after EDS removed for 9888Y , tv mobile is still installed in the bus still there . typo sir .Originally posted by bus555:anyone realised that Volvo Super Olympian and Volvo B10TL looks alike??
Volvo B10TL (with EDS and TV mobile)
Volvo B10TL (without EDS and TV mobile)
Volvo Super Olympian (Volgreen)
nice??
oh sry sry sry i forget...Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:after EDS removed for 9888Y , tv mobile is still installed in the bus still there . typo sir .
no i mean y does Volvo B10TL has TV moblie and EDS??? and y Volvo Super Olympian doesn't have TV moblie and EDS..Originally posted by Yusry:Isn't Volvo Super Olympian the same thing as B10TL? It's just another name.
What 'difference' are you talking about?
actually both are called B10TL and also Super Olympian.Originally posted by bus555:no i mean y does Volvo B10TL has TV moblie and EDS??? and y Volvo Super Olympian doesn't have TV moblie and EDS..
SBS9888Y didn't involve in accident IMO , SBST remove the EDS due to the maintanence problem.Originally posted by Y_Shun:actually both are called B10TL and also Super Olympian.
The 1st pic, SBS 9888Y came as a demonstrator and was with EDS. Then while it was serving SBST, TV Mobile was introduced, and it was the bus used for introducing TV Mobile with the advertisement on its body 'its everywhere'. Then it was involved in accident and EDS removed(2nd pic).
o ok....i think i asked someone n they told me its accident. so got the facts clear now! thx!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:SBS9888Y didn't involve in accident IMO , SBST remove the EDS due to the maintanence problem.
but the front part where the headlight is, paint work like different leh..Originally posted by bus555:anyone realised that Volvo Super Olympian and Volvo B10TL looks alike??
Volvo B10TL (with EDS and TV mobile)
Volvo B10TL (without EDS)
Volvo Super Olympian (Volgreen)
nice??
Simple as that , SBS9888Y was the demonstrator in 1999 and it was the only VSO that is using ZF , and in fact the interior is also different from the other VSO's which came in about 2003.Originally posted by manjieass:but the front part where the headlight is, paint work like different leh..
then the driver side the radiator grill, aircon grill and signal light different and theres two more dono wat thing is tat below the driver leh..
oh ya hor u are right lea...anyway can i ask u is the watever 9888Y bus is it still on the road or been scrapped and it is at where bus depot now eh..Originally posted by manjieass:but the front part where the headlight is, paint work like different leh..
then the driver side the radiator grill, aircon grill and signal light different and theres two more dono wat thing is tat below the driver leh..
SBS9888Y is BRAM 154 Bus now , still alive haven't scrap yet.Originally posted by bus555:oh ya hor u are right lea...anyway can i ask u is the watever 9888Y bus is it still on the road or been scrapped and it is at where bus depot now eh..
oh at Braddell Bus Depot now eh and now in service 154... oh ic..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:SBS9888Y is BRAM 154 Bus now , still alive haven't scrap yet.
yeah.. jux saw it previous week still with the OCBC ad..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:SBS9888Y is BRAM 154 Bus now , still alive haven't scrap yet.
I thot change ad?Originally posted by manjieass:yeah.. jux saw it previous week still with the OCBC ad..
can't be lah.Originally posted by Yusry:And btw, B9TL is known as Volvo Olympian.
In short, all B9TLs are Volvo Olympians, but NOT ALL Volvo Olympians are B9TLs.
While for B10TL:
All B10TLs are Volvo Super Olympians and vice versa.
huh?? got meh??Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I thot change ad?![]()
if i insists so what u gonna do?Originally posted by XTransbus:can't be lah.
B9tl is not VO
If B9TL=VO already means that the VO3X all b9tl.