Aiyoh... Bus Stopping sign problem, if the driver realises it is not working, usually will be fixed by next day.Originally posted by TWS4793:SBS 3721J.
It seems that today, when I boarded the bus on Service 225W (as usual), the bus stopping sign did not light up. Any other bus stopping light problems, please post their regos here. Thanks.
SBS1881TOriginally posted by TWS4793:SBS 3721J.
It seems that today, when I boarded the bus on Service 225W (as usual), the bus stopping sign did not light up. Any other bus stopping light problems, please post their regos here. Thanks.
I take SBS1881T on 16, 273, and 275, the same problem is still thereOriginally posted by stooper:Aiyoh... Bus Stopping sign problem, if the driver realises it is not working, usually will be fixed by next day.
some habits the old led also spoil liao..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Some Box bendies the light also not clear , not to mention those 0405's as well.
SMRT have some sort of device where somebody press once, have sound and after that, no sound already. I was on board SBS654P on 14, then the BC never open door, so I press again then I could alight, But then, when I was on TIB1007H on 852, I press bell, the BC stop at bus stop to pick up passengers but never open door for me to alight. I press bell again but then no sound and the BC move off so I have to alight at next stop. Luckily, I still could change to 174 at the next stop (I was travelling along Dunearn Rd at that point). But what if it was another person who really needed to stop at that stop? Wouldn't he have to walk all the way back? Anyway, my point is that SMRT should change their bells.Originally posted by 105090:some SMRT buses.. that time i pressed 3 times... cos the bloody bell never ring!
many SMRT bell are mute.. the light also so faint..
Then i guess the BC didnt look at the mirror to see who is going to alighting , usually this is the case.Originally posted by SBS9806J:SMRT have some sort of device where somebody press once, have sound and after that, no sound already. I was on board SBS654P on 14, then the BC never open door, so I press again then I could alight, But then, when I was on TIB1007H on 852, I press bell, the BC stop at bus stop to pick up passengers but never open door for me to alight. I press bell again but then no sound and the BC move off so I have to alight at next stop. Luckily, I still could change to 174 at the next stop (I was travelling along Dunearn Rd at that point). But what if it was another person who really needed to stop at that stop? Wouldn't he have to walk all the way back? Anyway, my point is that SMRT should change their bells.
Yeah... I hate SMRT bells.... Especially those on DAFs & Scanias... The bus stopping sign on and off also no difference. And the bell is so quiet! You see the bell being pressed a few times by different people at every stop!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Some Box bendies the light also not clear , not to mention those 0405's as well.
Of course, all the SMRT buses like TIB 0512Y, TIB 0580A and I think TIB 0624H are three examples. Their bus stopping warning changed to buzzer.Originally posted by manjieass:some habits the old led also spoil liao..
then some o405 the ding dong also cannot hear liao..
most of then change to the buzzer.. pehhhh.. very irritating..
Some DAF's got different sound , the usual is the Ting tong , but there are a few with TEEET!Originally posted by stooper:Yeah... I hate SMRT bells.... Especially those on DAFs & Scanias... The bus stopping sign on and off also no difference. And the bell is so quiet! You see the bell being pressed a few times by different people at every stop!
yeah.. especially CACs scania.. the sign on or no on like no diff like tat..Originally posted by stooper:Yeah... I hate SMRT bells.... Especially those on DAFs & Scanias... The bus stopping sign on and off also no difference. And the bell is so quiet! You see the bell being pressed a few times by different people at every stop!
if im not wrong, type 2, habits and volgren bendies the sign bigger..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all BC front area where all the signals (behind steering wheel) got one red button (like an arrow and a letter S) if someone press the bell, it will light up to indicate to the driver that the bell press liao, so not need look at the sign. well some older buses like MB0405 dun have. I think mark twos have. All SMRT buses should have. (MAYBE only nissans dont)
I think SBS9822L dont have, kept seeing the BC look at Bus Stopping signOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:all BC front area where all the signals (behind steering wheel) got one red button (like an arrow and a letter S) if someone press the bell, it will light up to indicate to the driver that the bell press liao, so not need look at the sign. well some older buses like MB0405 dun have. I think mark twos have. All SMRT buses should have. (MAYBE only nissans dont)
Every VSOs has it, maybe BC looking at rear mirror...Originally posted by SBS9806J:I think SBS9822L dont have, kept seeing the BC look at Bus Stopping sign
You think the bell chime has only one type of melody programmed into it meh? Obviously for 2 chimes the wire has short circuited lah! This kind of small thing also want to make a big issue.Originally posted by TWS4793:SBS 3683K.
Today I was on the bus (very late-about 7.38pm when I boarded the bus). Then when the bus stopping bell is depressed, I heard an extra sound, besides the normal 'ding dong'. It's the sound from our old Sentosa tram, the one when the doors are closing, it makes the sound. And it actually did.
I felt quite weird about it. How can Sentosa tram bell go into normal bell?
Sorry, a little bit off topic, but I had no other place to emphasize, so I use this thread instead.