yea i agree with u but i think service 950 should have bendies tooOriginally posted by hiphop2009:i wan 170 and 160 to use DDs!
will make msia buses look like fools![]()
Normal day demand cannot justify for bendy lahOriginally posted by bus555:yea i agree with u but i think service 950 should have bendies too![]()
weekend can wad....cfm can....Originally posted by sbst275:Normal day demand cannot justify for bendy lah
Another thing is, they have to reg w/ JPJ...Originally posted by hiphop2009:weekend can wad....cfm can....
weekend den deploy lo~...
n i dun see any restriction for DDs, i hav observed the roads in JB and the route dat 170 and 160 in JB does nt hav any height restriction, and the bridges are like 5m above the road???(dats the sign i saw)
A mini video taken by me regarding the circusOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Try taking 142.. And you tell me how is the DD going to turn inside the circus near the St Andrews Village..
yeah.. i rather avoid 950... the bus always parks too longOriginally posted by sbst275:Normal day demand cannot justify for bendy lah
Then how come 174 can go through Jurong Road which was also narrow? If 3 cannot use DD, I will have to say it is more to the turning.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Service 3 cannot use DD's due to some narrow roads in Pasir Ris...
13, 43, 45, 52, 54, 57, 59, 78 and 109 should be the case where sd is still able to cope with the load without any constrain along the route.Originally posted by bus555:then how about 13, 43, 45, 48, 52, 54, 57, 58, 59, 73, 78, 109,142, 156 and 159![]()
river valley road outside liang court - can have DD. The old City Buzz bus does pass by there...Originally posted by droco:Is Depot Road suitable for DD? What about River Valley Road outside Liang Court because there are no DD passing through?
You Sure ?Originally posted by TWS4793:Service 5 is confirmed unable to use DD's because of narrow roads and sharp bends at Old Tampines Road.
But if the demand calls for it, Service 5 may use DD's but they have to divert to another bigger road instead.
Yes.. Changi Airport height limit is around 3.8 metres. I heard once TIBS had a bendy trial on 858.. apparently it failed...Originally posted by hiphop2009:ask u all ar, buses serving changi airport cannot use DD or bendy is it? in this case, changi airport has height or length restriction?
Depot Road... even if DDs could pass through, I don't see a need for DDs on 57, 175, and 195Originally posted by droco:Is Depot Road suitable for DD? What about River Valley Road outside Liang Court because there are no DD passing through?
Do not underestimate the maneuverability of a DD. And don't be surprised to see a DD on sv. 5 in the near future.Originally posted by TWS4793:Service 5 is confirmed unable to use DD's because of narrow roads and sharp bends at Old Tampines Road.
But if the demand calls for it, Service 5 may use DD's but they have to divert to another bigger road instead.
as far as I heard it was TIB838H?Originally posted by off_service:Yes.. Changi Airport height limit is around 3.8 metres. I heard once TIBS had a bendy trial on 858.. apparently it failed...
DD maybe unable to ply Old Tampines Rd, Cranwell Rd and/or Netharavon Rd for service 29.Originally posted by bus555:how about service 29 and 175 (today i saw service 29 the bus was domn crouded so do u think 29 should havd double decker? for 175 i dunno maybe due to depot rd)
I think most of their Double Decker coaches(2 on citybus routes which CityLiner operate it) makes more fools to our buses,Imagine their MAN 18.250 are far more nicer than our stupid looking MKIIIs.Originally posted by hiphop2009:i wan 170 and 160 to use DDs!
will make msia buses look like fools![]()
You sure? The construction site part is it?Originally posted by droco:13, 43, 45, 52, 54, 57, 59, 78 and 109 should be the case where sd is still able to cope with the load without any constrain along the route.
58 maybe not suitable because of S'goon Ave 3.
Not too sure.Originally posted by TIB1049L:as far as I heard it was TIB838H?
for 26 maybe the demand is not there considering the short route and it's used mainly for travelling direct from TPY to bedok , or from TPY to geylang or bedok to geylang or else there's not much demand for it.....yes... 186 do have DD before on VO2x.....same thing due to low demand lor....then now use SDOriginally posted by swee_heng:Btw wat i think is that 26 , 32 , 33 , 35 , 38 , 54 , 101 , 186 should have no problem using DDs , but why they dun have DD? I knew that 26 used to have DDs if i'm not wrong.