Dun worri, i took quite a few pix of CSS180C, CSS204T, CSS187J, CSS182Y, u pm me your email if you dun mind, i send to you, but my pix are nt tt gd coz there are sme people blocking certain angles...Originally posted by kengkia:just now in bt merah int i saw a man dashing past me and an 608 came into alighting bay and then the guy snap a shot at the bus OAC one....then those CSS BCs was saying LAST DAY LOR!! then the BC driving the bus come out then another BC go and drive the bus then that man took some more shots with that BC posing for camera.....and then i wanna take pics with my camera fone....but my fone low batt. liao...i was like KNNCCB!!!!!!!...
okay i sent my email to u liao....Originally posted by Acx1688:Dun worri, i took quite a few pix of CSS180C, CSS204T, CSS187J, CSS182Y, u pm me your email if you dun mind, i send to you, but my pix are nt tt gd coz there are sme people blocking certain angles...![]()
I saw one group of people after I alighted from SBS 0148J on Service 26 just now. Then, when the BC came, I briefly got onto CSS 0180C to take interior shots.Originally posted by kengkia:i took the bus from bedok to bt merah int ard 1730 and it was an CAC bus din take note of the rego though i reached bt merah int ard 1900 . upon alighting i saw some teenagers talking to the BC then i am sure u guys know what the topic abt rite ....is these guys sgf guys???![]()
Service 608 is a service of sentimental values and memories to many people. Many of those who took 608 are their regular customers, many of whom expressed their sadness over the withdrawal of 608.Originally posted by TWS4793:I saw one group of people after I alighted from SBS 0148J on Service 26 just now. Then, when the BC came, I briefly got onto CSS 0180C to take interior shots.
Later in the evening, I went up onto CSS 0186L before the departure to take more interior shots. Earlier on during the evening (about 1900hrs), two people, suspected to be bus fans, were using a camera phone to take picture of the 608 thing at the berth. When they got onto the bus (CSS 0186L), they were standing at the front of the bus.
Triva: I managed to get a ang pow from BC of CSS 0186L. This ang pow was probably made in year 2000. As seen in the ang pow, there was the '25 years of service' printed on it. The photo will be shown later.
Was he in a black long-sleeved shirt?Originally posted by kengkia:i took the bus from bedok to bt merah int ard 1730 and it was an CAC bus din take note of the rego though i reached bt merah int ard 1900 . upon alighting i saw some teenagers talking to the BC then i am sure u guys know what the topic abt rite ....is these guys sgf guys???![]()
i send u my e-mail liao.. thanks. so sad... haiz.... lucky i able to take a trip today on svc608Originally posted by Acx1688:Dun worri, i took quite a few pix of CSS180C, CSS204T, CSS187J, CSS182Y, u pm me your email if you dun mind, i send to you, but my pix are nt tt gd coz there are sme people blocking certain angles...![]()

CSS 200 D was running fine and i saw it ..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:haha..last day of operation..608 brokedown nut i wasnt on it..pity no comp tix...looked like CSS200D couldnt see clearly..i think the bus is back in svc as smrt sure dun have anymore bus to replace..sway lor last day breakdown
it brokedown around 11plus..dunno if it was put back in svcOriginally posted by sBs_boy:CSS 200 D was running fine and i saw it ..
I got a photo of CSS200D at around 3:30pm.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:it brokedown around 11plus..dunno if it was put back in svc
Originally posted by busmanic:Haha, slip of the fingers.. Of course I meant SMRT.. the sentiment is what matters. RIP 608
eh dun anyhowly say f*** lah, CSS isn't operated by SBST but [b]SMRT[/b]
u are a funny guy. see 196A plates never notice the 196e plates?Originally posted by Acx1688:Folks,news!
