You mean SBS 1988U (8 BNDEP) or SBS 1991J (66 BNDEP)?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:SBS1991U when change to 4th gear tends to jerk and shift violently ! When go up slope, the problem worsens. Bus downshifts... upshift again violently, downshift again and upshifts again second time and for the THIRD TIME, downshifts and upshifts violently again!
Also, when the front doors close, the rear "doors closing" sign lights up with the buzzer !![]()
SBS2611A is also like that. SBS1749T is even worse, when the rear door opens, the buzzer and the ''DOOR CLOSING'' sign lights up.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Also, when the front doors close, the rear "doors closing" sign lights up with the buzzer !![]()
Oh really? Now ''I'' am BNDEP 65Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS9806J (BN 065) the interior is rather dirty and the plug-door was jammed a few times on its journey
really no match for AMDEP/BRBP VSOs... worse than SBS9822L... the first VSO i took was SBS9806J when it was BR 028... it was so different... now the radiator and engine sounds different![]()
childish sia.. this is my hypothesis, if u dun wanna hear juz sit at corner crouch cover ur ears and say la la la laOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Oh really? Now ''I'' am BNDEP 65, no longer BRBP
. And ''my'' 'Door Closing' buzzer does not work, that I know. How about SBS9888Y? SBS2671B said that there was a dead c**kcroach in SBS9888Y. And are you sure AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are that good either. The interior of AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are quite dirty also. Or are you just trying to flame me?
And this is just my opinion of AMDEP/BRBP VSOs. SBS9822L has squeaky doors. So to summarise everything, all buses are good, but they will all break down sometime. Dirty is because some inconsiderate people litter, and it is not natural. And I believe AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are no match for BNDEP VSOs. If AMDEP/BRBP VSOs were so good, why did some of them go to BNDEP and serve Citybuzz routes? I expect you (SBS9888Y) to come up of a defensive statement. This maybe a bit offensive, but I really don't like AMDEP/BRBP buses.
Maintenance wise, bndep B10TLs simply can't match up to the amdep ones, should have put all of them in bndep since they suck. Like bndep B10TLs don't have co(kroach...Originally posted by SBS9806J:Oh really? Now ''I'' am BNDEP 65, no longer BRBP
. And ''my'' 'Door Closing' buzzer does not work, that I know. How about SBS9888Y? SBS2671B said that there was a dead c**kcroach in SBS9888Y. And are you sure AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are that good either. The interior of AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are quite dirty also. Or are you just trying to flame me?
And this is just my opinion of AMDEP/BRBP VSOs. SBS9822L has squeaky doors. So to summarise everything, all buses are good, but they will all break down sometime. Dirty is because some inconsiderate people litter, and it is not natural. And I believe AMDEP/BRBP VSOs are no match for BNDEP VSOs. If AMDEP/BRBP VSOs were so good, why did some of them go to BNDEP and serve Citybuzz routes? I expect you (SBS9888Y) to come up of a defensive statement. This maybe a bit offensive, but I really don't like AMDEP/BRBP buses.
Then should ask SBST to build one huge depot and put all of the buses in there, then all the buses have same mantainance and all good lohOriginally posted by Scania:Maintenance wise, bndep B10TLs simply can't match up to the amdep ones, should have put all of them in bndep since they suck. Like bndep B10TLs don't have co(kroach...
bndep and slbp in same league, slbp Mercs simply sound as if they are falling apart while most buses in bndep seems to have problems every now and then.
hgdep and amdep the best now. At least bbdep buses look cleaner than bndep's.
More like u childishOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:childish sia.. this is my hypothesis, if u dun wanna hear juz sit at corner crouch cover ur ears and say la la la la![]()
As long as the maintenance teams are the same, ceteris paribus, the buses would still be in the same state.Originally posted by SBS9806J:Then should ask SBST to build one huge depot and put all of the buses in there, then all the buses have same mantainance and all good loh![]()
ur stupid analysis make me want to laugh!! Can u pls name what's rego that SL mercs engine's are falling apart? For goodness sake, pls take a gd look of those MK2 mantained by HGDEP! The doors simply just slam together when they are closed! AM? I guess u got to find out why their mercz jerk hardly when they accelerate and engine sound is so loud when u r sitting at the rear! Still dare to say BBDEP look cleaner. Maybe ur standard of clean is very low! Like what I say about the VO3x in BB, they are just simply very dirty inside and outside! U want to look for clean standard? Pls see those LO3x on svc 179!Originally posted by Scania:Maintenance wise, bndep B10TLs simply can't match up to the amdep ones, should have put all of them in bndep since they suck. Like bndep B10TLs don't have co(kroach...
bndep and slbp in same league, slbp Mercs simply sound as if they are falling apart while most buses in bndep seems to have problems every now and then.
hgdep and amdep the best now. At least bbdep buses look cleaner than bndep's.
