svc 154 from 7pm onwards from clementi stn to bnl int iOriginally posted by stooper:Mk2 cameo on 179 (1833H) 2 years ago managed to overtake 6 LO3x...
But then, the 2nd half of the journey(after leaving NTU), he drove very slowly, to let a few LO3x overtake him back... Maybe he scared he get scolded...![]()
Very common since Poly term started.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:well i have just last thursday... i saw 3807X rather empty at the bus stop opp trellis towers passing by toward boon lay... i had the urge to take 154 but i decided to purposely miss it... the moment it left 1780B rushed to me... i boarded it... BC middle-aged male flew through CJC there... one feel can tell about 100km/h... shiok man... i look at his schedule and true enough it was a split shift frame... (mark2s on 154 usually S-shift) so back to the story he overtook 3807X at opp Raffles Town Club and then 9128H (cameo on 154) at clementi rd near maju camp followed by 7293B at AYE (bus stop after jurong town hall rd) and then lastly 265D at lakeside stn... the BC reach the big junction of boon lay way and jln boon lay... he just missed the light so he closed the windows first of the NAC mark 2 except the ones around me as i was the only one left... i told him i would help close the windows for him... he thanked me so he just dropped me off at boon lay and rushed out of the interchange? to slbp? why in such a hurry? 40minutes earlier? no need to tap his card at the office? no BRAM buses?
Order of sv. 154 departure from Eunos Int: 265D7293B
9128H
3807X
1780B
Order of sv. 154 arrival from boon lay int: 1780B265D
3807X
9128H
7293B
Anyone knows why or have same experience?
this order follows 5 days a week .Originally posted by SBS9888Y:haha same old driver again yesterday... same thing only different buses (contains 1 BRAM Bus)
Eunos Int
9072J9328Y
459L
545X
1780B
Boon Lay Int
9328Y1780B
9072J
545X
459L
Most of the time, the bus will stay in that duty for the entire day. They seldom would never ask the driver to chiong so that it can cameo on another svc!Originally posted by brotherchen1982:The BC could be late when the bus reached Boon Lay Int for another S-shift or doing S-shiftfor another service as it of cameo on 182/JI services.
Find the nearest coffeeshop or market lor,Apologised to pax say that you need to pee and close the door,Dun take too long,Pax & Company won't blame you,It's human natureOriginally posted by LetterboxMind:Actually, i do have a serious question - one that has bugged me for a long time.
For those long-haul bus trips, what happens if the bus driver needs to go to the toilet? I always wondered, some services takes me close to an hour to get from the interchange to my destination, and it wasn't even the end of the route for him. And then he has to return to the interchange. How can anyone tahan 2 hours plus without going to the toilet?
happened to you b4??Originally posted by carbikebus:Find the nearest coffeeshop or market lor,Apologised to pax say that you need to pee and close the door,Dun take too long,Pax & Company won't blame you,It's human nature
Very common on Sunday along that stretch as one of my relative is living there.Originally posted by muziq bus:Well, i had one incident in SBS 67 in 1998. On a sunday...
it overtook 5 67s at Jalan Besar and another one at Upp Bt Timah RD.
In this case, all the buses were packed!
Once I waited for 58 at the bus stop outside Tampines IKEA. I saw a rather empty 27 passing by. Within the next 10 minutes, another four 27s passed by, and all are packed... I guess the empty 27 overtook the 4 crowded 27s....Originally posted by muziq bus:Well, i had one incident in SBS 67 in 1998. On a sunday...
it overtook 5 67s at Jalan Besar and another one at Upp Bt Timah RD.
In this case, all the buses were packed!
You sure? It does depart BNL in the evening peak at around 4pm+. And erm, all timesheets will have duty nos. at the top, unless its the back page (which is not in your case)...Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the S-shift timetable for that 1780B is sth like this
however only show the timetable no duty no. and other info on the top
OFF slbp-T1
S154A T1-ngee ann poly
OFF ngee ann poly-T1
S154A T1-ngee ann poly
OFF ngee ann poly-slbp (0935)
OFF slbp-jln ahmad ibrahim (164
S154 jln ahmad ibrahim-eunos int
S154 eunos int-boon lay int
OFF boon lay int-slbp