You sure or not? Got see properly? Later is spelt Cumnnins...Originally posted by carbikebus:Rumours i heard>New Chinese low floor buses suspected using Euro IV Cummins engine
Oh, Then Habits is the best example liao. Habit is a low-floor bodywork, but modified to become high floor and fitted on the O405Gs.Originally posted by swee_heng:They can use bodywork with low floor wan wat , or modify lor. SMRT will buy K124IB or K380EB to show off to SBST's B9s as K380EB is powerful![]()
No larh. Sekali is Cunnings .Originally posted by stooper:You sure or not? Got see properly? Later is spelt Cumnnins...![]()
You never know whether the components are fake or real...
DM3500 & Alexander Strider are meant for low step/Zero step city buses also,See the driver cabin height on those two compared with SMRT Strider buses and you'll know why.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Oh, Then Habits is the best example liao. Habit is a low-floor bodywork, but modified to become high floor and fitted on the O405Gs.In fact, Habits had been modified quite alot. In other countries, instead of hand grips, they use hand straps. Instead of orange bars, they use yellow painted bars.
But dont think SMRT will be able to purchase the K380EB for public use, since PTC says that all new public bus must be WAB, and K124IB isn't going to be WAB. So its quite sad larh.![]()
Too bad we cant see new Scanias as public buses anymoreOriginally posted by swee_heng:How i hope that the Scania K124IB , K380EB are bodied with WAB Bodywork like those on B9s coz i really like the sleek , classical look of K124IB and K380EB , even if SMRT would buy K270IB or K310IB is ok le , at least K270Ib & K310IB have opticruise gearbox & can run auto & manual. Too bad we cant see new Scanias as public buses anymorePTC has just set too many rules
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:just hope that SMRT will buy Scania K124IB with Cr221a low floor WAB bodywork coz ppl say that K380EB is too powerful , i like K124IB as it can run well & i like the tsssk tsssk sound & K124IB and K114IB seem to be quiet as i could hardly hear the sound of the engine when travelling in it.
[b]Too bad we cant see new Scanias as public buses anymore
Huh? Its "we cant see these new Scanias" lah! U scared me leh! No more Scania on our roads! I thought Scania K230UB cnt travel on our roads! Scared me sia!![]()
LOL! I also like the tssk tssk sound! Think its the sound of the hydraulic/pneumatic clutch right? But i thought K124IB has a 420hp engine? Seen a K124IB in m'sia and it has a 420bhp engine.Originally posted by swee_heng:just hope that SMRT will buy Scania K124IB with Cr221a low floor WAB bodywork coz ppl say that K380EB is too powerful , i like K124IB as it can run well & i like the tsssk tsssk sound & K124IB and K114IB seem to be quiet as i could hardly hear the sound of the engine when travelling in it.![]()
The driver cabin height is rather high, isn't it?Originally posted by carbikebus:DM3500 & Alexander Strider are meant for low step/Zero step city buses also,See the driver cabin height on those two compared with SMRT Strider buses and you'll know why.
Euro IV?Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:What has PTC got anything to do regarding the purchase of buses?
Euro IV rule was set out by NEA.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Euro IV?
The K124IB comes in a variety of engine options. You can choose from either 320, 360, 380 or 420. Not all K124IB are 420. The 420 are the new DD coaches like the one from Nice 2 with the Badanbas bodywork. The Luxury Executive DD is 320 hp. Most of the SD coaches are 360 hp.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:LOL! I also like the tssk tssk sound! Think its the sound of the hydraulic/pneumatic clutch right? But i thought K124IB has a 420hp engine? Seen a K124IB in m'sia and it has a 420bhp engine.![]()
All the models you suggested are configured for long distance travel. IB=Intercity Bus, EB=Express Bus. SMRT Buses is not an inter-city express bus operator. If you are hoping for a Scania N94UB or a K230UB, I can understand. Those are true city buses. UB=Urban Bus. But a K124IB??? Somemore, despite what the ppl here have been telling you, you are still adamant on your hope for the K124IB lah, K380 EB lah....might as well hope for the MAN 24.460 lah. Lagi best. But if you still want to hope for SMRT, or even SBST, to buy these buses then its up to you lah. Just be prepared to wait long long.Originally posted by swee_heng:just hope that SMRT will buy Scania K124IB with Cr221a low floor WAB bodywork coz ppl say that K380EB is too powerful , i like K124IB as it can run well & i like the tsssk tsssk sound & K124IB and K114IB seem to be quiet as i could hardly hear the sound of the engine when travelling in it.![]()
Originally posted by swee_heng:Scarly SMRt buy Volvo, what i think SMRT will buy Hino or UD as its last buses used were Uds. Later i wonder what if UDs or Isuzus appear on SMRT , then flame wars will start again
if new Uds really appear , SMRT should sell their current UD CAC & OAC to Bangladesh as only ppl in bangladesh (Bangalahs) will buy them as they dun mind to have such buses. It will be profitable to sell their CAC & OAC UDs there.
Cause its rather impractical. Nowadays alot of well known manufacturers offer EuroIV buses, EuroIII are getting less popular. EuroIV are alot cleaner, which is also better for SG's enviroment.Originally posted by iveco:What do you mean SG will not have Scania transit buses in future? Anyway, why isn't Euro III popular? The jump was from Euro II straight to Euro IV.
Yup.Originally posted by SBS9828X:why euro 3 when theres already euro 4 rite?
Especially when their suspension is cranky one. Bangalahs like them.Originally posted by swee_heng:well i hope that when these new buses comes in , SMRT will sell their UDs to Bangladesh , at least the bangalahs want them as they dun mind to hv these buses hehe![]()
MK2 maybe lahs, cranky suspension, and speed is quite slow for me, suitable for their roads.Originally posted by swee_heng:ya so u think Bangalahs will buy SMRT's UDs then SBST's Mk2 , O405 & Scania N113?