The Ferrari actually has a small space area, and even when you speed, you would not fall. But a bus is big. Can you fall if the bus goes too fast? Everyone hates having a fall. It's quite embarassing actually. I wastched the Korean movie, 'My Boyfriend Is Type B'. In one part of the movie, there is a female actor. She was a passenger of a bus. Then the bus go too fast and she fell, much to the amusement of the passengers. This is called embarassment. This is thus, another logic behind why I should complain.Originally posted by SBS351M:The bus drive fast you complain, actually fast wouldn't make you fall, you take the ferrali also won't fall one, science got this thing called asaleration one, use simple math can do liao, forgot equation. This asaleration thing cause you to fall one, asaleration got force one, speed don't have force one.
Now you know what i say ha, not talk cock one.
I can be quite confusing sometimes, and that's one reason why my classmates hate me. I'm trying to kick the habit, but it's the temptation that still pushed me forward to do it. I may apologise, but please let me make a stand.Originally posted by SBS351M:Ah this TWS4793 guy confube me, confuse eberybody liao, then he own confuse not enuff must confuse everyone one. Always confuse everyone, don't like you leh.
Me and you same sia! Confuse people...Originally posted by TWS4793:I can be quite confusing sometimes, and that's one reason why my classmates hate me. I'm trying to kick the habit, but it's the temptation that still pushed me forward to do it. I may apologise, but please let me make a stand.
You dunno asaleration meh? Asaleration causes force, speed don't cause force one, you understand or not.Originally posted by TWS4793:The Ferrari actually has a small space area, and even when you speed, you would not fall. But a bus is big. Can you fall if the bus goes too fast? Everyone hates having a fall. It's quite embarassing actually. I wastched the Korean movie, 'My Boyfriend Is Type B'. In one part of the movie, there is a female actor. She was a passenger of a bus. Then the bus go too fast and she fell, much to the amusement of the passengers. This is called embarassment. This is thus, another logic behind why I should complain.
SBS Transit I can sayang sayang. But not SMRT, beware of them. You can still get onto them, but be it at your own risk.
Oh yeah! The acceleration causes force, not the speed.Originally posted by SBS351M:You dunno asaleration meh? Asaleration causes force, speed don't cause force one, you understand or not.
i only seen the bus stopping thingy at the dashboard light up before.Originally posted by TWS4793:I guess so.
By the way, when I go onto SMRT Mercs with Hispano bodies, I saw a 60km/h limit light on the dashboard at the BC's seat. Anyone actually saw it light up before?
At the same time, you must also understand that safety is not only about the passengers. It is also about the BC and the other road users. When he's slow, probably he's driving through difficult winding places, unexpecting traffic conditions or a jam. The quality of the trip is not only about being quick & on time. It is about being safe. If the BC has to be late & safe or fast & not really safe, I believe the choice is very clear.Originally posted by MS:you must acknowledge that not even one entire brand new bus can equate the life of one passenger. The bus is made to protect the most important occupant and that's YOU! The BC is also trained to protect the most important customer and that's YOU! So if he gets scolded for being too slow but drives at the speed he is most confident which ensures your 100% safety, it will be really worthwhile. Although SBST has a profit to maintain, your safety is my business. There are many things despite receiving rude remarks, I still cannot budge. For example the door opening/closing timing & speedlimiter. Because it may benefit that person but jeopardises another person's life.
You are confusing me now... So you're saying you are trying to purposely confuse people?Originally posted by TWS4793:but it's the temptation that still pushed me forward to do it. I may apologise, but please let me make a stand.
The choice of 99% of bus drivers : fast and not really safe. Who wants to be late when their break time is so minimal?Originally posted by MS:If the BC has to be late & safe or fast & not really safe, I believe the choice is very clear.
Hmm i took this bus and the BC was driving along a straight road. There is only 4-6 cars on the road, so practically the road was quite empty, but the driver was driving at 25km/h.Originally posted by MS:When he's slow, probably he's driving through difficult winding places, unexpecting traffic conditions or a jam.
