Originally posted by forum_dude:190 TRAVEL EXPRESSWAY WHAT, I SIT 171 SIT FOR 1HR+ BEFORE I REACH HOME KNN CCB 700 OSO GOOD
It's only good if I want to go to Al-Ameen or 6th Ave.Originally posted by hegu:main purposes of 171:
- city to bt timah area
- bt timah area to bt panjang area
- bt panjang area to yishun area
(vice versa)
and oh...171's freq sucks.i wanna complain!
eh you sound like you live near meOriginally posted by forum_dude:190 TRAVEL EXPRESSWAY WHAT, I SIT 171 SIT FOR 1HR+ BEFORE I REACH HOME KNN CCB 700 OSO GOOD
I STAY AT BUKIT PANJANG WHAT, EVERY1 KNOWSOriginally posted by finoq:eh you sound like you live near me![]()
yah yah , whatever lahOriginally posted by forum_dude:I STAY AT BUKIT PANJANG WHAT, EVERY1 KNOWS
Oh gawd.Originally posted by forum_dude:I STAY AT BUKIT PANJANG WHAT, EVERY1 KNOWS
DOH I DIDN'T KNOWOriginally posted by forum_dude:I STAY AT BUKIT PANJANG WHAT, EVERY1 KNOWS
6th Avenue can take service 77.Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's only good if I want to go to Al-Ameen or 6th Ave.![]()
Fully agree with your opinion. Just one more point to add: Service 190 has much better frequency than Service 700. So the chances of Bt Panjang residents boarding a 190 is higher.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Okay, let me share the reason why more people take service 190 than service 171/700 at Orchard, according to my opinion...
Service 190 goes to Choa Chu Kang, don't forget that there are passengers travel to Teck Whye/Choa Chu Kang from Orchard area. It's the only fastest and direct link for them. Service 700 will only terminate at Bt Panjang and doesn't ply along these areas. In fact, those travelling from Orchard up to Bt Panjang only have the benefit of one more direct bus service.
Whereas service 171 is more catered to those passengers who want to go to Bukit Timah areas. I also supposed that none of the passengers will want to take service 171 from Orchard to Bt Panjang, am I right??
IN THE FIRST PLACE WHICH SMART ALEC TELL U TO TAKE 171 INSTEAD OF 190 AND WASTE YOUR 1HR++ TRAVELLING U ASK FOR ITOriginally posted by forum_dude:190 TRAVEL EXPRESSWAY WHAT, I SIT 171 SIT FOR 1HR+ BEFORE I REACH HOME KNN CCB 700 OSO GOOD
every morning i take 190/700, 190 sure must stand unless bunching together..Originally posted by patdog112:190 at cck already full liao sometimes....
if i am stayin at bukit panjang i will prefer 700 anytime cos at least mayBE hav a place to sit
Not from my area.Originally posted by TIB1018B:6th Avenue can take service 77.
wa lao..Originally posted by forum_dude:I STAY AT BUKIT PANJANG WHAT, EVERY1 KNOWS
finoq.. where u stay??Originally posted by finoq:DOH I DIDN'T KNOW
well now i do.
Shoot why you live so near me
171 mostly for Maids on sat and Sun???Originally posted by TIB1018B:Okay, let me share the reason why more people take service 190 than service 171/700 at Orchard, according to my opinion...
Service 190 goes to Choa Chu Kang, don't forget that there are passengers travel to Teck Whye/Choa Chu Kang from Orchard area. It's the only fastest and direct link for them. Service 700 will only terminate at Bt Panjang and doesn't ply along these areas. In fact, those travelling from Orchard up to Bt Panjang only have the benefit of one more direct bus service.
Whereas service 171 is more catered to those passengers who want to go to Bukit Timah areas. I also supposed that none of the passengers will want to take service 171 from Orchard to Bt Panjang, am I right??
erm, even SBST wouldnt be able to handle the load with DDsOriginally posted by phillipC:Has PTC fined smrt before for the below average standard for 190?![]()
i agree!Originally posted by manjieass:171 mostly for Maids on sat and Sun???![]()
I am waiting for this route to return to SBST, so that DD can be deployed.Originally posted by muziq bus:erm, even SBST wouldnt be able to handle the load with DDs
That will confuse more people , What i think is , maybe 190e , skipping Bukit Panjang and straight away use BKE to Orchard , then i think this will lessen the load for 190/190A.Originally posted by patdog112:should SMRT have 3 kinds of 190?
190CCK and 190BP..?
CCK one stright go to KJE and back to cck interchange
BP one go terminate at BP interchange..?
Bukit Panjang already got 700Originally posted by patdog112:should SMRT have 3 kinds of 190?
190CCK and 190BP..?
not feasible cos most ppl wanna get off at teck whye. it functions as sort of a feeder svc btw bt panjang/teckwhye/cck. not a lot of ppl actualli travel all the way frm city to cck int directlyOriginally posted by patdog112:should SMRT have 3 kinds of 190?
190CCK and 190BP..?