Nah. I dont wish to challenge you, its just that i got confused.Originally posted by Windy_hates_B10TLs:Further info can be seen on this link: http://www.busaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=481
If you would like to challenge me on other technical info, please feel free to do so, and I promise you that I will be able to back my facts up with info from spec sheets, of which I have many in my posession through my work.
Icic, but i also agree with your signature. Burn all the B10M MKIIIs!Originally posted by Windy_hates_B10TLs:Knowing who you are and how young you are, I think you are being a bit of a show off. You need to calm down and humble yourself enough to learn. It is all well and good that you know these things, but you need to know to listen when you know someone is going to teach you something. I am forever learning new things and humility is not such a bad thing to have.
I work as an Inspector at a bus company.
That's why I say not allOriginally posted by iveco:I am a lifelong west sider but I am a fan of ALL Scanias, be it CRB, CRL or L94.
No Mk IIIs or DAFs for me.
BNDEP no Mercz.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Pls show facts and statistics! Next time if u work, ur boss would tell u this. It was because figures tell u everything. Just like the no of scania SBST bought and the no of mercz SBST bought! - 200 Scania and 700 mercz not statistics?
I guess scania suspension are worst. Try those scania on svc 157. U would know it. Ai ya, it would be the best to transfer those scania to ur area in exchange of mercz!
Not exactly true. I like the PSV SC and DT although I dont live in SL / HG area.Originally posted by SBS9806J:Aren't those Scania on 157 from BRBP and not BNDEP? I think he is talking about BNDEP Scanias. SBS1985C likes Scanias because he lives in the east side and you like Merc because you live in West side.
Conclusion for people who like what type of bus: (Not all, but usually)
SBST:
Central (AMDEP/BRBP) - Mercedes-Benz
West (SLBP) - Mercedes-Benz
West/South (ARBP) - Volvo
North-East - Volvo
East - Scania, maybe Volvo
SMRT:
North/Bt Panjang (WLDEP) - Scania, Mercedes-Benz
North-West (KJDEP) - Habit
Yishun (AMDEP) - Lance?
But don't you like Scania as well? I made the list so that chickenlittle2 understand that because you live in East area, you like Scania and because he lives in Western area, he likes Merc. For me, I like all sorts of buses (except Nissan).Originally posted by SBS1985C:Not exactly true. I like the PSV SC and DT although I dont live in SL / HG area.
Me too. I like all buses except for MKIIIs only. Nissans are fine with me.Originally posted by SBS9806J:But don't you like Scania as well? I made the list so that chickenlittle2 understand that because you live in East area, you like Scania and because he lives in Western area, he likes Merc. For me, I like all sorts of buses (except Nissan).
ERm.. u cannot say that.. SBST do not have wide choices of brands. BTW, SLBP do hav large number of Volvo. I like volvo but nt really for MKIII.Originally posted by SBS9806J:Aren't those Scania on 157 from BRBP and not BNDEP? I think he is talking about BNDEP Scanias. SBS1985C likes Scanias because he lives in the east side and you like Merc because you live in West side.
Conclusion for people who like what type of bus: (Not all, but usually)
SBST:
Central (AMDEP/BRBP) - Mercedes-Benz
West (SLBP) - Mercedes-Benz
West/South (ARBP) - Volvo
North-East - Volvo
East - Scania, maybe Volvo
SMRT:
Yishun (AMDEP) - Lance?
So let me redo the list:Originally posted by chickenlittle2:ERm.. u cannot say that.. SBST do not have wide choices of brands. BTW, SLBP do hav large number of Volvo. I like volvo but nt really for MKIII.
SMRTOriginally posted by SBS9806J:SMRT:
Yishun (AMDEP) - Lance?
wat the problem with u? u nv come to boon lay int before? U miss out the giant! LO3x, SLBP hav the most in singapore. Vo2x, MKII, Vo2x, strider and DM 3500!Originally posted by SBS9806J:So let me redo the list:
Boon Lay, Jurong East (SLBP): Merc, DM3500
Bedok, Tampines, Pasir Ris (BNDEP): Scania, Volvo
Clementi, Buona Vista, Bukit Merah (ARBP/BBDEP): Volvo
Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Toa Payoh (AMDEP/BRBP): Merc
Sengkang, Hougang, Serangoon (HGDEP): Volvo
This is just in general and is based on what buses are found in what areas. West siders may also like Scania and East siders may also like Merc, people living in Central may also like Volvo, and North-East siders may like Merc as well.
