Originally posted by ifish:nvr like this bus..

Commonly used CAC Nissan cameos on sv 187: CSS188G CSS191X CSS192T CSS193R TIB1254KOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , Service 187 route , usually took it from CCK Road to Woodlands , but when Nissan comes , i happy![]()
Yup , use to take CSS192T many times on 187 also.Originally posted by vivienlee:Commonly used CAC Nissan cameos on sv 187: CSS188G CSS191X CSS192T CSS193R TIB1254K![]()
triple bendyOriginally posted by swee_heng:187 always got alot of student cannot board the bus one , how i wish there will be triple bendy for 187
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:triple bendyyeah can happen in your dreams
There is a bi-articulated bus from Volvo. Forgot model. If I'm not wrong the total bus length is 24m.Originally posted by swee_heng:187 always got alot of student cannot board the bus one , how i wish there will be triple bendy for 187
Hey! I also think of that way , I'd rather take 178 along Woodlands Rd to WDL Int becoz its relaxful on those Nissans , seriously.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:When going to Boon Lay from Woodlands, I prefer to take 187 rathar than 178. Its because 187 goes by the BKE, which is nice. But I would always transfer to 180 at Bukit Panjang because 180's route is shorter. 187 would go round Bukit Batok and then through Jurong East and Jurong West. Lots of people, lots of traffic and lots of traffic lights...buay tahan!
Sometimes, if time permits, I would take 178. I don't know why but I feel that 178 is more relaxed and sort of brings back some memories. I always enjoy my rides on 178 when I was small, sitting on the high chair inside a Nissan Diesel U31F, my favourite TIBS bus.
hmm, so that means JRBP was the first to get MB O.405s? and u meant SBS82P which had went to BRBP?Originally posted by Yusry:The first SBS MB O.405 with Alexander PS body went to route 187. I was still a little kid then and was so excited to see a Mercedes Benz bus that looked like a Scania N113CRB.
I think got LO2x also in SBS Days of 187 ...Originally posted by collinnxk88:hmm, so that means JRBP was the first to get MB O.405s? and u meant SBS82P which had went to BRBP?
btw 187 just before the xfer to TIBS was dual-depot controlled by JRBP and BBDEP? bcos i remembered seeing MK IIIs on 187 besides MBs.
Cos many people say that taking 187 is much faster as compared to 157 & 198 to Jurong West/East & 187 stop nearest to Bt Batok MRT Stn.Originally posted by stooper:I had to take 187 daily for 4 years and it was hopeless lah... especially in the peak hours. You can wait up to half an hour for a bus (at Jurong East area, heading to BNL). Then the bus is a full-to-the-door Nissan. Need to wait another 20min for another full-to-the-door 12m.
(But thanks to the full-to-door buses, I sometimes got free rides...![]()
)
Departing BNL is even more hopeless during the peaks. You see 5.30pm onwards till maybe 7.30pm, all 12m buses will be packed full to the door and there will still be people who cannot board at the interchange.