Dress rims were provided together with the bus when it was manufactured.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U mean the badge rite? not important ma! It dun seems like the bus would collapse without it! Front seats? U mean the driver seat? where? I did not saw it leh. Personally I dun think that the Dress rims are important. I guess most of the passengers care more about seats, flooring and especially the aircon in the bus. Dress rims with or without also can go without it! I guess there are reasons why SL remove the dress rims. What the use of spending money of the dress rims? Maybe those HGDEP are the one which keeps wasting money and that contribute to the fare increase! Talking about the aircon outlet, I can say that SL ones are cleaner. At least u would not see dust stuck on the outlet where u r turning about eeryday when u r onboard!!
I agree with this.Originally posted by Scania:slbp and bndep seriously need a lot of improvement.
Not now anymore. Dress rims are now offered as option. Thats why you see the B9TL do not have dress rims. Mercs and MAN maybe gort . Scania think so too. Not sure about Volvo tho.Originally posted by Scania:Dress rims were provided together with the bus when it was manufactured.
Again I would say the if they order again the dress rims just to make the wheel look nice I would say that it is waste of money. If u tok about last time the hot air problem, SL had solved most of it. Whereas AMDEP mercz are slowly having the hot air back again. U can take some of the mercz on Svc 73. U would feel it. I guess AMDEP need more to rectify the bell and the pole problem of the bus and also the interior cleanliness of the bus.Originally posted by Scania:Dress rims were provided together with the bus when it was manufactured.
Eh slbp Mercs when you seat at the back got hot air come out one, amdep Mercs don't have, slbp B10Ms also got hole at the back can see road. LIke 2758K. So comfort wise, slbp mercs not as good as amdep. Whats the use of saving money like slbp does when the depot does nothing to recitfy more important issues like the engine compartment.
slbp and bndep seriously need a lot of improvement.
Again I would say the if they order again the dress rims just to make the wheel look nice I would say that it is waste of money. If u tok about last time the hot air problem, SL had solved most of it. Whereas AMDEP mercz are slowly having the hot air back again. U can take some of the mercz on Svc 73. U would feel it. I guess AMDEP need more to rectify the bell, the pole problem, interior cleanliness of the bus and not just focusing of the useless dress rims of the wheels.Originally posted by Scania:Dress rims were provided together with the bus when it was manufactured.
Eh slbp Mercs when you seat at the back got hot air come out one, amdep Mercs don't have, slbp B10Ms also got hole at the back can see road. LIke 2758K. So comfort wise, slbp mercs not as good as amdep. Whats the use of saving money like slbp does when the depot does nothing to recitfy more important issues like the engine compartment.
slbp and bndep seriously need a lot of improvement.
I uess is actually quite unfair to keep saying that SL is always getting old buses. Other depots also do get it rite? Especially the MK2 in HGDEP that is transferred from SL. Dun forget SL also got new buses like the DM3500, B10LE CNG AND B9TL.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:firstly SLBP maintenance maybe not that bad as what SBS9276M has told me upon... its becuase they get old buses and that gives an impression they have lousy buses but we must understand that old buses may not perform as well as new buses... but BNDEP buses always encounter problems with engine but take very long till they rectify it... but BBDEP takes pride in interior compared to other depots... alot of B10TL interior are a mess... is it because they do not have enough orange PVC cloth for the seats and wallpapers for the floors or are they generally lazy to clean up... i wonder what would happen if many of the seats have holes on 9889U, i wonder how they gonna repair the damaged seat cushions
Nobody would be stupid to order the dress rims again.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Again I would say the if they order again the dress rims just to make the wheel look nice I would say that it is waste of money. If u tok about last time the hot air problem, SL had solved most of it. Whereas AMDEP mercz are slowly having the hot air back again. U can take some of the mercz on Svc 73. U would feel it. I guess AMDEP need more to rectify the bell, the pole problem, interior cleanliness of the bus and not just focusing of the useless dress rims of the wheels.
