Hmm ok...Btw sorry for being off topic...Are the low profile tyres that SMRT MBs uses tubeless? Or is it tubed?Originally posted by Scania:School runs are like your school bus, not school services.
Side-track a bit, does SBST intend to sell 997A soon? I've heard talk from BCs that SBST is finding ways to do away with this bus.Originally posted by Scania:Not rare what, Sydney has public buses doing school runs before doing the usual routes. You'll get all kinds of buses, from O.305s to B12BLEs. Operators in Australia and New Zealand do use bendies for school runs if the load is high.
got their pic and their no.? (unit and reg no.)Originally posted by sBs_boy:They are now School Bus..
You probably misunderstood the topic. It is regarding public buses doing school runs. I have seen school specials before. Usually SP buses that are deployed.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Icic. Do you think its possible for transport operators like SMRT and SBST to do such things?Cuz i think bendies are really needed in svc that serves schools, like 187 and 190. DDs are for SBST side.
Other countries like UK use DDs... Even tri-axle DDs too! (ex-HK ones)Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:So good arh? use bendies as school bus? If only SG has it as schoolbus.
Got evidence or not? I wanna see them in School bus liveryOriginally posted by sBs_boy:They are now School Bus..
Then all your private companies will complain, government wouldn't do this.Originally posted by iveco:You probably misunderstood the topic. It is regarding public buses doing school runs. I have seen school specials before. Usually SP buses that are deployed.
Some trips deviate via certain schools near the bus route. If only SG bus operators could do similar things.
most of them will remain as the company's colour (Not SBST's colour.), just that the desto will show "SPECIAL" or "SCHOOL BUS".Originally posted by TIB1049L:Got evidence or not? I wanna see them in School bus livery![]()
Dont have the sbst's bendies, but other bendies on School runOriginally posted by swee_heng:U got any pic of it?
Wah lao, always use other country de website one, like hao lian other countries and then look down Singapore, you know the Singapore is the greatest country in the world, dunno whether you do this for make benefit of glorious nation Singapore or not.Originally posted by QX5216J:Dont have the sbst's bendies, but other bendies on School run
http://www.busaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20349&highlight=school
http://www.busaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20098&highlight=school
http://www.busaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20166&highlight=school
S'pore dun have Bendy School Buses lehOriginally posted by SBS351M:Wah lao, always use other country de website one, like hao lian other countries and then look down Singapore, you know the Singapore is the greatest country in the world, dunno whether you do this for make benefit of glorious nation Singapore or not.
LOL!Originally posted by SBS351M:you know the Singapore is the greatest country in the world, dunno whether you do this for make benefit of glorious nation Singapore or not.
if SMRT & SBST one day would charter school services during peak hours..Originally posted by SBS351M:Wah lao, always use other country de website one, like hao lian other countries and then look down Singapore, you know the Singapore is the greatest country in the world, dunno whether you do this for make benefit of glorious nation Singapore or not.
Australia only meh, I tot the other forumites tell another thing, NZ and blah blah blah.Originally posted by QX5216J:if SMRT & SBST one day would charter school services during peak hours..
maybe i can change it la.
but look like only australia use the Public Buses (in Sch Peak) to transport Students as School bus.
Wonder if it is true? Why SBST always sell off their "special buses"? Dun tell me that not a moment too soon , SBST is going to export their 1688K & 2888T as well as 9889UOriginally posted by SBS3625D:Side-track a bit, does SBST intend to sell 997A soon? I've heard talk from BCs that SBST is finding ways to do away with this bus.
maybe because SBS997A is harder to maintain as its longerOriginally posted by swee_heng:Wonder if it is true? Why SBST always sell off their "special buses"? Dun tell me that not a moment too soon , SBST is going to export their 1688K & 2888T as well as 9889U.
NZ and Aus same la. neighbour nia.Originally posted by SBS351M:Australia only meh, I tot the other forumites tell another thing, NZ and blah blah blah.
won't la. they are Low floor buses, lifespan should be a little longer.Originally posted by swee_heng:Wonder if it is true? Why SBST always sell off their "special buses"? Dun tell me that not a moment too soon , SBST is going to export their 1688K & 2888T as well as 9889U
No, its not true. The Leyland Lynx remained until the end. If SBST decide to sell off 1688K and 2888T, then its their decision because it's their buses. What can we do?Originally posted by swee_heng:Wonder if it is true? Why SBST always sell off their "special buses"? Dun tell me that not a moment too soon , SBST is going to export their 1688K & 2888T as well as 9889U
Count SBS81S in as wellOriginally posted by The_Bus_Guide:No, its not true. The Leyland Lynx remained until the end.
Hold it, Australia and New Zealand are not the same, they are neighbours with similarities and differences, culutral differences exist between these two countries, and no Aussie and Kiwi will tell you that they are the same.Originally posted by QX5216J:NZ and Aus same la. neighbour nia.
if its the GREATEST, maybe we can change all our buses to WAB with Hybrid, CNG or H2 Cell Engines, WITHIN A YEAR. making SG Greener and Friendlier.
(SG Bus Companies do not have enough incentive to even buy H2 Fuel Cell Citaro. it cost USD1.2 million for each, unless, another hike in bus fare.)
Singapore also number 1 for offshore marine oil platforms mah! KeppelFELS?Originally posted by stooper:LOL!How can you say that? Kazakhstan is the greatest country of the world lah! No.1 exporter of potassium leh!
Originally posted by carbikebus:MKIIIs also can follow suit if given a choice![]()