Interesting.. Where will SMRT house their CNGs ? WDL ? KJ ? or AM ? Do note that for large vechicles like Buses, there is only one place to refill it. And, without having much knowledge about CNG buses, don't you think that it is way too risky to buy 66 at one go ?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Btw anyone seen those King Long city bus pics? I've seen some of them and its really nice. The interiors are designed until like european style, most importantly, its very bright!The engines they use Cummins, confirmed, not Cumming, Cunning whatever.
But i dont think they have a EuroIV bus yet. Maybe SMRT may consider buying CNG King Long buses? Cause i think buying CNG King Long buses isn't a bad idea, alot of Cummins CNG powered vehicles are in use, over 1000. Im beginning to favour CNG buses now.
The most important question now is, is the bus suspension good anot?
I found out that King Long uses a mix of leaf-spring and Pneumatic spring suspension, not full air.
Then maybe SMRT may choose King Long with EuroIV Cummins maybe? But i really wish to see new Scania or Mercs on our roads.Originally posted by Scania:Eh Cummins do have Euro 4 engines, so King Long may tender with a bus with Euro 4 engines.
There was talk that NEA wanted a CNG refilling station near Senoko. When it happens, WLDEP will get its gassies.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Interesting.. Where will SMRT house their CNGs ? WDL ? KJ ? or AM ? Do note that for large vechicles like Buses, there is only one place to refill it. And, without having much knowledge about CNG buses, don't you think that it is way too risky to buy 66 at one go ?
What about Volvo? Any Euro IV compliant engines made by them?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Then maybe SMRT may choose King Long with EuroIV Cummins maybe? But i really wish to see new Scania or Mercs on our roads.![]()
Volvo B9L got Euro V option liao..Originally posted by iveco:What about Volvo? Any Euro IV compliant engines made by them?
Don't forget there is also MAN as well.
NATO until now.Originally posted by iveco:There was talk that NEA wanted a CNG refilling station near Senoko. When it happens, WLDEP will get its gassies.
U want SMRT buy Volvo? Quite impossible leh, cuz SMRT then will have to order all new parts. Mercs and Scania at least they hab spare parts.Originally posted by iveco:What about Volvo? Any Euro IV compliant engines made by them?
Don't forget there is also MAN as well.
I don't think it is recommended by Mercedes Benz to use O.405 parts on a O.500LE or Citaro, unless they have stated otherwise, same for Scania L113CRL and 4th and 5th generation Scanias.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:U want SMRT buy Volvo? Quite impossible leh, cuz SMRT then will have to order all new parts. Mercs and Scania at least they hab spare parts.
MAN? Might as well choose Merc? Cuz i heard that MAN engines were derived from Mercs', MAN dont manufacture engines themselves.That's why some MAN engines has the same capacity as the Merc OM457hLA, 11967cc.
Originally posted by Scania:I don't think it is recommended by Mercedes Benz to use O.405 parts on a O.500LE or Citaro, unless they have stated otherwise, same for Scania L113CRL and 4th and 5th generation Scanias.
Why SMRT cannot buy Volvo? TIBS always brought Hinos, UDs, DAFs, Mercedes Benzes and Scanias, time for something else.
UD rocks, in my opinion, the 66 buses are just fleet additions, not to replace to UDs, cos the UDs be withdrawn in 2010.
I would prefer the current UDs to stay for 19 years.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:![]()
Ofcuz its not recommended!!I dont really know how to explain. =X
It will be good if SMRT can buy Volvo! Especially the B12BLE!But the idea's not really practical, you have to bring in more and newer parts for the new Volvos' .
Btw UDs do rock, actually like i said, any new bus is good, better than no new bus. As long as the suspension is good and comfortable, i dont see the reason why Japanese buses cant be bought.Btw does UDs or Hinos provide CNG buses?
king long?!?!?!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Then maybe SMRT may choose King Long with EuroIV Cummins maybe? But i really wish to see new Scania or Mercs on our roads.![]()
What i meant is that for e.g. maybe SMRT can get the new parts from the same supplier, since both parts are from Mercedes Benz or Scania. If SMRT were to buy Volvo, they might have to look for other suppliers for extra parts.Originally posted by Scania:I would prefer the current UDs to stay for 19 years.
You will also have to bring in new parts for the new Evobuses and Scanias. What nonsense you talking.
Hehs, SRY!!!Originally posted by carbikebus:If they buy the buses in large numbers,Then by any means they must have enough spare parts lah,You like Chinaman sia ask many cock questions![]()
a person from china lor..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hehs, SRY!!!Im born as an inquisitive boy, i like to ask stupid and alot alot of questions. I dunno why, sometimes i hate that, maybe because im a Scorpio? Cuz Scorpios sometimes talk too much. =X
Btw what is Chinaman?U mean Chairman?
AMDEP also. Maybe the 3 depots will have it. Maybe if those buses goes to WL be ready to see UDs on services like 77 , 106 , 172 , 173, 176, 188 . 189 , 190 , 307 and BB feeders. and 985Originally posted by iveco:There was talk that NEA wanted a CNG refilling station near Senoko. When it happens, WLDEP will get its gassies.
the CNg filling stations are not decided by the bus companies.. unless the bus companies want top build and operate it themselves..Originally posted by swee_heng:AMDEP also. Maybe the 3 depots will have it. Maybe if those buses goes to WL be ready to see UDs on services like 77 , 106 , 172 , 173, 176, 188 . 189 , 190 , 307 and BB feeders. and 985
Is it a pain to just make a call or or send an email to Volvo?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:What i meant is that for e.g. maybe SMRT can get the new parts from the same supplier, since both parts are from Mercedes Benz or Scania. If SMRT were to buy Volvo, they might have to look for other suppliers for extra parts.![]()
AH!!! Stop flaming me !!!!Originally posted by Scania:Is it a pain to just make a call or or send an email to Volvo?
If like this then TIBS won't need to buy Mercs, Scanias and DAFs in the 1990s. Just keep buying Hino and UDs.
The arguments/stands you make don't make sense sometimes.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:AH!!! Stop flaming me !!!!PLS!
True, it is mostly NEA that has the final say on the location of such facilities.Originally posted by 105090:the CNg filling stations are not decided by the bus companies.. unless the bus companies want top build and operate it themselves..
on the other hand, SMART taxi has plans to build CNG station at serangoon north
Why everything Nissan? Why not Hinos or Isuzu? I rmbr the newspapers advertised that Isuzu trucks(should be Isuzu, cant rmbr clearly.Originally posted by carbikebus:I don't think a cheapskate SMRT co would buy European buses anymore,This time around i'm sure they will buy Japanese zerostep buses like Nissan,Probably Australia version
Note that carbikebus said "like" Nissan. He has not excluded other models.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Why everything Nissan? Why not Hinos or Isuzu? I rmbr the newspapers advertised that Isuzu trucks(should be Isuzu, cant rmbr clearly.) now has an EuroIV diesel engines. If their trucks can be EuroIV, i believe their buses would be EuroIV too.