For the headlight part, SBS9888Y was painted above the curved part which is on top of the Headlights. Other VSOs are painted right up to the curved lineOriginally posted by manjieass:but the front part where the headlight is, paint work like different leh..
then the driver side the radiator grill, aircon grill and signal light different and theres two more dono wat thing is tat below the driver leh..
Change into ITE ad , new one.Originally posted by manjieass:huh?? got meh??
or i see wrong?!?!?!cork eyes??
Go and see Volvo Buses homepage and it will show you that the B9TL is the Volvo Olympian.Originally posted by XTransbus:can't be lah.
B9tl is not VO
If B9TL=VO already means that the VO3X all b9tl.
Just like SBSTransit is a member of ComfortDelgro , but Comfortdelgro is NOT a member of SBSTransit.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Go and see Volvo Buses homepage and it will show you that the B9TL is the Volvo Olympian.
B9TL is a SUBSET of Volvo Olympian, but Volvo Olympian is NOT a subset of B9TL. Still don't get it ah.
then too bad lor..Originally posted by SBS9828X:if i insists so what u gonna do?
Sometimes one example is enough, no need to give another one.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Just like SBSTransit is a member of ComfortDelgro , but Comfortdelgro is NOT a member of SBSTransit.Because ComfortDelgro is the parent company, the one who owns SBSTransit, and not the other way round
wa.. don so bad leh.. flame ppl for wat???Originally posted by Scania:Sometimes one example is enough, no need to give another one.
YA LAH! Why Scania always flame me one?Originally posted by manjieass:wa.. don so bad leh.. flame ppl for wat???
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:YA LAH! Why Scania always flame me one?Because my name and urs similar and u jealous?
I assume that you have never learnt discrete mathematics before.Originally posted by XTransbus:can't be lah.
B9tl is not VO
If B9TL=VO already means that the VO3X all b9tl.
ITE ad... and just love ya'all talking about meOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:I thot change ad?![]()
Better than someone showing off what we already know.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:YA LAH! Why Scania always flame me one?Because my name and urs similar and u jealous?
eh relax la..Originally posted by Scania:Better than someone showing off what we already know.
thx for the info.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Perhaps a little history might help. We all know of Leyland's most successful DD model, the Olympian. Such was its popularity, it was the only Leyland bus model which was allowed to continue production after the Volvo takeover. In 1993, Volvo decided to drop the Leyland name altogether and improve upon the Olympian chassis by using Volvo parts and engines, which resulted in the Volvo Olympian. Later, with the introduction of stepless DDs from rival companies, Volvo decided to introduce their own stepless DD too. The Olympian chassis was modified by moving the radiator position from the front to the farside, behind the front axle, so that a stepless entrance is possible. The new chassis' model number is B10TL and its model name is Super Olympian.
The B9TL was a further improvement on the B10TL. For some reasons, the side radiator position didn't go down too well. So, it was decided to relocate the radiator to the rear. An improved engine was developed which is smaller but produces more power. Hence, a new chassis, the B9TL was born. Oddly, the name Olympian was given to the new chassis. Why? I don't know.
There's more to that, the free-turning axle was removed in the VSO, Subsequently since the B9TL was derived from the B10TL, the B9TL lacks the free-turning axle also, if I'm not mistaken.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Perhaps a little history might help. We all know of Leyland's most successful DD model, the Olympian. Such was its popularity, it was the only Leyland bus model which was allowed to continue production after the Volvo takeover. In 1993, Volvo decided to drop the Leyland name altogether and improve upon the Olympian chassis by using Volvo parts and engines, which resulted in the Volvo Olympian. Later, with the introduction of stepless DDs from rival companies, Volvo decided to introduce their own stepless DD too. The Olympian chassis was modified by moving the radiator position from the front to the farside, behind the front axle, so that a stepless entrance is possible. The new chassis' model number is B10TL and its model name is Super Olympian.
The B9TL was a further improvement on the B10TL. For some reasons, the side radiator position didn't go down too well. So, it was decided to relocate the radiator to the rear. An improved engine was developed which is smaller but produces more power. Hence, a new chassis, the B9TL was born. Oddly, the name Olympian was given to the new chassis. Why? I don't know.
Btw that axle is called a 'tag axle'. The only DDs in SG with a steerable tag axle is Dennis Tridents. It helps to make the DD have a sharper turn, just like a 4-wheel steering vehicle. B10TLs, B9TLs the axle is merely used to carry the extra weight, whereas the Tridents tag axle is also used to carry the extra weight, but is steerable, thus while carrying the extra load, it helps the DD turn well too.Originally posted by SBS3625D:There's more to that, the free-turning axle was removed in the VSO, Subsequently since the B9TL was derived from the B10TL, the B9TL lacks the free-turning axle also, if I'm not mistaken.
Eh very good...., since when the ONLY ones which can turn are Tridents? the Olympians can. Concentrate on your SMRT if you don't take SBS Transit often.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Btw that axle is called a 'tag axle'. The only DDs in SG with a steerable tag axle is Dennis Tridents. It helps to make the DD have a sharper turn, just like a 4-wheel steering vehicle. B10TLs, B9TLs the axle is merely used to carry the extra weight, whereas the Tridents tag axle is also used to carry the extra weight, but is steerable, thus while carrying the extra load, it helps the DD turn well too.![]()
Hmm the B10TL's tag axle can be steered? I heard from Wikipedia that the second axle as they called it CANT be steered, as said "Due to the change of chassis design, the steering function of the second axle was disabled" from Wikipedia, extracted from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volvo_B10TL.Originally posted by Scania:Eh very good...., since when the ONLY ones which can turn are the Tridents? the Olympians can. Concentrate on your SMRT if you don't take SBS Transit often.
I dint say the Super Olympians (ah what a name for a crap bus). You know what is Olympian boh? The one you see with some Brit bodywork.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm the B10TL's tag axle can be steered? I heard from Wikipedia that the second axle as they called it CANT be steered, as said "Due to the change of chassis design, the steering function of the second axle was disabled" from Wikipedia, extracted from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volvo_B10TL.If the information provided is wrong, then i have nothing else to say.
Lol! Yea VSO should have stand for Volvo Slowed Olympian instead.Originally posted by Scania:I dint say the Super Olympians (ah what a name for a crap bus). You know what is Olympian boh? The one you see with some Brit bodywork.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Lol! Yea VSO should have stand for Very Slow Olympian instead.
Hmm sry, i cant picture what Olympian eh, sry arh !U got any pics mah?
Erm... You know LO3x, VO2x, VO3x?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm sry, i cant picture what Olympian eh, sry arh !U got any pics mah?
Yah, lets not confuse this guy, later he will say VO2x no tag axle what so ever.Originally posted by stooper:Erm... You know LO3x, VO2x, VO3x?