Playing soccer? who lose?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nobody would be stupid to order the dress rims again.Lost liao just lost.
But dress rims should come with the bus when the bus is new, that way, the bus would look nicer.![]()
It would seem a bit ridiculous for a depot to lose 200+ sets of dress rims over a short period of time accidentally. slbp started to remove the dress rims when the mercs were repainted from SBS to SBST livery, ever since then slbp Mercs seem to have dirtier wheels and look uglier than any other depot's buses, except bndep. For some reasons B10M wheels don't get as dark as slbp Mercs.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nobody would be stupid to order the dress rims again.Lost liao just lost.
But dress rims should come with the bus when the bus is new, that way, the bus would look nicer.![]()
For those pole and bell problems, which depot don't have it? You think mechanics and drivers have so much time to press each and every bell ah? Someone needs to report it to the driver or Corp Comms in order for the problem to be rectified, and when Corp Comms notify the depots, all of them would be able to fix it immediately.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Again I would say the if they order again the dress rims just to make the wheel look nice I would say that it is waste of money. If u tok about last time the hot air problem, SL had solved most of it. Whereas AMDEP mercz are slowly having the hot air back again. U can take some of the mercz on Svc 73. U would feel it. I guess AMDEP need more to rectify the bell and the pole problem of the bus and also the interior cleanliness of the bus.
Speaking of B10M, i rmbr that the DM3500, mk2s and some other B10Ms have rim dressings on. What happened? Now most or maybe all do not have them already.Originally posted by Scania:It would seem a bit ridiculous for a depot to lose 200+ sets of dress rims over a short period of time accidentally. slbp started to remove the dress rims when the mercs were repainted from SBS to SBST livery, ever since then slbp Mercs seem to have dirtier wheels and look uglier than any other depot's buses, except bndep. For some reasons B10M wheels don't get as dark as slbp Mercs.
Seriously speaking, the B10BLE was a "no choice" batch, they had been trying to find buyers because they are not as efficient as the diesel buses. SBST only accepted the other 10 B10BLE CNGs after it had sent 2989K to Volvo/CDGE@bram (note: not supporting any depot here because its Volvo/CDGE doing the job) for modifications and they had to make sure it was efficenct enough in order to have the other 10 buses out.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I uess is actually quite unfair to keep saying that SL is always getting old buses. Other depots also do get it rite? Especially the MK2 in HGDEP that is transferred from SL. Dun forget SL also got new buses like the DM3500, B10LE CNG AND B9TL.
546T (or many of the slbp Mercs in fact) has been a suana since it was on 105, gone to hgdep, became better (hgdep gets an amdep mechanic over when ever there is a Merc in hgdep), but now bad again, sounds bad, heating also.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Again I would say the if they order again the dress rims just to make the wheel look nice I would say that it is waste of money. If u tok about last time the hot air problem, SL had solved most of it. Whereas AMDEP mercz are slowly having the hot air back again. U can take some of the mercz on Svc 73. U would feel it. I guess AMDEP need more to rectify the bell, the pole problem, interior cleanliness of the bus and not just focusing of the useless dress rims of the wheels.
BNDEP got one bus that still has the dress rims.. SBS1984E.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Speaking of B10M, i rmbr that the DM3500, mk2s and some other B10Ms have rim dressings on. What happened? Now most or maybe all do not have them already.![]()
BNDEP 66, such a long route... difficult to catch.Originally posted by SBS1984E:BNDEP got one bus that still has the dress rims.. SBS1984E.
Which is me![]()
OMG,pls dun say that! Then why the problems u found out u dun want to write to SBST to complain about it? u only know how to complain here and point out all the mistake but not to write to SBST? If u r saying like that, u think the mechanics and drivers have so much time to sit at the rear sits to test which bus has hot heat? This is ridiculous. U r just making contradict remarks! U can also report all this matters to SBST and they immmediately rectify the problems!Originally posted by Scania:For those pole and bell problems, which depot don't have it? You think mechanics and drivers have so much time to press each and every bell ah? Someone needs to report it to the driver or Corp Comms in order for the problem to be rectified, and when Corp Comms notify the depots, all of them would be able to fix it immediately.
