Haha. xD! Not really "demanding" but rather just fooling around. I mean standing squashed for a few minutes [ assuming there isn't a jam ] in a day is more or less fine with me.Originally posted by sinicker:wah... undergrad can demand demand already ahhhh.
So many slope in NUS, maybe a DD also can't stop fully.Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Woooooo... I demand for a higher frequency of bus 95 during peak hours. LOL. However, it is quite true. I can missed up to 3 bus 95, in NUS, in a row because it is so cramped.
I want a double decker like 179 or 199 of NTU. Haha. Seriously, I was wondering if we can fit a double decker in some areas of NUS. LOL.
nope, maybe B9TL cannot climb up the slopes..Originally posted by collinnxk88:96 IS possible. only overhead obstacle for 96 at NUS is the 7+m tall linkway. and if the LO3X on 179/199 can climb the NTU slopes, then NUS shouldnt be a big problem too.
but 95 cannot, as a DD would just nice rub a 4.4m overhead linkway along it's route.![]()
Who needs B9TL in NUS??? NUS is already wheelchair-unfriendly in the first place... NUS is fondly called the "National University of Stairs" or "National University of Slopes" by many students... (Science fac and Arts fac are the worst.) Curiously, there isn't a single escalator in NUS. NUS would rather build lifts than escalators, but even so, the lifts are at inaccessible and hidden locations...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:nope, maybe B9TL cannot climb up the slopes..![]()
can one, just need to go slower only. if a 12m B10M can handle it, then other 12m vehicles like a VO3X can handle also....Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Oh there is road junction that is in a circle in NUS right? Perhaps the double decker cannot tahan that junction? Haha![]()
jux like ntu??Originally posted by autumncs:Who needs B9TL in NUS??? NUS is already wheelchair-unfriendly in the first place... NUS is fondly called the "National University of Stairs" or "National University of Slopes" by many students... (Science fac and Arts fac are the worst.) Curiously, there isn't a single escalator in NUS. NUS would rather build lifts than escalators, but even so, the lifts are at inaccessible and hidden locations...![]()
hey mate.Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Woooooo... I demand for a higher frequency of bus 95 during peak hours. LOL. However, it is quite true. I can missed up to 3 bus 95, in NUS, in a row because it is so cramped.
I want a double decker like 179 or 199 of NTU. Haha. Seriously, I was wondering if we can fit a double decker in some areas of NUS. LOL.
Yah... I have been in NUS for almost 4 years and I can also see the improvements to 95 (although most of the improvements came only in the past one year...) So you're the one who kept sending the complaints to SBST... Haha... Thank you for the good job!Originally posted by ZYX2005:hey mate.
look i am trying my best here.
i sent about 7 or 8 complaints to sbst on the matter already.
what are the results
1) 95C 95D 95B loads of shortworkings
2) fleet addition of 2 to 4 buses ever since i came to NUS.
3) I spotted mad bunching of 4 buses during peak hours to clear crowds. after my last complaint
4) extension to orchard road was not given but at least to Holland village given.
ZYX
Originally posted by autumncs:thought the bridge not there liao..............
[b]
But 95 cannot use DD because of the low bridge between Yusof Ishak House and the Sports & Recreation Centre. (The allowance is only 4.4m)
Er.. The tridents on NWFB Svc 15 are special in a way that they are only 4.13M tall and 10.3M long.. So, in alot of ways, they are different from the DDs that we have.Originally posted by autumncs:Actually I don't see why 96 and 151 cannot use DD... In Hong Kong, there are many hilly roads which have DDs (like First bus 15 to the Peak, or Citybus 6 to Stanley). Even in Singapore, 179 and 199 also got DD... so "DD cannot climb slope" is not an excuse.
teach u trick. take bus 95 at arts from (applies to 96/151 also)Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Haha. xD! Not really "demanding" but rather just fooling around. I mean standing squashed for a few minutes [ assuming there isn't a jam ] in a day is more or less fine with me.
Haha, I remember on my second time of taking 95, i took from the one close to LT27 and ended up at Kent Ridge Terminal. In the end, I had to take 200 home from there.Originally posted by ZYX2005:teach u trick. take bus 95 at arts from (applies to 96/151 also)
- SDE
take bus 95 at science from
- opposite university hall / S11/12 zone aka Lt32 drop off stop
may guarantee u get seat. move to rear u may find seat. some peeps just dun wanna fill up seats then juz stands at exit door block way.
notes: now that 95 terminates at Kent ridge u DO NOT take the bus from LT27 to KR ter then try to loop. In a way after 95 start from kent ridge, students cannot "book" seats on bus n loop at kent ridge so situation shd be better
ZYX
BTC1 used to have very horrible frequencies. Once I waited for a BTC1 for more than 1 hour during the evening peak hour!!!Originally posted by ZYX2005:the BTC1 is bad freq. wunt recommend it unless u sure u not in the hurry to get to campus.