Relation to topic?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:This morning, I saw two guys wearing a Volvo hat and I think Volvo Polo T-shirt. They were going around BNL with a file. When a MK2 volvo come in, they keep looking at it.
So that means MB 0405 will not be extended?Originally posted by stooper:SBS82P is going to bye bye by 01 Jul 2007! So fast!
Yeah , Sv 294 and Sv 357 merge to become the current Sv 3.Originally posted by bus555:Hey i heard that SBS3586H is scrapped already right and was last seen on Feeder 294 that has been withdrawn liao right?![]()
probably SBST is exporting their Mk2sOriginally posted by collinnxk88:maybe those 2 staff wanted to see how the Volvo buses are doing?
if i am not wrong the HQ of Volvo is at SBST HQ at bradell there?
Presently, no extension...Originally posted by choww:So that means MB 0405 will not be extended?
Hope that the lifespan for the MB0405 will be extended as they're quite reliable busesOriginally posted by choww:So that means MB 0405 will not be extended?
I think they extend the WAs as some of the AM/BR WAs have their rego plate just change.Originally posted by stooper:Presently, no extension...
Dunno if they will last minute decide to extend.
yeah agree. extending them by 2 years to cover for the delay in opening of CCL is definitely cheaper than having many excess buses running ard later or too few buses in the run-up to 2010.Originally posted by service_238:look at the math here. About 700 merz 0405 will go off starting 1 july 07 and will go on for 2 years up till 1 Apr 2009. sbst just bought 200 B9TLs to take over the Mk2s. Given the new services around it needs more than the current fleet it has. Assuming sbst will not buy any buses this year, they will definitely extend the 0405s. However, assuming that sbst buys new buses this year, how many are they going to buy? 100? 200? 700? Do some math and u would know chances of the merz being extended is erm... 65%?
haha
wah seh.....dun curse 58 okay!!....need it to go to work.....Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its ok fer like those worthless services 45, 58... feeders... but what if those that ply height restricted areas like stadium, airport, henderson rd (trees), lor chuan (CTE bridge) lagi worse
talk of 0405....when the sbst merc will expire and what would i be seeing on svcs like 139,145,13 where 100% fleet is merc in future?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:yea, btw is it true that by 2013 all Mercs O405(not O405G) , both SMRT and SBST will be gone from our roads?![]()
But still, SBS's bus service network continues to increase with new svsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:yeah agree. extending them by 2 years to cover for the delay in opening of CCL is definitely cheaper than having many excess buses running ard later or too few buses in the run-up to 2010.
SBS 0077E to SBS 0079A had been given extension while SBS 0076H and SBS 0080U had not been given extension, is that what you mean?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:some scanias will leave us too soon...
can name them?
all i can remember are SBS76H, SBS80U... all the rest i cant remember
these buses will bid farewell on 1 Apr 2007 which is about slightly a week away
the last Scanias to expire will be SBS77E - SBS79A, SBS3719S - SBS3722G on 6 May 2009
the last mark IIs to expire will be SBS1881T - SBS1895D on 8 Apr 2008
the last MB0405 CAC to expire if extended will be SBS3919G - SBS3922X on 1 Apr 2011
and for MB0405 OAC if extended will be SBS565M - SBS581R on 9 Nov 2011
so its still about four years till the last MB0405 gets deregistered and scrapped
can imagine BRBP which SD fleet is turning to be almost a full MB0405 fleet with some scanias and a few Volvo SDs
BRBP DDs fleet also becoming more like an LO fleet... with a few B10TLs... the VOs are leaving to AMDEP
SBS76H lifespan is not extended.Originally posted by TWS4793:SBS 0077E to SBS 0079A had been given extension while SBS 0076H and SBS 0080U had not been given extension, is that what you mean?
Wah good! I wonder why they never extend the 4 SLBP MK2s now in lay-up...Originally posted by SBS9888Y:some of the SL mark II WA NAC have been given a road tax extension till 31 Sep 2007
they are
SBS1778J (SL 182)
SBS1779G (SL 252)
SBS1780B (SL SP/154)
SBS1894G (SL 193)
that would be the last extension as they will reach their expiry on 7 Oct 2007
Who doesn't know it? This thread has been revolving around this topic.Originally posted by TWS4793:Selected Volvo B10M MKIIs have been phased out of normal service. The Scania N113CRBs will be due for phasing out soon.
in lay out mean no need to pay road tax, so what do u want to extend?Originally posted by stooper:Wah good! I wonder why they never extend the 4 SLBP MK2s now in lay-up...![]()