That list only put SD...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:wat the problem with u? u nv come to boon lay int before? U miss out the giant! LO3x, SLBP hav the most in singapore. Vo2x, MKII, Vo2x, strider and DM 3500!
I don't agree that the preference of buses is based on what buses is available to a particular area. Living in Singapore, one has the chance to experience all the bus types SBST/SMRT has to offer. One would most likely base their preference on performance, comfort, ambience etc.Originally posted by SBS9806J:So let me redo the list:
Boon Lay, Jurong East (SLBP): Merc, DM3500
Bedok, Tampines, Pasir Ris (BNDEP): Scania, Volvo
Clementi, Buona Vista, Bukit Merah (ARBP/BBDEP): Volvo
Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Toa Payoh (AMDEP/BRBP): Merc
Sengkang, Hougang, Serangoon (HGDEP): Volvo
This is just in general and is based on what buses are found in what areas. West siders may also like Scania and East siders may also like Merc, people living in Central may also like Volvo, and North-East siders may like Merc as well.
hahaz.. then Scania should not be exist in the list as they are minority! SL have some Volvo Mark II and Volvo Mark IV + those PSV Soon Chow!Originally posted by SBS1985C:That list only put SD...
If not DT will also be listed under HGDEP.
BTW: Its Majority. SLBP got many striders meh?
Tsk Tsk. You sure havent been to the East side for a looong... time...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:hahaz.. then Scania should not be exist in the list as they are minority! SL have some Volvo Mark II and Volvo Mark IV + those PSV Soon Chow!
I wish to convince people that the MKIII is actually a wonderful bus. No loose-screw sounds in the chassis and all. Ok, maybe the pick-up speed is low in most cases but it really depends on the BC.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Icic, but i also agree with your signature. Burn all the B10M MKIIIs!![]()
I only love its top speed.Originally posted by SBS3625D:I wish to convince people that the MKIII is actually a wonderful bus. No loose-screw sounds in the chassis and all. Ok, maybe the pick-up speed is low in most cases but it really depends on the BC.![]()
I didn't know chassis had screwsOriginally posted by SBS3625D:I wish to convince people that the MKIII is actually a wonderful bus. No loose-screw sounds in the chassis and all. Ok, maybe the pick-up speed is low in most cases but it really depends on the BC.![]()
Only Sutrak strong. Fuji rather hopeless now...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:The MK3s aircon also good right? I've riden one on svc2 and i find that the aircon is quite strong.
Lol. I also intend to get a Merc A class when i grow up, provide that i have the money.Originally posted by MS:While I spend my years in the automotive engineering sector, I went into many types of vehicles. However the one that would most likely accompany me longest are buses.
I'd like to comment that buses are actually the most sophisticated vehicles I've ever managed. Of course, there'd be definately some that people prefers some that people do not.
My personal favourite is the Mercedes Benz. Way back in the days when I was still in the military, I have always prefered Mercedes Benz over Landrover in the light chassis category. Even in the medium chassis category, the Mercedes Benz Unimog is aways my choice over FIAT or IVECO. Now in the bus business, Mercedes Benz O405 is still my favourite over Volvo and Leylands. I'd anytime prefer a Mercedes over any Volvo or Leyland. Even when I was purchasing a car recently, I did think of the Mercedes Benz A class 1.7L but got a Peugeot instead due to price.
Originally posted by service_238:MMmz.. lots Of! I think u can try most of the buses in Express 502 (Except SBS 432M which only bad in the jerking problem! Same as SBS 315T! Dunno why they do not want to do something about it..)
you like whatever bus you like la
you dislike whatever bus you dislike la
express it here and so be it. no need for people to counter attack or whatsoever unless the way you post would induce people to counter attack your dislikes.
I recommend all of you to go out and explore singapore by travelling all kinds of buses and not just sit there and prefer your merz la.. your scania la.. your volvo la and dislike the merz la... the volvo la... the scania la...
Rattling cases is a result of old age. [b]Which bus doesnt rattle when its old? Find me that bus, let me ride on it and I would say the people behind the mx is good (please hor changing of engine not counted).
finally let me tell u what is the easiest to drive.....................
My BMX.![]()