No wonder! I take the B10M and it feels abit like pig, especially the MKIIIs, MKII dont feel so heavy.Originally posted by collinnxk88:of course is the B10M la.
esp MK3/4s, their weight would be around 11xxx kg? but the MK2s would be lighter, esp the NACs [96xx kg for that case]
but for SBST O405s, OACs weigh at around 96xxkg. even though CACs weigh slightly lesser, heh. i was quite surprised that SMRT O405s actually weigh at 10500kg for OAC... even though CACs have a few hundred kgs lesser.
Why are CACs lighter? Shouldn't they be heavier since all the equipment/pipes have to be installed later? So more modifications have to be made?Originally posted by collinnxk88:of course is the B10M la.
esp MK3/4s, their weight would be around 11xxx kg? but the MK2s would be lighter, esp the NACs [96xx kg for that case]
but for SBST O405s, OACs weigh at around 96xxkg. even though CACs weigh slightly lesser, heh. i was quite surprised that SMRT O405s actually weigh at 10500kg for OAC... even though CACs have a few hundred kgs lesser.
Are you saying that DM bodied buses go faster than WA ones?Originally posted by collinnxk88:stooper, it's not really about the modifications, but some aircons on CACs may weigh lighter than that of OACs?
carbikebus, so far most B10M MKII NACs, MK4 DMs/3500s chiong pretty well, even though some CACs esp WA-bodied ones accelerate too slowly.
Different gearbox and tuning will result in different performances. Most MK4 DMs and all Striders use ZF, only a handful of DM and all MK3500 use Voith.Originally posted by dfs24:I think the DM3500s are the fastest. The Strider and the DM seem to be just as heavy and slow. Does anyone have the exact figures for the weight of the 3 B10M with different bodywork?
I remember they were once written on the black plates at the side of the bus. But most have disappeared after they repaint into SBS Transit.Originally posted by collinnxk88:suhirman, can show us the link where u got the info?
I checked a CAC DM today (3820G) and it's unladen weight was 9310kg I actually thought that was the original NAC weight, but after looking at the above figures, I presume SBS has updated the plates?Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
SMRT CAC Merc O.405 U.W is 10700kg .Originally posted by QX5216J:saw this thingy on a B9TL:
U.W.: 15920kg
M.L.W.: 23600kg
U mean the OM447-series the pistons have a short stroke? Cause i remember engines with longer strokes have higher torque, engines with shorter stroke have higher RPM. Is that true?Originally posted by Powered_By_CNG:The Mercedes-Benz OM 447-series engine has much more low-down torque than the Volvo THD100D and subsequent Volvo engines. This is because the Mercedes-Benz engines have a higher piston displacement (11.967 litres) than the Volvo engines (9.603 litres). That's probably why the Mercedes-Benz O 405s seem quicker than the Volvo B10Ms.
Regards,
Dave
Wah lao, can you stop copying what you see from other website? Can you stop hao lianing, you act as if you know everything one. Then later get scolded then buay song, really the copycat one lor. Go explore lah, don't see comp think you can understand everything.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:U mean the OM447-series the pistons have a short stroke? Cause i remember engines with longer strokes have higher torque, engines with shorter stroke have higher RPM. Is that true?
Btw ya, the OM447 has low down torque, cant remember with version, the engine only has 900Nm, quite low for a 12litre engine , as compared with 1700Nm for the new 12litre D12E engine from Volvo.![]()
Erh....im not trying to hao lian.Originally posted by SBS351M:Wah lao, can you stop copying what you see from other website? Can you stop hao lianing, you act as if you know everything one. Then later get scolded then buay song, really the copycat one lor. Go explore lah, don't see comp think you can understand everything.