But seriously, SMRT sucks. TIBS was better. Service dint deteriorate? Hello, take 960, wait 30 min, bus haven't come, and when it came it was a fully packed 12m Merc.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:personally i prefer a bus without tv as it interferes with the music i always listen to... no offense.
seriously forum_dude, IS COLOUR OF YOUR NOW-DEFUNCT TRANS ISLAND BUS SERVICE SO IMPORTANT TO YOU? we know alot of us miss the shades of yellow and orange but stick with the changing times la. and please, its not like the service deteriorated so stop complaining
Agree with you , although im living in SMRT area , but its just too bad , have to get use to it , but i'm ok with it.Originally posted by Scania:But seriously, SMRT sucks. TIBS was better. Service dint deteriorate? Hello, take 960, wait 30 min, bus haven't come, and when it came it was a fully packed 12m Merc.
A lot of other examples, I'd rather take 160/170/CW1 than 950.
LOL !Originally posted by ngjy22:It should be 'If you think now you are still in the 90s, go ahead, instead of the everyone's 2007...'. ppl like you and me are from the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s.
Last time the keyboard button can stuck one, so your CAPS LOCK button may be stuck. I wonder if he is still using Pentium 1 computer...
maybe u could suggest to them on their balance factor ba... i noticed SMRT's 961 comes like every 5 to 10mins in the city... waited for a blardy SBS 107 for 1 hour and 10 mins and i counted 9 svc 961s zip past...Originally posted by Scania:But seriously, SMRT sucks. TIBS was better. Service dint deteriorate? Hello, take 960, wait 30 min, bus haven't come, and when it came it was a fully packed 12m Merc.
A lot of other examples, I'd rather take 160/170/CW1 than 950.
Where did you wait and what time did you wait for 107? Try explaining why I have waited for 45 minutes for 980 on one fine day? 135 freq is much better than some of SMRT's services like 855. No excuse lah for SMRT to have such bad freq, SBST's depots are relatively empty than SMRT ones, KJDEP full of bendies during evening peak. Your regular Sunday bendy shrinked to a 12m DAF, 159 bad freq? Why I keep seeing it coming more frequent than some other service, freq is 5 mins morning peak, regular passengers know. SMRT got some werid 922 which comes at 30 mins. No other feeder can beat that. 806 has the oddest operating hours besides 354, ending at 10+pm. No reason for it to end so early (354 serves only 3 bus stops for a non-HDB area, ie no Pasir ris people will need to rely heavily on it to get back home). SMRT sucks lah, admit it.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:maybe u could suggest to them on their balance factor ba... i noticed SMRT's 961 comes like every 5 to 10mins in the city... waited for a blardy SBS 107 for 1 hour and 10 mins and i counted 9 svc 961s zip past...
i think sbs is worse... their buses are damn slow, the interval sucks at some services like 107, 105, 70, 136, 159, and 45.... and they even have advertisements as an excuse to explain why 2 of a kind arrive together: cos "sbs goes all the way to serve you"... try explaining 4 svc 135s driving behind each other...
By having experiences from a few services doesnt mean that the rest of the bus services are like that. Lets just face the fact.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:maybe u could suggest to them on their balance factor ba... i noticed SMRT's 961 comes like every 5 to 10mins in the city... waited for a blardy SBS 107 for 1 hour and 10 mins and i counted 9 svc 961s zip past...
i think sbs is worse... their buses are damn slow, the interval sucks at some services like 107, 105, 70, 136, 159, and 45.... and they even have advertisements as an excuse to explain why 2 of a kind arrive together: cos "sbs goes all the way to serve you"... try explaining 4 svc 135s driving behind each other...
961, 5 to 10 mins in city ha? Correct or not? Usually 15 min one, even the Citybuzz can have better freq.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:maybe u could suggest to them on their balance factor ba... i noticed SMRT's 961 comes like every 5 to 10mins in the city... waited for a blardy SBS 107 for 1 hour and 10 mins and i counted 9 svc 961s zip past...
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:You ...... ,stop posting useless/dumb/ridiculous threads .
If you are from the 90s , go home and fly kite , what transisland , Senile is it ?
CityBuzz good frequency? Once I wait 30min++ then 1 C1 come. It was the last day, and only SBS9809B and SBS9833E were operatingOriginally posted by Scania:961, 5 to 10 mins in city ha? Correct or not? Usually 15 min one, even the Citybuzz can have better freq.
comes as no surprise cuz nobody takeOriginally posted by SBS9806J:CityBuzz good frequency? Once I wait 30min++ then 1 C1 come. It was the last day, and only SBS9809B and SBS9833E were operating
Usually not so few, C1/811 has 3 to 4 buses I forgot.Originally posted by SBS9806J:CityBuzz good frequency? Once I wait 30min++ then 1 C1 come. It was the last day, and only SBS9809B and SBS9833E were operating
happened twice... one was national day 06 at night abt 9+, the other was evening... i checked the board correctly that the svc 107 was supposed to come at that stretch of time...Originally posted by Scania:Where did you wait and what time did you wait for 107? Try explaining why I have waited for 45 minutes for 980 on one fine day? 135 freq is much better than some of SMRT's services like 855. No excuse lah for SMRT to have such bad freq, SBST's depots are relatively empty than SMRT ones, KJDEP full of bendies during evening peak. Your regular Sunday bendy shrinked to a 12m DAF, 159 bad freq? Why I keep seeing it coming more frequent than some other service, freq is 5 mins morning peak, regular passengers know. SMRT got some werid 922 which comes at 30 mins. No other feeder can beat that. 806 has the oddest operating hours besides 354, ending at 10+pm. No reason for it to end so early (354 serves only 3 bus stops for a non-HDB area, ie no Pasir ris people will need to rely heavily on it to get back home). SMRT sucks lah, admit it.
