Yes, u r right in some way but I dun think the dress rims matters a lot.. The wheels really that dirty? Can shoot some pics of it? I saw those on svc 242 are quite new leh. Today I saw SBS 9132U got new wheels. For SL, I think the exterior is ok.. Compared to BBDEP and BRBP.. SL had much cleaner exterior. SL buses exterior are better as u can see most of AMDEP mercz have their paint getting lighter and even peel off.Originally posted by Scania:First impression is very important. Go to an interview in an T-shirt or mismatched combination of clothing, what do your interviewer feel? Same, if slbp had Mercs as nice and clean looking as buses from other depots (maybe except the nicer ones like 450K), motorists, passengers, tourists would feel that the buses have been well kept. This is one reason why many of the members feel that SMRT buses are better (although the opposite is true) because first impression is newer looking buses with EDS, look more modern. (they hide their UDs somewhere else)
I feel otherwise, slbp is the one with many buses with peeling paint.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Yes, u r right in some way but I dun think the dress rims matters a lot.. The wheels really that dirty? Can shoot some pics of it? I saw those on svc 242 are quite new leh. Today I saw SBS 9132U got new wheels. For SL, I think the exterior is ok.. Compared to BBDEP and BRBP.. SL had much cleaner exterior. SL buses exterior are better as u can see most of AMDEP mercz have their paint getting lighter and even peel off.
Adui, no need to shoot picture, you go Boon Lay, most of the slbp Mercs there would have dirty wheels, you take note of those with clean wheels, within a few weeks they will look black, same thing is happening to the very few amdep buses with thick layers of paint and without dress rims, like 3888L (most buses without dress rims in amdep would have thinner layers of paint, which for some reason the lesser amount of paint you use, the less soot the wheels would be trapping, the ones with dress rims don't have much problems) . That is what i call slbp quailty.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Yes, u r right in some way but I dun think the dress rims matters a lot.. The wheels really that dirty? Can shoot some pics of it? I saw those on svc 242 are quite new leh. Today I saw SBS 9132U got new wheels. For SL, I think the exterior is ok.. Compared to BBDEP and BRBP.. SL had much cleaner exterior. SL buses exterior are better as u can see most of AMDEP mercz have their paint getting lighter and even peel off.
Go see those LO3x with NO repainted or new wheels....looks sickening, worst than SMRT's black wheel ... Those repainted silver wheels so much better , even tho rim dressings aren't on. If the wheels do not have rim dressings and is black with dirt and soot, it really look super ugly.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Yes, u r right in some way but I dun think the dress rims matters a lot.. The wheels really that dirty? Can shoot some pics of it? I saw those on svc 242 are quite new leh. Today I saw SBS 9132U got new wheels. For SL, I think the exterior is ok.. Compared to BBDEP and BRBP.. SL had much cleaner exterior. SL buses exterior are better as u can see most of AMDEP mercz have their paint getting lighter and even peel off.
They do, but you can't expect them to repaint every 2 or 3 weeks, right?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Since u say that rim dressing is not so important, at least what the depo can do is at least repaint the wheels, looks so much better IMO.![]()
Most possibly that bus is from AMDEP, many AMDEP SMRT buses do not have dress rims. TIB741C is one of them. Now AMDEP is becoming SLBP of SMRT.Originally posted by ngjy22:Some SMRTB Merc also don't have dress rims, saw a bendy without it last Sunday.
Sure bo.. I think AMDEP leh.. I bought most of the bus frm svc 261 got this problem leh..Originally posted by Scania:I feel otherwise, slbp is the one with many buses with peeling paint.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Go see those LO3x with NO repainted or new wheels....looks sickening, worst than SMRT's black wheel ... Those repainted silver wheels so much better , even tho rim dressings aren't on. If the wheels do not have rim dressings and is black with dirt and soot, it really look super ugly.Since u say that rim dressing is not so important, at least what the depo can do is at least repaint the wheels, looks so much better IMO.
