decrease the frequency first then talk about using bendies.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 980 should also introduce 1-2 bendies on weekdays too, ever noticed a packed to door service 980 heading towards Geylang in the evenings![]()
I agree. The current fleet is more than enough to support the loads. Also, service 167 compliments it from Thomson Road onwards.Originally posted by service_238:decrease the frequency first then talk about using bendies.
i took it b4 the extension to teck whye..Originally posted by hiphop2009:dun forget 307...which cant turn into the narrow roads of teck whye...
but hor i see before bendy 307, anyone saw it before....
wah den how to whole bus turn sia? i wonder...Originally posted by manjieass:i took it b4 the extension to teck whye..
wrong they HAVE used bendy before. dun forget TIB838 is new new on 171 in 1996Originally posted by SBS9889U:171/855 can use bendy
Like normal loh , there was once i took it to school 2 years ago and the bus turn in Teck whye lane there and its normalOriginally posted by hiphop2009:wah den how to whole bus turn sia? i wonder...
Still have la!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , use to see it every morning peak hours.
189 had it on the first handover...disappeared, and then reappeared again...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , use to see it every morning peak hours.
975: I don't think that's the reason. remember svc 82 bendies used to make their spectacular u-turns at Punggol Rd End?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Service 975 is due to the LCK end , although every morning i see 975 packed sardines , hmm
Service 925 very obvious due to the Kranji Reservior CP
There was once Service 920 have Volgren Bendy , I think is TIB1182J in 2004 if im not wrong. I don't think SMRT would want to deploy anymore bendies due to their LRT.Originally posted by bus555:then how about Bukit Batok/Panjang fedder services?? is it due to low riders too??![]()
B'cos of the short bend bef the T-junctions at both ends of Old LCK Rd, even a normal bus(towards LCK Rd End/BPJ) has to wait bef the bend/drive toward the kerb when another bus(towards BPJ/LCK Rd End) wants to turn into Old LCK Rd from/to Lim Chu Kang Rd.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:975: I don't think that's the reason. remember svc 82 bendies used to make their spectacular u-turns at Punggol Rd End?
Believe It or not, 853 did have bendies on it before.Originally posted by bus555:dont forget 77, 852, 853, 925, 926, 927, 950 and 985...
WHAT THE ****?Originally posted by sBs_boy:Believe It or not, 853 did have bendies on it before.
Usually not the case , maybe the demand is normal so no need to use bendies for 852.Originally posted by Kheng Peng:852 is due to the low ridership that's why they can't use bendies
u sure low ridership or not?Originally posted by Kheng Peng:852 is due to the low ridership that's why they can't use bendies
Service 853 used Bendy Bus during NDP few years ago. However, I'm not sure how many trips it did.Originally posted by Yaimster:WHAT THE ****?
Seriously, I dont believe it.
Maybe Events at National Stadium like National Day (But no chance already, since NDP now shift to Marina Bay)? Seriously I dont recall seeing a Bendy 853 when Singapore plays big teams in the Tiger Cup/ASEAN Football C'ships.
Also Bt Batok Int does not has enough spaces for bendiesOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Usually not the case , maybe the demand is normal so no need to use bendies for 852.
Svc 853 did have bendies during the 2003 and 2004 National Day (if i didnt remember wrongly) and once during a Weekday in 2005 (seems that it was replacing a breakdown bus..)Originally posted by Yaimster:WHAT THE ****?
Seriously, I dont believe it.
Maybe Events at National Stadium like National Day (But no chance already, since NDP now shift to Marina Bay)? Seriously I dont recall seeing a Bendy 853 when Singapore plays big teams in the Tiger Cup/ASEAN Football C'ships.
Chances are now that all the CSS buses are coming, it is enough to replace any 853 bus that is broken downOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Svc 853 did have bendies during the 2003 and 2004 National Day (if i didnt remember wrongly) and once during a Weekday in 2005 (seems that it was replacing a breakdown bus..)