Actually I really dun see why the dress rims matters so much.. U dun sit or lick the wheels. Passengers would nt even take a look the wheels when they are onboard! Even the wheels are dirty, If it dun affect the speed of the bus can liao wat.. U can see the wheels on svc 502. They are mostly without the dress rims but they still can speed in the highway! For me, I dun think the wheels affect much but more importantly it must be save and not letting wheels coming off! If interior also cannot take gd care of it why can cleanliness of the wheels?Originally posted by Scania:It would seem a bit ridiculous for a depot to lose 200+ sets of dress rims over a short period of time accidentally. slbp started to remove the dress rims when the mercs were repainted from SBS to SBST livery, ever since then slbp Mercs seem to have dirtier wheels and look uglier than any other depot's buses, except bndep. For some reasons B10M wheels don't get as dark as slbp Mercs.
Reminds me of SBS9844Z.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:For me, I dun think the wheels affect much but more importantly it must be save and not letting wheels coming off!
Because I can't give a damn to feedback to SBST because they would say "we would try to recify the problem" but many a times it gets maintained poorly by some depots.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:OMG,pls dun say that! Then why the problems u found out u dun want to write to SBST to complain about it? u only know how to complain here and point out all the mistake but not to write to SBST? If u r saying like that, u think the mechanics and drivers have so much time to sit at the rear sits to test which bus has hot heat? This is ridiculous. U r just making contradict remarks! U can also report all this matters to SBST and they immmediately rectify the problems!
Write to LTA lor..Originally posted by Scania:Because I can't give a damn to feedback to SBST because they would say "we would try to recify the problem" but many a times it gets maintained poorly by some depots.
Eh speeding on highway isn't really a thing a bus should do in Singapore, the speed limiter needs re-calibration if it exceeds 60kph, good maintenance requires the speed limiter to be working properly.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Actually I really dun see why the dress rims matters so much.. U dun sit or lick the wheels. Passengers would nt even take a look the wheels when they are onboard! Even the wheels are dirty, If it dun affect the speed of the bus can liao wat.. U can see the wheels on svc 502. They are mostly without the dress rims but they still can speed in the highway! For me, I dun think the wheels affect much but more importantly it must be save and not letting wheels coming off! If interior also cannot take gd care of it why can cleanliness of the wheels?
First impression is very important. Go to an interview in an T-shirt or mismatched combination of clothing, what do your interviewer feel? Same, if slbp had Mercs as nice and clean looking as buses from other depots (maybe except the nicer ones like 450K), motorists, passengers, tourists would feel that the buses have been well kept. This is one reason why many of the members feel that SMRT buses are better (although the opposite is true) because first impression is newer looking buses with EDS, look more modern. (they hide their UDs somewhere else)Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Actually I really dun see why the dress rims matters so much.. U dun sit or lick the wheels. Passengers would nt even take a look the wheels when they are onboard! Even the wheels are dirty, If it dun affect the speed of the bus can liao wat.. U can see the wheels on svc 502. They are mostly without the dress rims but they still can speed in the highway! For me, I dun think the wheels affect much but more importantly it must be save and not letting wheels coming off! If interior also cannot take gd care of it why can cleanliness of the wheels?
I agree. Even tho the rather old Hispano box Merc OAC is quite old and almost as old as those in spain, SG ones look nicer and modern.Originally posted by Scania:First impression is very important. Go to an interview in an T-shirt or mismatched combination of clothing, what do your interviewer feel? Same, if slbp had Mercs as nice and clean looking as buses from other depots (maybe except the nicer ones like 450K), motorists, passengers, tourists would feel that the buses have been well kept. This is one reason why many of the members feel that SMRT buses are better (although the opposite is true) because first impression is newer looking buses with EDS, look more modern. (they hide their UDs somewhere else)