Service 3 cannot use DD's due to some narrow roads in Pasir Ris...Originally posted by bus555:eh some of u forgot abour service 3?? btw how come service 3 does not have double decker?
139 used DDs before!Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 139 is possibly due to the road condition at Jln Rajah
Sv 63 and 139 as a whole is becaue of Leng Kee area there... This one more towards ease of turn I believe
As for Sv 145, it's because of Henderson Rd...
Yes we knew it , 139 use LA's , LO2x , LO3x for a while ...Originally posted by swee_heng:139 used DDs before!
Not too sure.. But 2x DD and 3x DD turning thingy needed is diffOriginally posted by swee_heng:139 used DDs before!
Jln rajah side but i dunno....but for lengkok bahru/leng kee side where i stay what i can say is that whenever 139 is turning into lengkok bahru from hoy fatt road it seems so difficult even for MB0405 the junction is too small to allow 3 axle DD turning after all....and btw i dun find any trees there low....Originally posted by sbst275:Not too sure.. But 2x DD and 3x DD turning thingy needed is diff
Maybe they removed the LO3x is more towards Jln Rajah???
u must go hoy fatt rd and lengkok bahru junction and see....i refer to the one near leng kee rd ....Originally posted by collinnxk88:so it's the length [indirectly causing huge turning radius] that is the problem?
And also, Service 3 has to go through quite a lot of narrow roads in Tampines.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Service 3 cannot use DD's due to some narrow roads in Pasir Ris...
i think 73 & 159 too obvious liaoOriginally posted by bus555:then how about 13, 43, 45, 48, 52, 54, 57, 58, 59, 73, 78, 109,142, 156 and 159![]()
142 cannot due to Potong Pasir that part .....Originally posted by bus555:then how about 13, 43, 45, 48, 52, 54, 57, 58, 59, 73, 78, 109,142, 156 and 159![]()
huh?? then y service 28, 93 and 153 can used Double Decker passing through CTE bridge??Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i think 73 & 159 too obvious liao
why dun u try driving a DD on 73 & 159 route... another case similar to the sv.196 LAs...
CTE bridge... duh... Height Limit 3.9metres
Going to Toa Payoh is the one that's making me wonderOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:jln rajah is fine... ADDs on 21 are allowed to use jln rajah during off serv... seen 1 before
48 dun think so, Bt TimahOriginally posted by bus555:then how about 13, 43, 45, 48, 52, 54, 57, 58, 59, 73, 78, 109,142, 156 and 159![]()
142 use to have LO2x i think , but i think ADD cannot be use on 142 due to Potong PasirOriginally posted by sbst275:48 dun think so, Bt Timah
142 used to use dd
156 cos of Sixth Ave
73, 105, 159 cos of Lor Chuan
Do you know that 159 73 105 use a different slip road to enter Lor Chuan from Braddell Rd ?Originally posted by bus555:huh?? then y service 28, 93 and 153 can used Double Decker passing through CTE bridge??
Bef they amended to serve St Andrew's Village, can..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:142 use to have LO2x i think , but i think ADD cannot be use on 142 due to Potong Pasir
142 shouldn't have problem using DD , but because its journey is short thats why.Originally posted by sbst275:Bef they amended to serve St Andrew's Village, can..
Try taking 142.. And you tell me how is the DD going to turn inside the circus near the St Andrews Village..Originally posted by swee_heng:142 shouldn't have problem using DD , but because its journey is short thats why.