Lol, the right side bigger pic that one....Its a Volvo B7RLE . Got the special Volvo axle, modern and newer rims (similar to that of SMRT mercs) and a slighty orange colour in the picture, which tells me its a Sentosa B7RLE.Originally posted by ngjy22:Post pictures and discuss about bus rims and wheels.
Pictures can be at any angle, as long as it can be clearly seen.
Sample below.
" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">

1st pic 9/10....Futuristic!Originally posted by QX5216J:help me rate this then...
1st pic) 63/100, this one look quite nice, its a simple design!Originally posted by QX5216J:help me rate this then...
[im]http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b336/wcong/Picture082.jpg[/img]
[im]http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b336/wcong/Picture043.jpg[/img]
[im]http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b336/wcong/Picture077.jpg[/img]
[im]http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b336/wcong/Picture092.jpg[/img]
HEY DUDE !!!! I also love those buses with this type of rims.Originally posted by ngjy22:3rd) 87/100, this one the first axle looks like it was made using plastic! I like these rims too and because of these type of rims, I like buses with these rims more! The second one is the 'regular' one, other coachs also use this type.
I think a lot of ppl like these type, maybe it looked rather nice...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:HEY DUDE !!!! I also love those buses with this type of rims.![]()
E.g. are MAN, Mercs, Volvo . Scania and DennisAlexander uses different type of nut guard, but using the same wheel, meaning same wheel different rim guard.
FYI, DAFs and some Dennis Lances are still using this type of old rims... I dont like the B10M wheels...quite ugly....but they look nice with the nut guards on...too bad they were removed now... I also love those VO3x III rims with those nut guard on !Originally posted by ngjy22:I think a lot of ppl like these type, maybe it looked rather nice...
Last time, I used to love MBO305, MBO405 and VO3x III's rims, but VO3x III are removedand now is MBO405, B10TL (VSO). I think the VO3x III with the 'Superbus' on 88 still have the rim guard.
What I don't like is the one last time they always use, the NAC LA and LO2x, rims don't look nice but still miss the bus...![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Scania got new wheels meh?
My current fav rims --->> VSOs, CNG B10BLEs, B7RLES, O405s(SMRT ones), [b]Scania new wheels, the one featured above and the VO3x III .[/b]
"new" as in the modern wheels lah, not those wheels used by CRBs and CRLs.Originally posted by ngjy22:Scania got new wheels meh?

LOL!Originally posted by sBs_boy:Here You Go....
© sBs_boy
Transtar Express and Five Stars Tours are two TOTALLY DIFFERENT entities. PA9299B is operated by Five Stars.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:4th pic.. This gotta be 10/10 .![]()
My fav wheel !!!! So the rating might be biased.
Anyway nice shot of it. Bus is Transtar Coach, maybe DD or SD, but most possibly DD, cuz some DD the platform height is lower than the SDs, so that even wheelchair people can board the bus, a somewhat WAB coach.
EH opps...See wrongly.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Transtar Express and Five Stars Tours are two TOTALLY DIFFERENT entities. PA9299B is operated by Five Stars.
HK Citybus Leyland Olympian 3x DDOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Here You Go....
© sBs_boy
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:"new" as in the modern wheels lah, not those wheels used by CRBs and CRLs.![]()

Ya, very obvious.Originally posted by SBS1985C:My Turn
http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel3.jpg
http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel2.jpg
http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel.jpg
Its obvious where they are from.
The B10M was on the grass! I think this is an overseas B10M IF I am not wrong.Originally posted by SBS1985C:My Turn
[im]http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel3.jpg[/img]
No larh.....wat grass?Originally posted by ngjy22:The B10M was on the grass! I think this is an overseas B10M IF I am not wrong.![]()
I anyhow say rubbish again!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:No larh.....wat grass?Its just a brick pavement with overgrown grass.
Also.....overseas B10M most have different set wheels leh... not this kind one...
Looks a bit different. Maybe its because the black coating or something.Originally posted by SBS1985C:My Turn
[ig]http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel3.jpg[/img]
[im]http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c36/sbs3661z/wheel.jpg[/img]