Mm.. actually they did paint the wheels. Ya, today I went to see the buses with dress rims. OMG, so wat if they got dress rims but the dress rims are dirty too!Originally posted by Scania:Adui, no need to shoot picture, you go Boon Lay, most of the slbp Mercs there would have dirty wheels, you take note of those with clean wheels, within a few weeks they will look black, same thing is happening to the very few amdep buses with thick layers of paint and without dress rims, like 3888L (most buses without dress rims in amdep would have thinner layers of paint, which for some reason the lesser amount of paint you use, the less soot the wheels would be trapping, the ones with dress rims don't have much problems) . That is what i call slbp quailty.
Near Industrial area & lots of construction going on at the area, SLBP buses will have their dress rims covered with dirts/soots or paint eaten by chemicals over a few days...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Mm.. actually they did paint the wheels. Ya, today I went to see the buses with dress rims. OMG, so wat if they got dress rims but the dress rims are dirty too!
SLBP, not SBLP. And when buses exit the depot already industrial area.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Near Industrial area & lots of construction going on at the area, SBLP buses will have their dress rims covered with dirts/soots or paint eaten by chemicals over a few days...![]()
Er.. Friend.. In front of SLBP is the DAWN milk logistics company. After that, they are all housing estate and even a new sports complex..Originally posted by SBS9806J:SLBP, not SBLP. And when buses exit the depot already industrial area.
Actually isn't it around the industrial area? To the west is the industrial areas and to the north is what you said...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Er.. Friend.. In front of SLBP is the DAWN milk logistics company. After that, they are all housing estate and even a new sports complex..
Actually its based on one's preference, some might like the appearances of SMRT Buses while others SBSTOriginally posted by carbikebus:SMRT Buses are much nicer in appearances than SBST excluding B9TL.Those bodies on Scanias,Mercs,MKIIs,MKIIIs are just plain crap!
Erm.. that is the road to AYE.. Further down then the Shipyard rdOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Actually isn't it around the industrial area? To the west is the industrial areas and to the north is what you said...
Like slbp don't have...slbp a lot more.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Sure bo.. I think AMDEP leh.. I bought most of the bus frm svc 261 got this problem leh..
Probably due to where slbp is, but the buses with dress rims would look cleaner and nicer than those without dress rims.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Mm.. actually they did paint the wheels. Ya, today I went to see the buses with dress rims. OMG, so wat if they got dress rims but the dress rims are dirty too!
ai ya, I say AMDEP more than u say SLBP more..Originally posted by Scania:Like slbp don't have...slbp a lot more.
Mm.. looks like u like to make a lot comments.. It is chickenlittle and not chikcenlittle...Originally posted by SBS351M:Aiya, this scania and this chikcenlittle guys again, like last time fight with other pple still not enough. Aiya SBS suck is suck one lah, TIBS is better. I always must say this one.
I watch movie like this, not chikcenlittle anymore but the scania vs chickentlittle liao. Can screen this at GV Vivocity,
At least SMRTB take the effort to protect and preserve the bus model badges in front of the buses by not painting it over and most of the badges are still intact.Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT Buses are much nicer in appearances than SBST excluding B9TL.
If I'm not wrong, the model badges for SMRT Buses were removed before getting a new livery & the badges were fixed back upon being completed but still spot several w/o the front badges & as for SBS Transit buses, I still prefer the Mercedes front badge in its original silver colour instead of the purple looking badge...Originally posted by SBS3688Y:At least SMRTB take the effort to protect and preserve the bus model badges in front of the buses by not painting it over and most of the badges are still intact.
But most of the badges in front of SBST buses are either missing or painted over.
None are present on the front of Habits. I believe the same for Nissan.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:At least SMRTB take the effort to protect and preserve the bus model badges in front of the buses by not painting it over and most of the badges are still intact.
But most of the badges in front of SBST buses are either missing or painted over.
Dont forget about the tiny Pininfarina batch. I didnt see the batch anymore after the repainting.Originally posted by stooper:None are present on the front of Habits. I believe the same for Nissan.
SMRT usually just re-stickers over the badge. So you see bumps over the badges of some buses. Either that or they just pry off. Quite a number of Batch 1 Hispano bendies have no more Hispano badge. Just the Mercedes one.