Okay... Tried L94UB. (SBS2888T). L113 (SMRT Striderz / ELBO). L113 (PSV SC Westpoint / Ex SBSL) Other country no need to say... I never try before.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Wait till you try the new Scania buses, you will start disliking the N113crb. that is all I can say.
I am just wondering... is it BNDEP is not very good in mantaining buses or is BR/AM better. Even BR/AM Scanias are better than BNs. Even my fav CRBs all all ex BR/AM buses. I wonder if Mercz came to BNDEP, would they be like properly mantained or not.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Maybe it's my fault for startin this but since it is already started , let me just say.
We have our likes and dislikes.
Scania N113 rocks ? Thats to you but not to me. It's the bus I am very sick of but no choice I have to take them to Yishun almost everyday. I have been living in the east all my life and the sight of Scania makes me pukes ! That is why I avoid them .
However, I would love to see new scanias replacing the N113crb. I have taken overseas Scanias and they are a big difference to the ones in Singapore.
Scania N113crb has their own sets of problems just in case some of the hardcore scania fans think that bus is so perfect in their eyes.
That is all I have to say about this issue. No more further discussion. To each his own.
Anyway, let's wait and see what is SBST's plans in regards of replacing these old buses.
Very contradictory to someone's intro at Businfohub.com.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Maybe it's my fault for startin this but since it is already started , let me just say.
Scania N113 rocks ? Thats to you but not to me. It's the bus I am very sick of but no choice I have to take them to Yishun almost everyday. I have been living in the east all my life and the sight of Scania makes me pukes ! That is why I avoid them .
However, I would love to see new scanias replacing the N113crb. I have taken overseas Scanias and they are a big difference to the ones in Singapore.
Scania N113crb has their own sets of problems just in case some of the hardcore scania fans think that bus is so perfect in their eyes.
That is all I have to say about this issue. No more further discussion. To each his own.
Anyway, let's wait and see what is SBST's plans in regards of replacing these old buses.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:bo lui how ah? Bought so many B9s liao.
anyway... juz say byebye to them all.... give a BIGGGGGGG WAVE! to them juz all go scanias and mark IIs... [b]i just wanna see SBST buy NEW SDs that are WAB and low-floored!!!!!!!!!!![/b]
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Think will be first taken by SMRT.
anyway... juz say byebye to them all.... give a BIGGGGGGG WAVE! to them juz all go scanias and mark IIs... [b]i just wanna see SBST buy NEW SDs that are WAB and low-floored!!!!!!!!!!![/b]
sell those buses to bangladeshOriginally posted by SBS 233 X:bo lui how ah? Bought so many B9s liao.
You said it, OVERLOADED no wonder the suspension is cranky. Suspension being cranky is seldom encountered in SMRT buses leh, especially the O405s, Nissans ofcuz got.Originally posted by sbst275:Just came back..
NAC CRBs with cranky suspension somemore overloaded
Still can be given 2 yr extn
Aiyah, long term overloading...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:You said it, OVERLOADED no wonder the suspension is cranky. Suspension being cranky is seldom encountered in SMRT buses leh, especially the O405s, Nissans ofcuz got.
Does the CRBs have air suspension? Or leaf springs?
kui ben leh. They still usable in Singapore. Then some of the PTE buses how liao? Sell to where?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:sell those buses to bangladeshuse d $ but some new buses
Mine is Volvo B10M. Mercs O405 and CRBs are the best for me in SBST fleet for SDs.Originally posted by SBS1985C:To me, the same way you see Scania N113 CRB is the same way I see O405s.
(Execpt some veri veri good ones)No need say rego right? Very famous de.... some forumer use it as nick also...
Air suspension lah, Scania leh, call yourself Scania N113CRB luver....Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:You said it, OVERLOADED no wonder the suspension is cranky. Suspension being cranky is seldom encountered in SMRT buses leh, especially the O405s, Nissans ofcuz got.
Lol. Eh dont say like that lah!Originally posted by Scania:Air suspension lah, Scania leh, call yourself Scania N113CRB luver....
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Since its air suspension, why some people say their suspension suck? Merc O405 also use air-suspension what, how come their suspension so comfortable and good whereas Scania's suck?Air-suspension should be comfy what.
But SONAR is not a well known brand what.Originally posted by stooper:![]()
Sony make CD player. Some China brand SONAR also make CD player. How come Sony CD player much better and reliable than the China brand?Both are CD players what!
The CRB may not exactly be perfect, but it is one of the better buses of Generation PS.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Maybe it's my fault for startin this but since it is already started , let me just say.
ya lor.. really miss the old buses..Originally posted by autumncs:Hmm... In the past Singapore sells some of its old buses to other countries, such as China. Nowadays all the old buses are just scrapped without being given a second life...
I feel that Singapore should have a transport museum, and retain some of the old buses for display...![]()
why retaining these cranky suspension buses? Sell them to Bangladesh once & for all as their old tata buses are like that & Bangalahs like them & they dun mind , i hope that SBST will sell their mk2s Merz & Scania N113 there as well , how i hope that 3572Y was sold to bangladesh!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:You said it, OVERLOADED no wonder the suspension is cranky. Suspension being cranky is seldom encountered in SMRT buses leh, especially the O405s, Nissans ofcuz got.
Stop making nonsensical comments, there are lots of other markets which may need these buses (be it full bus or spare parts), Australia, New Zealand are some of them.Originally posted by swee_heng:why retaining these cranky suspension buses? Sell them to Bangladesh once & for all as their old tata buses are like that & Bangalahs like them & they dun mind , i hope that SBST will sell their mk2s Merz & Scania N113 there as well , how i hope that 3572Y was sold to bangladesh!
Aiyo, u got no sense of humour man!Originally posted by Scania:Stop making nonsensical comments, there are lots of other markets which may need these buses (be it full bus or spare parts), Australia, New Zealand are some of them.
If a person continously post the same kind of post in the same tone, then its not humor, its bad posting etiquette.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Aiyo, u got no sense of humour man!![]()