1) Simply too many to recall, 3854J is the one I frequently take and hasn't changed much since I first took it, the sound a bit rough. Jerk also. Also got buses which have difficulties shifting gears like 3900J and 202K.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:ur stupid analysis make me want to laugh!! Can u pls name what's rego that SL mercs engine's are falling apart? For goodness sake, pls take a gd look of those MK2 mantained by HGDEP! The doors simply just slam together when they are closed! AM? I guess u got to find out why their mercz jerk hardly when they accelerate and engine sound is so loud when u r sitting at the rear! Still dare to say BBDEP look cleaner. Maybe ur standard of clean is very low! Like what I say about the VO3x in BB, they are just simply very dirty inside and outside! U want to look for clean standard? Pls see those LO3x on svc 179!
SBS 1991J (66 BNDEP)Originally posted by TWS4793:You mean SBS 1988U (8 BNDEP) or SBS 1991J (66 BNDEP)?
Originally posted by TWS4793:Ever since the B57s came in, screeching sounds have been a part and parcel of SBS Volvo buses.
Loud screeching noises always come out of [b]SBS 1823L (113 HGDEP).[/b]
u just dun want to admit it! More mercz in SL are in gd condition, dun just point out a few. I can confidently say the whole fleet except SBS 432M of Express 502 are gd! Regardless of the air con, jerking or even doors that they would slam! More! Even More mercz from svc 97, they had new flooring somemore! Are you sure SBS 3854J is having the sound? I took it only last few days ago and it was ok!! I tell u wat, I personally take that stupid MK2 on svc 66! Jerk like siao and when it speed, it vibrates hardly!! What about the screeching sound frm the strider and DM 3500 on HGDEP? None of the DM 3500 and strider from SL got the screeching sound! I dun care BNDEP or BBDEP, they are just having the same standard! One is inside dirty another one is outside dirty. Then u think HGDEP buses are very clean? Maybe 2moro or wat I shoot some pics for u to see! Got some rubbish in LO3x? Maybe u r the one who throw it! Pls la, if there are any photo show it and not taking false and discriminate the buses under SL! It is actually very childish and stupid to point out the bad points in each depot when the all these depot are under the same company! Pls dun prejudice the buses in SLBP. I hate it! They are just doing their best to maintain those buses.Originally posted by Scania:1) Simply too many to recall, 3854J is the one I frequently take and hasn't changed much since I first took it, the sound a bit rough. Jerk also. Also got buses which have difficulties shifting gears like 3900J and 202K.
2) Eh which Mk2 doesn't slam door hard? Scania, Merc, whatever bus which use the old kind of doors will at some point in time just slam hard.
3) amdep has 490+ Mercs, not all Mercs are like that, you'd haven't took enough.(but I can only pick out a few like 450K from slbp which can perform well)
4) The loudest Mercs in SBST are from slbp, from (exprience.) <--- Wrong Spelling!!
5) I did not compare bbdep with any other depots other than bndep, maybe you should try the bndep ones.
6) Ah? Why some LO3x on 179 got rubbish, got dirty windows outside. Ah and things like 9128H roars, so fix that.
7) slbp Mercs simply don't look as nice as amdep's, first impression counts.

which bus?Originally posted by ngjy22:
Confirm VSO.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:which bus?
SBS9821P (25 AMDEP)Originally posted by chickenlittle2:which bus?
1) Good condition yes, but not as good as amdep.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:u just dun want to admit it! (1) More mercz in SL are in gd condition, dun just point out a few. I can confidently say the whole fleet except SBS 432M of Express 502 are gd! Regardless of the air con, jerking or even doors that they would slam! More! Even More mercz from svc 97, they had new flooring somemore! Are you sure SBS 3854J is having the sound? I took it only last few days ago and it was ok!! (2) I tell u wat, I personally take that stupid MK2 on svc 66! Jerk like siao and when it speed, it vibrates hardly!! What about the screeching sound frm the strider and DM 3500 on HGDEP? (3) None of the DM 3500 and strider from SL got the screeching sound! I dun care BNDEP or BBDEP, they are just having the same standard! One is inside dirty another one is outside dirty. (4) Then u think HGDEP buses are very clean? Maybe 2moro or wat I shoot some pics for u to see! (5) Got some rubbish in LO3x? Maybe u r the one who throw it! Pls la, if there are any photo show it and not taking false and discriminate the buses under SL! (6) It is actually very childish and stupid to point out the bad points in each depot when the all these depot are under the same company! (7) Pls dun prejudice the buses in SLBP. I hate it! They are just doing their best to maintain those buses.
