Where got 2 radiators lah??Originally posted by TIB1049L:As far as I know the LO is using Cummins Engine and The VO is using Volvo Engine. The Cummins one is harder to mantain from one I heard.
EDIT TO ADD: LO has 2 radiators (is it called radiators?) but VOs have 1
SBS9014C has red seatsOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:leyland olympian definitely seats are blue
There a few other LO3x with pink seats alsoOriginally posted by SBS9806J:SBS9014C has red seats
U sure 9670H do not have TV Mobile?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:volvo olympian batch 2/3 seats are red and headlights are square
only 9669M & 9670H do not have TV Mobile, all other leyland olympian and volvo olympian have TV Mobile
Whats the horsepower rating of the LO3x Cummins engine. Also, what is its torque? All i know is that the first batch VO3x has a TD102KF 245bhp engine. Batch 2 and 3 has a 285bhp engine D10A.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:(leyland)cummins engine more powerful than volvo engine
it has the special LCD only found on upper deck frontOriginally posted by lemon1974:U sure 9670H do not have TV Mobile?
some LO3x and VO3x B1 have refurbished seatsOriginally posted by SBS9806J:SBS9014C has red seats
Originally posted by carbikebus:254 with a whooping 1300nm of torque.Powerful for a 10.5litres engine
indeed... acceleration on 179's hill is a thrill to watch... compare it with VO2x or VO3x... really differentOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:![]()
1300nm??? OMG!!!!!! Thats really powerful (as in very torqey)!!!! Even the almost equally old 12 litre MB engine OM447hLA produces max of 1100nm !
Cummins power!!!![]()
huh? B9TL struggle up when it was going up the hill. You can experience this all this at the slope outside JE library and the one at queensway..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:indeed... acceleration on 179's hill is a thrill to watch... compare it with VO2x or VO3x... really different
markII also not bad in acceleration
the newer the bus the less power in the engine? but B9TLS are fine wad
they don't produce as powerful engines as last time anymore... is it because its too expensive? or these buses do not need these powerful engines?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:huh? B9TL struggle up when it was going up the hill. You can experience this all this at the slope outside JE library and the one at queensway..
FYI, i think the B9TLs engine is originally designed by Renault ... I still think that the Trident is still good for a new DD chassis. 335bhp engine for a bus... Really abit overpowered liao..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:they don't produce as powerful engines as last time anymore... is it because its too expensive? or these buses do not need these powerful engines?
For citybus yes,But for coaches so-soOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:FYI, i think the B9TLs engine is originally designed by Renault ... I still think that the Trident is still good for a new DD chassis. 335bhp engine for a bus... Really abit overpowered liao..![]()
They cut back the power of most engines in order to reduce emissions such that the motor can achieve its Euro III standard. The Euro V would be more powerful because of technology which can filter out the particulates emitted, thus negating the need to cut back the engine's torque and power.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:they don't produce as powerful engines as last time anymore... is it because its too expensive? or these buses do not need these powerful engines?
Hmm....but 12litres 420bhp engine can also achieve EuroIV emissions standards leh... Even those 620bhp V8 16 litres engine can also be EuroIV/V emission standards..Originally posted by Windy_hates_B10TLs:They cut back the power of most engines in order to reduce emissions such that the motor can achieve its Euro III standard. The Euro V would be more powerful because of technology which can filter out the particulates emitted, thus negating the need to cut back the engine's torque and power.
Coaches? I've seen a 420bhp Scania before, from Transtar , an executive 3axle DD coach.Originally posted by carbikebus:For citybus yes,But for coaches so-so