Different people like different type of bus. Do you live in the east? Maybe thats why you like Scania. But if you live in northeast, then you may prefer Volvo.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:OI!!!!Scania go??? Scanias are good marh. Not good meh?Hmmm,,,,,
I like the O405 as well, but only for OAC models, not CAC, cause CAC abit gloomy(PS: I like bright interiors, which may be a reason why i dont like the Volvo MKIIIs). MKIIs not too sure, seldom take them.
Sad, alot of our favourite buses are going to go soon. Lucky for SMRT, its fleet are quite new.
Thats true. If you live directly in the north, you will be more fond of SMRT's MercedesOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Different people like different type of bus. Do you live in the east? Maybe thats why you like Scania. But if you live in northeast, then you may prefer Volvo.
SBS Transit should buy more SD. If not, there will only be MK3, MK4 , B10BLE and Dennis Dart.Originally posted by SBS9828X:haiyoo... scania go, mk 2 go merc go... den i want to take wat?
The new SDs the most carry 70 ppl which means svs like 151 would have difficulty in coping unless more buses are addedOriginally posted by SBS9806J:SBS Transit should buy more SD. If not, there will only be MK3, MK4 , B10BLE and Dennis Dart.
Yes! I love SMRT's Merc O405! Especially the CAC Hispano's and Volgren! OAC not so much, because its air-cons are very noisy.Originally posted by TIB1049L:Thats true. If you live directly in the north, you will be more fond of SMRT's Mercedes
Best is ADDsOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:i wonder what kind of buses they gonna buy to replace the 1100 of them leaving... i hope no more MBs... i kinda wan a big spread of models and engines... maybe just buy 10 different kind of models (50 per model)... seeing 700 MB0405 again and again can be quite boring... having differtent models can make studying more exciting
I am a lifelong westsider, but I hate all B10Ms. Too common already.Originally posted by SBS9806J:Different people like different type of bus. Do you live in the east? Maybe thats why you like Scania. But if you live in northeast, then you may prefer Volvo.
Hehes, why not buy Iveco buses? Like your nick....ivecoOriginally posted by iveco:I am a lifelong westsider, but I hate all B10Ms. Too common already.
Scanias rock, be they CRB, CRL or L94.
My aunt's estate in KL is served by Iveco Turbocities. Anyway, Iveco & Renault merged to form Irisbus.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hehes, why not buy Iveco buses? Like your nick....iveco
Ya loh, too much MB is boring. I want see MAN buses leh! SBST got one MAN bus right? Hopefully SBST will buy more MAN buses. SG also had too much Volvos liao, very common, say B7R/RLE, B10M, B10TL, B9TL, B10BLE/CNG,B10MA(in the past), VOs, and soon there's going to be B9L.
Scanias will be good too.
Would like to see some UK buses too, with those American Cummins engines, say the Enviro400/500 and the Tridents.![]()
then you see all the maintenance guys cursing at the Cummins engines.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hehes, why not buy Iveco buses? Like your nick....iveco
Ya loh, too much MB is boring. I want see MAN buses leh! SBST got one MAN bus right? Hopefully SBST will buy more MAN buses. SG also had too much Volvos liao, very common, say B7R/RLE, B10M, B10TL, B9TL, B10BLE/CNG,B10MA(in the past), VOs, and soon there's going to be B9L.
Scanias will be good too.
Would like to see some UK buses too, with those American Cummins engines, say the Enviro400/500 and the Tridents.![]()
How about Renaults, O.305s, O.405s, OC500LEs? All too common where you stay.Originally posted by iveco:I am a lifelong westsider, but I hate all B10Ms. Too common already.
Scanias rock, be they CRB, CRL or L94.
Originally posted by Scania:then you see all the maintenance guys cursing at the Cummins engines.
Wait till you try the new Scania buses, you will start disliking the N113crb. that is all I can say.Originally posted by SBS1985C:haha. Me opposite sia... Scania stay better. Some other bus model go off better.![]()
Care to explain how the overseas Scania feels like?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Maybe it's my fault for startin this but since it is already started , let me just say.
We have our likes and dislikes.
Scania N113 rocks ? Thats to you but not to me. It's the bus I am very sick of but no choice I have to take them to Yishun almost everyday. I have been living in the east all my life and the sight of Scania makes me pukes ! That is why I avoid them .
However, I would love to see new scanias replacing the N113crb. I have taken overseas Scanias and they are a big difference to the ones in Singapore.
Scania N113crb has their own sets of problems just in case some of the hardcore scania fans think that bus is so perfect in their eyes.
That is all I have to say about this issue. No more further discussion. To each his own.
Anyway, let's wait and see what is SBST's plans in regards of replacing these old buses.
I saluate to the MB 0405!! Cheers for them! For being a stable fleet for all this years!!Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:No further lifespan extensions are allowed on the Mk-II and the N113. SBST has to get new buses for them. It remains to be seen if they will request for a lifespan extension on the O405. The O405s will reach the ending of their lifespan starting from July this year.
Stable fleet?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I saluate to the MB 0405!! Cheers for them! For being a stable fleet for all this years!!
i don mind if SBST extends e lifespan of MB cos its i won say its good but its still quite good condition ma..Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:No further lifespan extensions are allowed on the Mk-II and the N113. SBST has to get new buses for them. It remains to be seen if they will request for a lifespan extension on the O405. The O405s will reach the ending of their lifespan starting from July this year.
By right, it sounds no good cos they have said abt 17 yearsOriginally posted by manjieass:i don mind if SBST extends e lifespan of MB cos its i won say its good but its still quite good condition ma..