Agreed. Amdep mercs most have them on.Originally posted by Scania:slbp and bndep seems to have feuds with dress rims.
Taking about the logo. U very bo liao leh! Some of the time, the ads covered with it. If the ads is removed, the logo might also fall off! Not really important leh! U r just finding bits to complain about it! I think farting sound better than screeching rite? sorrie I mean the MK2 on svc 315!! Talking on this service, once I waited for more than 45 mins for this service! Not only like that, with the seats are mostly cracked! Taking about the cleaning, so does that justify the BC in HG are lazy and not doing any job to make it clean? Do u know? I once board VO3x on svc 87, the aircon outlet was full of dust! After I adjust it, my hands are all in black! I guess the rims dun really matters rite? Most of the B9TL rims are all dirty now! Pls dun mention only SL! BTW, i dun think that is important!Originally posted by Scania:1) Good condition yes, but not as good as amdep.
2) Mk2 on 66 is hgdep one meh?
3) None of slbp's B10Ms have it? 2647Y at last check had it (but of course this bus goes to bbdep for maintenance). 2689B was an "Olympian" for months before someone at slbp repaired it. 2720T keeps "farting". That 2699Y a few months ago couldn't move more than 30kph and had to crawl. When 2698A was in slbp, it was screeching. When 2752B was in slbp (and until now also) the bus sounds like some water-feature.
4) Then you think slbp buses very clean? Cleaning is done by drivers, so if you get on a driver who doesn't clean, then too bad. But exterior one ah is depot clean one. slbp buses get their wheels repainted every few months but after weeks, the wheels become black. And where are the dress rims.... .
5) Why would I want to throw rubbish for no reason? I would hold on to it until I reach my stop, not as inconsiderate as you think. And you got too personal.
6) Each depot is same company...so? If a depot doesn't maintain their buses well, then the others won't maintain their buses well ha?
7) "Pls dun prejudice the buses in SLBP. I hate it! They are just doing their best to maintain those buses."
Most depots are doing their best to maintain their buses. I am not prejudiced against any slbp bus, but slbp itself. So if amdep and hgdep can afford to maintain the buses and put the decorative parts of the best back, why can't the others?
slbp and bndep seems to have feuds with dress rims.
1) Did I say logo?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Taking about the logo. U very bo liao leh! Some of the time, the ads covered with it. If the ads is removed, the logo might also fall off! Not really important leh! U r just finding bits to complain about it! I think farting sound better than screeching rite? sorrie I mean the MK2 on svc 315!! Talking on this service, once I waited for more than 45 mins for this service! Not only like that, with the seats are mostly cracked! Taking about the cleaning, so does that justify the BC in HG are lazy and not doing any job to make it clean? Do u know? I once board VO3x on svc 87, the aircon outlet was full of dust! After I adjust it, my hands are all in black! I guess the rims dun really matters rite? Most of the B9TL rims are all dirty now! Pls dun mention only SL! BTW, i dun think that is important!
U mean the badge rite? not important ma! It dun seems like the bus would collapse without it! Front seats? U mean the driver seat? where? I did not saw it leh. Personally I dun think that the Dress rims are important. I guess most of the passengers care more about seats, flooring and especially the aircon in the bus. Dress rims with or without also can go without it! I guess there are reasons why SL remove the dress rims. What the use of spending money of the dress rims? Maybe those HGDEP are the one which keeps wasting money and that contribute to the fare increase! Talking about the aircon outlet, I can say that SL ones are cleaner. At least u would not see dust stuck on the outlet where u r turning about eeryday when u r onboard!!Originally posted by Scania:1) Did I say logo?
2) Farting and screeching both sound as bad as each other, they need maintenance.
3) Oh hgdep Mk2 has cracked seats? 1894G has most of its ceiling panel ( the plastic ) one cracked. 3854J has the front seat slanting to one side.
4) Aircon outlet full of dust? Then slbp don't have meh? Every depot have what.
5) All buses have rims, but not all buses have dress rims. Dress rims just make the bus look nicer, but first impression counts, so slbp has black wheels without dress rims, really look dirty. At least if you have dirty wheels, find a set of dress rims, they can cover the dirty parts and are less likely to become dirty than the wheel itself.
6) The thing about B9TLs is that if they had ordered dress rims, maybe the wheels would be cleaner and look better.
Imagine a world where all O.305s, O.405s, Scanias, Volvos, Renaults don't have dress rims, really would look dull. Why do coaches have dress rims? for appearance. amdep cares about the appearance of its buses, so they put it on. slbp keeps removing dress rims, 219M got its off, hopefully 304A, 432M, 435E, 450K don't get theirs removed.
Look at B10TLs with and without dress rims, those with dress rims would look better and those without simply looks ugly.