SBST has extended sv196A to start from Lagoon View[Marine Parade Rd] to Shenton Way[MAS Building]. The plates are put up, i saw it at the Marine Crescent bus stop[os Blk 34]. Frequency wise, hace to wait till monday to see
Of coz i understand 196e plates but new 196A plates bearing starting point Lagoon View to MAS building are up, i din c them las Sunday at my placeOriginally posted by service_238:u are a funny guy. see 196A plates never notice the 196e plates?![]()
Sort of expected...Originally posted by Acx1688:Of coz i understand 196e plates but new 196A plates bearing starting point Lagoon View to MAS building are up, i din c them las Sunday at my place
For Your information, Since you didnt notice, theres an additional trip for 196e.Originally posted by Acx1688:Of coz i understand 196e plates but new 196A plates bearing starting point Lagoon View to MAS building are up, i din c them las Sunday at my place
well he(or u i dunoo) wearing black right if i not wrong i nv notice the fella till the bus reached CBD area he was sitting in front of me at first on my first impression then he moved to last seat at the back right hand side then when the bus was reaching jln bt merah junction on hendeson road he moved to the front or what ......fyi i sitting on left side of bus second seat from back...me sitting there throughout the journey....me was wearing the army half-marathon t-shirt.....could that fella be you?Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Specially went to take route 608 today - and a CSS bus - for one last time. The bus was CSS 204T, boarded it around 6:00PM (sunset time - which added to the sense of a "passing of an era" feel) near the Marine Parade Community Centre/Community Library, and I originally intended to take the bus from Marine Parade to the Esplanade area, but decided to take it all the way to Bukit Merah instead. The ride was surprising smooth, fast, and (I shall say) even comfortable from start to end; it actually sped along Nicoll Highway, and it was hardly a bumpy ride at all. The bus was also (surprisingly) quite well-maintained, save for some stains and rubbish on the windows and floors.
I am wondering how those senior citizens are going to go about their business now, especially those living in the Havelock area that only had this bus route. I mused, sarcastically, to myself that "this is low ridership" when I boarded the bus at Marine Parade (there were 27 passengers was on that bus at that time, including myself). I estimated that at least 60 people went through the bus throughout my journey.
One curious thing: towards the end of the bus' journey at Bukit Merah, there were these two boys who boarded the bus. The younger boy (I think he's probably 8 or 9 years old - the older one, I think he's 10 or 11) started snapping away with their camera, taking pictures of the front of the bus. They also took the opportunity to get some of the paper tickets lying around; they later got off the bus at Bukit Merah Interchange. I wonder if they are members around here...
Was he in a black long-sleeved shirt?
...if yes, I think you just saw me (and I think I might have seen you too!)
i did notice but the crowd from Marine Parade takes e earlier buses at around 7 plus onwards coz they dun wan 2 squeeze n be caught in the Nicoll Highway jam after 0830hrs daily... i juz wan 2 highlight the sv196A extensionOriginally posted by sBs_boy:For Your information, Since you didnt notice, theres an additional trip for 196e.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:to add on i remeber this guy dunno y count the number of people on board when the bus was at the jln bt merah junction i remember him saying seven.....
Specially went to take route 608 today - and a CSS bus - for one last time. The bus was CSS 204T, boarded it around 6:00PM (sunset time - which added to the sense of a "passing of an era" feel) near the Marine Parade Community Centre/Community Library, and I originally intended to take the bus from Marine Parade to the Esplanade area, but decided to take it all the way to Bukit Merah instead. The ride was surprising smooth, fast, and (I shall say) even comfortable from start to end; it actually sped along Nicoll Highway, and it was hardly a bumpy ride at all. The bus was also (surprisingly) quite well-maintained, save for some stains and rubbish on the windows and floors.
I am wondering how those senior citizens are going to go about their business now, especially those living in the Havelock area that only had this bus route. I mused, sarcastically, to myself that "this is low ridership" when I boarded the bus at Marine Parade (there were 27 passengers was on that bus at that time, including myself). I estimated that at least 60 people went through the bus throughout my journey.
One curious thing: towards the end of the bus' journey at Bukit Merah, there were these two boys who boarded the bus. The younger boy (I think he's probably 8 or 9 years old - the older one, I think he's 10 or 11) started snapping away with their camera, taking pictures of the front of the bus. They also took the opportunity to get some of the paper tickets lying around; they later got off the bus at Bukit Merah Interchange. I wonder if they are members around here...
Was he in a black long-sleeved shirt?
...if yes, I think you just saw me (and I think I might have seen you too! Mr. Green )