But gotta be careful of the windowOriginally posted by Scania:Should have standing space built, I like the LO2x standing space, the bumper cushion is the thick one, very comfortable to lean on.
Security reasons(stricter aft 9/11), some things inside RASF Paya Lebar Airbase are not to intended to be seen by the public.Originally posted by SBS9889U:90 demand for peak actually quite good and there was DD on Sv94 during RSAF Open House a few years back (Last year RSAF Open House no DD the mercs packed like sardines)
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Security reasons(stricter aft 9/11), some things inside RASF Paya Lebar Airbase are not to intended to be seen by the public.
If the activities/areas around the Camp is classified as Secret to the SAF & unable to relocate to a more hidden place, SAF will try all ways to make the place is cameo up from public view by restricting DDs to passby the Camp.
Also that's the reason why buses that pass by some SAF Camps are fully SDs, why some buses passing by SAF Camps have DDs.
That time i saw the VO3 Batch 2 or 3 (Not sure) with BAE systems full body ad on Sv94 using SD desto.Originally posted by stooper:Aiyoh, desto small thing lah... Worse case just use an SD desto. Or do operation to existing destos from other svc like put masking tape or something.
hmm, normal days i think this would be a sufficient reason but for RSAF Open House, since the air base is already opened to public to see, having dd or not doesnt really make much differenceOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Security reasons(stricter aft 9/11), some things inside RASF Paya Lebar Airbase are not to intended to be seen by the public.
If the activities/areas around the Camp is classified as Secret to the SAF & unable to relocate to a more hidden place, SAF will try all ways to make the place is cameo up from public view by restricting DDs to passby the Camp.
Also that's the reason why buses that pass by some SAF Camps are fully SDs, why some buses passing by SAF Camps have DDs.
Mattar Rd was even narrower than it is now a few months ago when the road is still metal planksOriginally posted by TWS4793:Someone mentioned that Service 63 cannot use DD's due to a road (not in Eunos/Ubi). Now I mention that area.
It's because it plys small roads at Eunos/Ubi such as Circuit Road. Wonder how Service 154 can do it even when it plys narrow roads.
65 also. But I don't find the roads narrow though.Originally posted by TWS4793:Someone mentioned that Service 63 cannot use DD's due to a road (not in Eunos/Ubi). Now I mention that area.
It's because it plys small roads at Eunos/Ubi such as Circuit Road. Wonder how Service 154 can do it even when it plys narrow roads.
Jln Kayu because of the morons parking at the sideOriginally posted by musli_bar:I think Jln Kayu is narrower![]()
it is because of the redhill area.Originally posted by TWS4793:Someone mentioned that Service 63 cannot use DD's due to a road (not in Eunos/Ubi). Now I mention that area.
i noe this post has been 3 mths old. because of some sharp edges in sin ming ave. i last time see 162 haf to go thru a sharp left. juz opposite the sharp left is a right,but nt so sharp.Originally posted by sbst275:162...
Think boleh leh... Only they dun wanna deploy
but still it serves bt merah right.....what are the route of 63 in redhill/bt merah area that time?Originally posted by bluezombie10:it is because of the redhill area.
svc 63 had LAs when it was still plying between Bukit Merah Interchange and MacPherson Estate, until they re-routed to Rumah Tinggi Terminal instead. that was when svc 63 used SDs. when it was integrated with svc 382, it still continued using SDs.
the roads at macpherson estate are not narrow at all.
Cannot be. If 162 cannot use DDs, 410 cannot use DDs as well as they ply the same route. Then how come SBS9828X and SBS9829T appeared on 410 in July 2005?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i noe this post has been 3 mths old. because of some sharp edges in sin ming ave. i last time see 162 haf to go thru a sharp left. juz opposite the sharp left is a right,but nt so sharp.
from TransitLink Guide 1993Originally posted by kengkia:but still it serves bt merah right.....what are the route of 63 in redhill/bt merah area that time?![]()
Originally posted by bluezombie10:yeah...small roads i think only one lane per traffic direction...this reply oso explains abt why 139 now nv got DD...but then y do they have LO3x at first??...
from TransitLink Guide 1993
original route of svc 63 (Bukit Merah - MacPherson Estate (Loop))
Bukit Merah Interchange, (Bukit Merah Central), Henderson Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd, Outram Rd, Eu Tong Sen St... and so on till MacPherson Estate.
Return via .... New Bridge Rd, Outram Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd, Henderson Rd, (Bukit Merah Central) and Bukit Merah Interchange.
Original route used LAs before re-routed to Rumah Tinggi Terminal
from TransitLink guide 1994
[b]Rumah Tinggi Terminal, (Jln Rumah Tinggi), Hoy Fatt Rd, Lengkok Bahru, Redhill Rd, Redhill Close, Tiong Bahru Rd, Outram Rd, Eu Tong Sen St... and so on till MacPherson Estate
Return via .... New Bridge Rd, Outram Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd, Redhill Close, Redhill Rd, Lengkok Bahru, Hoy Fatt Rd, (Jln Rumah Tinggi) and Rumah Tinggi Terminal.
Bolded roads should be the reason why svc 63 has no DDs, and presently ADDs.[/b]
then again, 162 should have DDs already because can be quite full, especially during peak hrs and dismissal hours for students. but 410 already taken off of its DDs. even if so, sin ming ave and rd are 2 lanes.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Cannot be. If 162 cannot use DDs, 410 cannot use DDs as well as they ply the same route. Then how come SBS9828X and SBS9829T appeared on 410 in July 2005?
I remembered that after the amendment to Rumah Tinggi, it is still using LA. If I am not wrong, those LA were removed when the service become fully aircon.Originally posted by kengkia:yeah...small roads i think only one lane per traffic direction...this reply oso explains abt why 139 now nv got DD...but then y do they have LO3x at first??...![]()
Yes, Sv63 still had the LAs when it served from Rumah Tinggi -> Macpherson estate.Originally posted by droco:I remembered that after the amendment to Rumah Tinggi, it is still using LA. If I am not wrong, those LA were removed when the service become fully aircon.
For 139, it can either be the case that Ah Hood Road area and/or Redhill area are no longer suitable for DD or SD still able to cope with the demand or both case.
Explain why DD can be use on 174 as it travel along Jurong Road which is a small road?
Also not to mention, service 72 along Old Tampines Road.Originally posted by droco:Explain why DD can be use on 174 as it travel along Jurong Road which is a small road?