ya, used to take them along the havelock road stretch. sad.Originally posted by Urroh:Damn it.. i will really miss CSS Services.. been taking them since i was young.
My dad used to drive CSS Service 6.![]()
Just a few weeks ago, I saw a packed CSS 608 along Nicoll Highway, seems like CSS608 had made the commuters journey shorter, cheaper and maybe more convinience.Originally posted by SMRT Buses:Seems that the ridership of the CSS608 is not that gd so the reason for it to be withdrawn & most probably the current fleet of CSS buses will soon be part of SMRT Buses with their CSS rego plates still on![]()
CSS608 not base Geylang Lorong 1 bus bay one ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:ytd saw one CSS 608 kena towed back all the way back to amdep.
1 more UD to be deployed onto SMRT svsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:ytd saw one CSS 608 kena towed back all the way back to amdep.
I doubt it'll be sold to SBS Transit & my best guess is that it would be added to the current SMRT Buses fleet with the SMRT liveryOriginally posted by bus555:wow good sia CSS 608 withdrawnbtw what would happen to all the CSS nissans?? Sold to SBS Transit? i hope so..
It would still be in operation as there are still other svcs operating from that terminalOriginally posted by sbst275:Oh yeah, what would happen to Geylang Lor 1?
I doubt any svc will takeover the CSS608 berthsOriginally posted by Kheng Peng:then which service will takeover their berths at bedok interchange?

for repair?Originally posted by zaxis:CSS608 not base Geylang Lorong 1 bus bay one ?
why AMDEP?