Why does 960 always come late? At least one 12m bus on 960 per day now, you see passengers squeezing on 960 after a 30 min wait regradless of whether its a bendy or 12m bus.
At least you see 4 buses after a long wait, SMRT one maybe only 1 from my expriences.
IF U THINK TRANISLAND BUS VERY SIAN NO TV MOBILE THEN MIGHT AS WELL TAKE SBS BUS THEN...Originally posted by forum_dude:CAN PLS INSTALL TVMOBILE ON IT
cause must increase the volume and louder volume = more batt consumedOriginally posted by gigabyte14:missqi wat's ipod batt got 2 do wif tv mobile?
summore tv mobile always show sum programmes wif small time actors as hosts, and its snore city.
Personally, i do not think that SBST is doing a bad job in running the trains. Take a look at their LRTs.. Since operating till date, have you heard of any major distruption ? The answer is No.. Have you heard of any accidents ? Answer is also No.. talking about NEL.. The 4 - 7Mins Frequency alot better than SMRT's 5Mins - 12Mins freq.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:happened twice... one was national day 06 at night abt 9+, the other was evening... i checked the board correctly that the svc 107 was supposed to come at that stretch of time...
oh i didnt know abt those SMRT buses freq problem...
i honestly feel that smrt should stick to running trains only while sbs on buses only... since SMRT runs buses so badly and sbs running NEL/SKL/PGL in an overly stringent way... SKL only has 2 trains running on each wing everyday and peaks get very full... NEL peak hour freq of 4 mins is manageable at the moment but for the future i doubt the train:station ratio would be sufficient... dont forget the buangkok incident...
No wonder it took you so long.. Bro. Itz National Day, theres a jam along the way.. That should explain on your long wait for 107.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:happened twice... one was national day 06 at night abt 9+, the other was evening... i checked the board correctly that the svc 107 was supposed to come at that stretch of time...
thats because the design of the rails and signalling is different... and also learnt alot from the mishaps that occured on the BPLRT... next time u see SMRT's ETA of 10mins and above, go time the thing... most likely its less cos i've experienced this at city hall north-bound.. the sign said 11mins but after awhile become 4 mins... i've waited 15 mins for a NEL before and it was in the afternoon and there wasnt any delay or disruption...Originally posted by sBs_boy:Personally, i do not think that SBST is doing a bad job in running the trains. Take a look at their LRTs.. Since operating till date, have you heard of any major distruption ? The answer is No.. Have you heard of any accidents ? Answer is also No.. talking about NEL.. The 4 - 7Mins Frequency alot better than SMRT's 5Mins - 12Mins freq.
SBS9804P, SBS9805L, SBS9832H, and SBS9833E are the perms. But on that day, only 2 buses were operatingOriginally posted by Scania:Usually not so few, C1/811 has 3 to 4 buses I forgot.
durr...they used SMRT's operation as a case study...durr..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Personally, i do not think that SBST is doing a bad job in running the trains. Take a look at their LRTs.. Since operating till date, have you heard of any major distruption ? The answer is No.. Have you heard of any accidents ? Answer is also No.. talking about NEL.. The 4 - 7Mins Frequency alot better than SMRT's 5Mins - 12Mins freq.
811 is this SUPER DUPER frequent bus, Yishun loop.Originally posted by SBS9806J:SBS9804P, SBS9805L, SBS9832H, and SBS9833E are the perms. But on that day, only 2 buses were operating
Btw, what is 811?
Excuse me , What he mean is that 811 can also known the Ex-C1 , not the SMRT Service 811.Originally posted by kahlen:811 is this SUPER DUPER frequent bus, Yishun loop.
When waiting for my 969 to Tampines, I would see up 2, maybe 3, maybe 4 buses of 811s drive past, and it's the BENDY bus... and it's always like 10% - 20% occupied at most.
Those empty seats. Why can't they be 969 instead? *sobbing*
But if I were to head down to the bus stop during school-rush-hours, the Orchid Park students would fill up the bus.
811 is also known as C1Originally posted by SBS9806J:SBS9804P, SBS9805L, SBS9832H, and SBS9833E are the perms. But on that day, only 2 buses were operating
Btw, what is 811?
NEL....abit unsafe to me, i mean the doors...If something gets trap in the door, the door will not open again leh...altho the train doesnt move off...at least SMRT's NS and EW line the door can reopen again if the door has something jamming it.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:thats because the design of the rails and signalling is different... and also learnt alot from the mishaps that occured on the BPLRT... next time u see SMRT's ETA of 10mins and above, go time the thing... most likely its less cos i've experienced this at city hall north-bound.. the sign said 11mins but after awhile become 4 mins... i've waited 15 mins for a NEL before and it was in the afternoon and there wasnt any delay or disruption...