Stop complaining so much. It is better for the bus to travel at 60-70km/h rather than a miserable 30-40km/h.Originally posted by TWS4793:The Ferrari actually has a small space area, and even when you speed, you would not fall. But a bus is big. Can you fall if the bus goes too fast? Everyone hates having a fall. It's quite embarassing actually. I wastched the Korean movie, 'My Boyfriend Is Type B'. In one part of the movie, there is a female actor. She was a passenger of a bus. Then the bus go too fast and she fell, much to the amusement of the passengers. This is called embarassment. This is thus, another logic behind why I should complain.
SBS Transit I can sayang sayang. But not SMRT, beware of them. You can still get onto them, but be it at your own risk.
I will sleep if the bus is too slow...If stuck at traffic jam then bo bian lah.Originally posted by MingFreeman:Stop complaining so much. It is better for the bus to travel at 60-70km/h rather than a miserable 30-40km/h.
You think everyone likes to sit in a crawling bus?
if u are carrying so many things, pls kindly take a cab and stop complaining!Originally posted by TWS4793:Today I was on SBS 0388H serving on Service 22. I was carrying quite a lot of things: a school bag, a sling bag to put my file, a water bottle and also I was carrying my buy back lunch. Then at the T-junction outside the petrol station and a school in Tampines, the traffic light turned red. The bus suddenly slowed down so fast that I almost fell (again). Wow! It overshot the crossing by just a few metres.
I also remember getting onto a Townlink 293 bus SBS 0711H, which I mentioned earlier. The BC was so fast that I nearly fell. And that happened for two consecutive days and at the same time of the day.
SMRT could be even worse. Their BC speed so fast. Just recently I took TIB 0580A on Service 67. The BC can just speed even without knowing that I almost fell. I also remember one, also on Service 67. The BC could speed even at sharp turns, like the one outside Bedok Reservior and a condominium.
What happened to both bus companies? SBS Transit promised to keep their buses below 60km/h, yet we got fast buses (good for some of you). SMRT is worse, nearly every BC speed. And probably they don't know I'm carrying very heavy things. Somemore I am exhausted carrying heavy things, yet they give us trouble (may not really be).
Anyone can explain why?
so does the B9TLs (try taking 196's B9TLs on Nicoll H'Way)Originally posted by Rooky:once i took a SMRT merc, there would be a irritating beep sound once the bus goes beyond 60km/h
look on the bad side, the BC had a VERY FULL Bladder. i've been on this situations before... (3x on sv 61 and 1x on sv 51)Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Look on the bright side, a fast bus is always welcomed when you have a stomachache. xD
Theres exceptional for some buses,Singapore Taxis is the most menace things on roads,But when some of Comfort and Citycab enter Johore they suddenly become like a newbies drivers,Signal early,Drive carefully,Funny sia.Originally posted by alleggerita:Ah well..it's true all public buses in Singapore has a speed limiter set at 60km/h..so there's no way a BC can chiong super fast..the only thing that can make u fall is when the BC slam on the brakes..And I have seen once a taxi stopped suddenly in front of the bus and the BC had to slam the brakes..I nearly did fall, just like anyone else standing..So it's not the BC's fault..it's the taxi's fault..
Oh..and I remembered another thing..the area there was painted with zig-zag lines..Means the taxi cannot stop there actually..guessed I should have complaint him..LOL..![]()
If you lucky, you also might get onto a SMRT Merc O.405 with the beeper on 171. Everytime when the bus travels along the mandai area, the buzzer always sound. Wonder how the BC tolerate the buzzer. Wah! Imagine you were the BC and you needed the toilet urgently and you keep hearing the buzzer sound, coupled with the passenger noise and aircon noise, feels like hell!Originally posted by QX5216J:so does the B9TLs (try taking 196's B9TLs on Nicoll H'Way)