I thought it's only 19 years?Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I thought it was extended to 20 years?
Anyway, of you are correct, the last day of operation for the above mentioned MKIIs is my birthday.
Since SMRT has put up a tender for 66 new 12m buses, it looks like these will be the ones to replace the UD. If that's the case, then SMRT wouldn't be extending the lifespan of the UD, which are scheduled for withdrawal in 2010.Originally posted by iveco:With the lifespan extension of SBS buses, will Tibs try to do the same with their UDs?
Is the extension of bus lifespan from 12 to 19 years the reason why Euro III didn't catch on in SG?
Then where will te SBST buses being scrapped?Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Since SMRT has put up a tender for 66 new 12m buses, it looks like these will be the ones to replace the UD. If that's the case, then SMRT wouldn't be extending the lifespan of the UD, which are scheduled for withdrawal in 2010.
The lifespan for public buses is still at 17 years. SBST got permission from the LTA for a 2 year extension because of insufficient new buses to replace the outgoing ones. This could be because of the the new ruling which requires all new buses to be Euro IV compliant.
A place , in defuOriginally posted by swee_heng:Then where will te SBST buses being scrapped?
UnlikelyOriginally posted by iveco:With the lifespan extension of SBS buses, will Tibs try to do the same with their UDs?
Is the extension of bus lifespan from 12 to 19 years the reason why Euro III didn't catch on in SG?
The worst, new SDs capacity are no more of like the CRBs esp of 86... Take a look at the CNG buses you would see it's like abt 70 onlyOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:Er... Scanias, Mk IIs & MB 0405 scrap... SBST no need run liao... MB0405 - 700 buses... Scanias - 200 buses, mark IIs - 200 buses some scrap alr... looks like SBST has gotta buy at least 1000 buses... with next in line mark IIIs... SBST fleet all old old one
its ok fer like those worthless services 45, 58... feeders... but what if those that ply height restricted areas like stadium, airport, henderson rd (trees), lor chuan (CTE bridge) lagi worseOriginally posted by sbst275:The worst, new SDs capacity are no more of like the CRBs esp of 86... Take a look at the CNG buses you would see it's like abt 70 only
Many of the svs I believe the current loading can be like 80% which means abt 70 passengers which is just nice.
Seriously I believe it's a big issue
58 can be packed on peak hrs and trust me, it would also as more ppl know abt it being a better alt to get to IKEA from Pasir Ris instead of from TampinesOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:its ok fer like those worthless services 45, 58... feeders... but what if those that ply height restricted areas like stadium, airport, henderson rd (trees), lor chuan (CTE bridge) lagi worse
Hello . I dont know whether it's typo error or what. Replacements of B9TL overdue ? They are only on the roads like how long ? You waiting for replacements for B9TL ? Sure , wait patiently for another 17-19 years.Originally posted by Donavan:In fact the replacements for the B9TLs is overdue.
SBS Transit may not buy exactly 1000 buses to replace outgoing buses, but LESS, because of certain route rationalisation to come for each MRT line that opens, be it major or minor rationalisation.
haha. Me opposite sia... Scania stay better. Some other bus model go off better.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Hello . I dont know whether it's typo error or what. Replacements of B9TL overdue ? They are only on the roads like how long ? You waiting for replacements for B9TL ? Sure , wait patiently for another 17-19 years.
I just cannot wait for Mark II , Mercedes 0405 and scania n113crb to be replaced . I have enjoyed the mark II and mercedes O405 (CAC especially) very much , will definately missed them once they are gone. As for Scanias ? dont talk about it. Faster they go the better.
OI!!!!Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I have enjoyed the mark II and mercedes O405 (CAC especially) very much , will definately missed them once they are gone. As for Scanias ? dont talk about it. Faster they go the better.