear the "wheeeeooooorrrrr" properly. The sound is very soft.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Overhaul, like major repair. Change or not, not sure, but it's still a 4HP500.
What do u meanOriginally posted by TIB1049L:I don't think they would, unless they place in more buses which is really impossible.
I mean that they could only improve the frequency if they place more buses in 608; but most probably they won't since 608 seems to be chopped soonOriginally posted by XiaoTaro:What do u mean![]()
Sekali now, they actually not wanting to buy brand new buses... They put ad in the newspaper to see which private operator want to sell their old front engined NAC laupok buses...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:SMRT only re-use the CSS Nissans![]()
Did I say the Citaro is not using electronically controlled air suspension?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nope. Regarding the engine, Citaros have two options. They can choose the puny 7 litre OM906hLA (used in both Citaro and Citaro Gs as well) diesel engine, or the biggest, 11967cc (12 litre) engine, with outputs of 299hp(both Citaro and Citaro Gs) and 354hp(used for Citaro Gs only).. Regarding the suspension, Citaro is not using electronically controlled air-suspension arh?![]()
What do you mean by lag?Originally posted by Scania:Citaro Lags all time.
Can't perform as well as a OC500LE?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:What do you mean by lag?
Of course larh. 7litres and 12 litres how to compare?Originally posted by Scania:Can't perform as well as a OC500LE?
maybe they'll buy China buses like those used by RapidKL in Malaysia(they look good)...after all, seeing many posts, it's said that smrt is not in a good financial situationOriginally posted by Rooky:i hope SMRT buys japanese or korean buses leh, like UD, Hino, Daewoo....
Obviously. Imagine having to refurblish the trains and buying 66 new buses at the same time; definetely got finacial problem.Originally posted by simnatic:maybe they'll buy China buses like those used by RapidKL in Malaysia(they look good)...after all, seeing many posts, it's said that smrt is not in a good financial situation
Still got the upcoming glass fence leh for the mrt stations for added safety?Originally posted by TIB1049L:Obviously. Imagine having to refurblish the trains and buying 66 new buses at the same time; definetely got finacial problem.
Yup. They have wheel rims similar to Scania's , which i think Scania's is cooler.Originally posted by simnatic:maybe they'll buy China buses like those used by RapidKL in Malaysia(they look good)...after all, seeing many posts, it's said that smrt is not in a good financial situation
LOL... I don't even think those buses even comply with their own local emission standards (which are so low...)!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Btw does those china buses comply with EuroIV regulations?
although they are backed by a rich companyOriginally posted by TIB1049L:Obviously. Imagine having to refurblish the trains and buying 66 new buses at the same time; definetely got finacial problem.
Skarly the whole engine explode when under stress when used on heavy demand service.Originally posted by stooper:LOL... I don't even think those buses even comply with their own local emission standards (which are so low...)!
Sekali the whole engine is a pirated version, copy from another brand...
Off topic: Those who want commit suicide easy lah! Bang their head into the glass then jump onto the tracks. Tougher to save that poor fellow.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Still got the upcoming glass fence leh for the mrt stations for added safety?Newspaper wan smrt to put in glass doors i think.
Aiyoh, still very difficult... They would still need a long time to clean up the mess after the train wheels have squashed the person. If want to commit suicide, then just stab yourself at home lah! No need to cause a big disruption to other commuters...Originally posted by Donavan:Off topic: Those who want commit suicide easy lah! Bang their head into the glass then jump onto the tracks. Tougher to save that poor fellow.
Yah lor. Bloody ingrates. Go and throw themselves in front of the track, or PUSH people into the train gateway to nothingness.Originally posted by stooper:Aiyoh, still very difficult... They would still need a long time to clean up the mess after the train wheels have squashed the person. If want to commit suicide, then just stab yourself at home lah! No need to cause a big disruption to other commuters...![]()
oh issit true? what are day going to do to these 2nd hand buses? modify it? change new bodywork but old engineOriginally posted by stooper:Sekali now, they actually not wanting to buy brand new buses... They put ad in the newspaper to see which private operator want to sell their old front engined NAC laupok buses...![]()