erm...u mean those Fusos that goes to waste incinerator daily?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm sounds like Mit FUSO? Hmm....I love Mitsubishi Fuso's sounds!!! If only the engine is fitted on buses...Then it will be very cool!
I've heard those Fuso sounds...both auto and manual ones...Manual sounds better to me..Auto is those SembWaste new Fuso trucks...Everyday got one pass by my house.
fuso trucks will nv die out eh?Originally posted by alleggerita:Mitsubishi Fuso Trucks are everywhere..not necessarily those that goes to incinerator plants..It can be used to carry sand and stuff too..![]()
Looks like SBS1706S, SBS1707P, SBS1725L, SBS1727G, and SBS1771C will never be seen againOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS1701E-SBS1710D - Registered on 10 Jun 1988, Expiring on 9 Jun 2007
SBS1711B-SBS1720B - Registered on 7 Jul 1988, Expiring on 6 Jul 2007
SBS1721Y-SBS1740S - Registered on 4 Aug 1988, Expiring on 3 Aug 2007
SBS1741P-SBS1760J - Registered on 12 Sep 1988, Expiring on 11 Sep 2007
SBS1761G-SBS1780B - Registered on 8 Oct 1988, Expiring on 7 Oct 2007
SBS1781Z-SBS1800C - Registered on 10 Nov 1988, Expiring on 9 Nov 2007
SBS1801A-SBS1820U - Registered on 9 Dec 1988, Expiring on 8 Dec 2007
SBS1821S-SBS1840J - Registered on 12 Jan 1989, Expiring 11 Jan 2008
SBS1841J-SBS1860D - Registered on 4 Feb 1989, Expiring 3 Feb 2008
SBS1861B-SBS1880X - Registered on 3 Mar 1989, Expiring 2 Mar 2008
SBS1881T-SBS1895D - Registered on 6 Apr 1989, Expiring 5 Apr 2008
Some buses in between the regos above have been scrapped
I Have Queries
1) Are they going to be de-registered exactly on those dates?
2) Are the other buses like the MB0405 lifespan be extended?
Yup, just modify the WA Strider Scanias and wallah!Originally posted by iveco:Dey, that's for convenience sake mah. The first Mk II (1696) was PS-bodied. Anyway, regardless of who built the body kits, all also have the single round headlights.
BTW, seems like nobody has a clue what was the name of the range of DM body kits used on B10Ms (pre-1997), O405s, Darts & Lances. The only identified ones are DM3500 (1996/97 B10M Mk IV) and DM5000 (Trident).
Also, why do the 3rd-gen Scania come with only one type of body kit? The closest DM body I can imagine on a Scania would be DM3500 CRL.
any mark II in layup=no more in revenue svcOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Looks like SBS1706S, SBS1707P, SBS1725L, SBS1727G, and SBS1771C will never be seen again![]()
Yup! But i like only those that uses manual gearbox. I dun really like the auto ones , those that collects refuse from under HDB blks. I prefer those that carries portable steel containers. Some drivers really floor the accelerator and the FUSO engine just roars !Originally posted by QX5216J:erm...u mean those Fusos that goes to waste incinerator daily?
Only those that I mentionedOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:any mark II in layup=no more in revenue svc

how long ago was that?Originally posted by choww:For those who have not seen these buses before(i've shown before)
SBS1706S
early in the morn too on Sv.151 or even on Sv.154 (took SBS1782X then)Originally posted by tintinspartan:I really hate to see them go. I oftenly took my weekend off to spend time riding on the Volvo B10M Mark IIs. I recommend you to take them on Bus Service 200 from Buona Vista to Kent Ridge(loop). No aircon better. Why? Kent Ridge at night, cold and if the bus pass, air very the shiok.
The B10M Mark IIs have some sort of a gearbox that shows the world that it's powerful and fast. When I see Mark II reverse from 0 km/h out of lot and there's this hump behind the front axle, it could get out with ease but see the Mark IIIs, they can't go out with ease. Needs the engine to rem, than can go out.
In all, Volvo B10M Mark IIs(WA) are the best buses I rode in my life!!!![]()
i hate to see them go too. for a "senior" bus still in service, the suspension and the acceleration is still great!Originally posted by tintinspartan:I really hate to see them go. I oftenly took my weekend off to spend time riding on the Volvo B10M Mark IIs. I recommend you to take them on Bus Service 200 from Buona Vista to Kent Ridge(loop). No aircon better. Why? Kent Ridge at night, cold and if the bus pass, air very the shiok.
The B10M Mark IIs have some sort of a gearbox that shows the world that it's powerful and fast. When I see Mark II reverse from 0 km/h out of lot and there's this hump behind the front axle, it could get out with ease but see the Mark IIIs, they can't go out with ease. Needs the engine to rem, than can go out.
In all, Volvo B10M Mark IIs(WA) are the best buses I rode in my life!!!![]()
crampy for everyone. most definitely. Legroom not suitable for adults.Originally posted by bluezombie10:only problem is leg room... very crampy for me...
hope that it will be like the 2 SBST Bendies which have become school buses in NZ , just need to modify the exhaust with catalytic converter. I think they are most probably exported as if scrap , they do not need to go on lay up as it can still be running on the roads.Originally posted by muziq bus:crampy for everyone. most definitely. Legroom not suitable for adults.
MK2s make good school buses then.
old bus model le...Originally posted by choww:For those who have not seen these buses before(i've shown before)
SBS1706S
SBS1725L
er..ya..duh..these two buses SBS1706S and SBS1725L off revenue svc le...he juz show u this pic to remember them...Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:old bus model le...
They have both been on 518 beforeOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:er..ya..duh..these two buses SBS1706S and SBS1725L off revenue svc le...he juz show u this pic to remember them...
95 is ARBP you know... or did you see SBS1703A or SBS1704Y?Originally posted by tintinspartan:I saw 1706 on service 95 one day when I visit my grandfather, who suffers a broken leg at NUH
SBS1703AOriginally posted by tintinspartan:Oh! Sorry, must have mistaken them. I did saw 1703C ...... on service 95. Well, take bus 191 and spot 1805Y or smthing and you'll be rewarded with a powerful bus.