Ai ya, this bus only operate in the morning, afternoon and evening only. At night, they all go to slp!!Originally posted by bus555:anyone realised that feeder service 243 has Volvo B10BLE on every route. But how come other feeder service (like example townlink 291) do not have Volvo B10BLE on every route???
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ai ya, this bus only operate in the morning, afternoon and evening only. At night, they all go to slp!!
wtf u talking?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ai ya, this bus only operate in the morning, afternoon and evening only. At night, they all go to slp!!
You forgot Sv 66 , which do have 2 perm CNG'sOriginally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Why not 291 is because the Volvo B10BLE are not based at BNDEP. All the CNG buses are based at SLBP so obviously they are deployed on services that are based in SLBP. There are only 12 buses and they are shared between svs. 93, 105, 143, 243 and 334. Besides the B10BLE, sv. 243 also has regular perm Mercedes O405s.
I rather CNGs be on 97 and 174. I also want them to be on 502 as wellOriginally posted by swee_heng:Well i think tat these buses sould deploy on 52 & 502 or even 185 & see how they run on expressway.heehee![]()
aiya maybe the jurong west area bu xuang lor that's y the like the CNG on 243 lor...Originally posted by SBS9806J:I rather CNGs be on 97 and 174. I also want them to be on 502 as well. Anyway, why are CNGs on 243?
This shows that they aren't fuel efficient, nd to fuel up more often than normal diesel buses, no wonder SBST dont want buy anymore CNG buses.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:all CNG Buses run on split shifts , enabling them to have time to refuel up / gas up at Jurong Island . they cant operate all day .
> chicken > they dont go to sleep .![]()
so much of compression...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:This shows that they aren't fuel efficient, nd to fuel up more often than normal diesel buses, no wonder SBST dont want buy anymore CNG buses.![]()
CNG buses need to refill the tanks everyday as they run out fast... so they work only during peak hours or from morning to about 7:30pm then they head to the CNG Pump in Jurong Ind Est... the pumps take at least 3 hours to fill the CNG tanks up... and then the nearest depot from there is SLBP so thats why they all are under SLBP in jurong west... SLBP controls Boon Lay Int & Jurong East Int Buses... any other info u can PM me or add me on msn as below...Originally posted by bus555:aiya maybe the jurong west area bu xuang lor that's y the like the CNG on 243 lor...![]()
CNG best for short-haul services to me... too long no good... so far CNG dun cameo... CNG on 105 & 143 are good as they serve toa payohOriginally posted by SBS9806J:I rather CNGs be on 97 and 174. I also want them to be on 502 as well. Anyway, why are CNGs on 243?
CNG pumps @ Jurong Island .Originally posted by SBS9888Y:CNG buses need to refill the tanks everyday as they run out fast... so they work only during peak hours or from morning to about 7:30pm then they head to the CNG Pump in Jurong Ind Est... to fill the CNG
pump at Jurong Island...Originally posted by SBS9888Y:CNG buses need to refill the tanks everyday as they run out fast... so they work only during peak hours or from morning to about 7:30pm then they head to the CNG Pump in Jurong Ind Est... the pumps take at least 3 hours to fill the CNG tanks up...
Good that you're talking about compression. I have something to ask.Originally posted by SBS9828X:so much of compression...
anyway can we put the cheeeken to sleep instead?![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:he pumps take at least 3 hours to fill the CNG tanks up...
In Putrajaya, Nadi Putra is also using them. Wait I get the pics.....Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Regarding on the performance of CNG buses on expressways and its suitablity for just short distances; In KL there are 3 known CNG buses to date. 2 of them (Daewoo BS120CN) are owned by Transnasional and work on the Kuala Lumpur - Klang route. I don't know how often they need to refuel but the route is about 40 km each way and the buses go at high speed on the federal highway.

Yea! Mercs are the best! Ofcuz larh! Super good suspension, no or little rattling, unlike Volvo B7RLEs, which rattles like a rattelsnake. Scania cannot say, cause old bus and technology, O405 quite old liao, BUT STILL NO RATTLING MAN!, pure german quality! Volvo B7RLEs are new yet already rattle.Originally posted by MS:(And also by the way, Volvo, Leyland sux. Mercedes Benz are the best. ZF sux and Voith is the best.