Obviously cannot la. Not everyone at 15 years old are students what... Some dropout before that age. Tell you friend to INSIST that he does not have any money so that bc has no way to squeeze out any money from him la. wa piang... dont want to fight for your own rights, then come n complain. wthOriginally posted by XTransbus:abt 4:35pm 30Dec SBS9179H LO3X SVC168.
My friend took this bus from woodlands to get to tampines. His ezlink is empty so he left it at home because it he thought it will be of no use since he's not gonna use it. he brought along his ic(he's 15) though. He took several svc and paid by cash(55cent concession fare). When taking this particular bus, the BC asked "where's your ezlink?" because he paid concessionary fare. Then he said"I never bring, my ic can?" The he said "cannot!! you no ezlink you pay adult fare, i don't care, 1.80 and 55 is alot of difference ok." My friend say "but i don't have enough cash" bc said "Don't care ,pay adult fare because you don't have your ezlink"
Can't the IC be a proof that my friend is still a student? Is it that necessary to show the ezlink if you want to pay concession amount?
Originally posted by TIB1049L:I was so lucky. I managed to get a free ride given by the BC because I scan here scan there my card no reaction (spoil). Then he juz gimme free ride (no money left oso). BC is the one on TIB1183G
- You Tell me which part of YOUR I/C shows that you are a student ?Originally posted by XTransbus:Can't the IC be a proof that my friend is still a student? Is it that necessary to show the ezlink if you want to pay concession amount?
my friend insisted den he say "I don't care" Showed his empty wallet summore(actually not empty ar, got 2x20dlr note lol) I tot drop out also enjoy concession rate?(my friend not drop out liao)Originally posted by gohby:Obviously cannot la. Not everyone at 15 years old are students what... Some dropout before that age. Tell you friend to INSIST that he does not have any money so that bc has no way to squeeze out any money from him la. wa piang... dont want to fight for your own rights, then come n complain. wth![]()
no la i kenna b4 the uncle ask me to tap my card 2nd time then he press his dunno wad button add back my value.. wad screw upside down??Originally posted by 105090:many drivers wants concession holders to tap their cards first.. if really no $$ then can pay cash..
if got value and your coins already in the box, too bad.. sure get screwed upside down
some 4gotOriginally posted by Diesel_Dimension:no la i kenna b4 the uncle ask me to tap my card 2nd time then he press his dunno wad button add back my value.. wad screw upside down??
Drop outs do not enjoy concession rates. As long as you're above 1.2m in height and without possession of a valid concession card you are liable to pay adult fares.Originally posted by XTransbus:my friend insisted den he say "I don't care" Showed his empty wallet summore(actually not empty ar, got 2x20dlr note lol) I tot drop out also enjoy concession rate?(my friend not drop out liao)
calculate 15 also useless la...somemore your friend is a dropout, so by right he needs to pay adult fare lor. btw, what did yr friend do in the end? chased out of the bus? got a free ride? got a scolding? threw the 20 bucks in?Originally posted by XTransbus:no. I just wanna clarify. Not complain. If complain i don't put here sia.
IC got show birth date wad. Can easily calculate that my friend is 15.
They do not enjoy concession rate. Refer to the terms and condition in transitlink Webbie. Anyway.. I've having some doubts about what you are trying to say over here. You mentioned that your friend hid 2x20 Note inside the wallet. From what i know.. The last time we had $20 Note was more than 20years ago.Originally posted by XTransbus:my friend insisted den he say "I don't care" Showed his empty wallet summore(actually not empty ar, got 2x20dlr note lol) I tot drop out also enjoy concession rate?(my friend not drop out liao)
The tapping of card is to check if your card is valid or not. It will NOT deduct any amount from your ezlink. If your EZLink Card is being deducted, you could simply just request the BC to cancel your trip.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If the Bus Captain tries to insist that you tap your concession card when you choose to pay cash, you can refuse. There is no legal reason for him to refuse your coins as long as you have shown your card.
Ah, thanks for the clarification.Originally posted by sBs_boy:The tapping of card is to check if your card is valid or not. It will NOT deduct any amount from your ezlink. If your EZLink Card is being deducted, you could simply just request the BC to cancel your trip.
I have some reservations on that. Ideally, thats supposed to be the case. However, the BC might not be cooperative enuff to cancel your trip. So you need to go thru the tedious process of complaining and claiming and things like that. Hence, to be on the safe side, I rather NOT tap on the ezlink card reader.Originally posted by sBs_boy:The tapping of card is to check if your card is valid or not. It will NOT deduct any amount from your ezlink. If your EZLink Card is being deducted, you could simply just request the BC to cancel your trip.
hmm...Originally posted by SBS9176T:BC's who check ez-link cards are those from BRAM/AMDEP and especially those who drive VSO's. They have an atrocious attitude and demand ez-link card like loan shark. They are super rude, for example one BC on 143 (SBS 9819 Y) However, those Service 65 BC's are polite [majority](More on the AR Side). Rarely do i see they check ez-link card and can answer passengers questions when asked.
But why would one pay by cash?Originally posted by 105090:many drivers wants concession holders to tap their cards first.. if really no $$ then can pay cash..
if got value and your coins already in the box, too bad.. sure get screwed upside down