Hmm, I remember this route had Comfort minibuses. Plied from Bt Merah to MacPherson via Chinatown and Little India.Originally posted by Urroh:Damn it.. i will really miss CSS Services.. been taking them since i was young.
My dad used to drive CSS Service 6.![]()
IMO, GLBP can function as a base for SMRT bus routes terminating in the city or the East side.Originally posted by SMRT Buses:It would still be in operation as there are still other svcs operating from that terminal
I think he menas ACS founder's day.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Huh?![]()
Svc 5 using Nicoll Hwy & CHinatown?Originally posted by carbikebus:Got S5 to help mah
Wait for ERL & CCL to start running.Originally posted by payne:Will there be any new bus service to replace the CSS608 route?Overcrowding in other services e.g Sv16 or Sv196 will commence after the withdrawal of CSS608 heading towards city.
He must have been ACS old boyOriginally posted by iveco:I think he menas ACS founder's day.
classic!Originally posted by Urroh:I used to take these CSS buses when i was young.. there was still conductors on it then. And they punch tickets too.
Thankz to new LTA ruling, the bus will very much remain the same except that the livery will be in SMRT livery instead of Orange CSS livery.Originally posted by Rooky:will the nissan be scrapped or re-registered as TIB?
Care to elaborate on that rule?Originally posted by sBs_boy:Thankz to new LTA ruling, the bus will very much remain the same except that the livery will be in SMRT livery instead of Orange CSS livery.
I hope that it will never happenOriginally posted by iveco:Care to elaborate on that rule?
Anyway, will we be seeing the ex-CSS buses on normal SMRT bus routes anytime soon?
But CCL or ERL is unlikely to serve into the heart of Shenton Way w/o any transferOriginally posted by iveco:Wait for ERL & CCL to start running.![]()
tow for what fark if not broken down...cannot drive there meh?Originally posted by ^tamago^:ytd saw one CSS 608 kena towed back all the way back to amdep.
Nissan everytime breakdown here and there what...Originally posted by kengkia:tow for what fark if not broken down...cannot drive there meh?![]()
OMGOriginally posted by stooper:Nissan everytime breakdown here and there what...
At least 3 times a week, you will see the SMRT truck at Boon Lay, parking behind the Nissans...![]()
I'm sad to let you know that it will happen..Originally posted by SBS9806J:I hope that it will never happen
- All newly registered buses have to be Euro4. Unless you tell me that the UDs are Euro4 and above.Originally posted by iveco:Care to elaborate on that rule?
Anyway, will we be seeing the ex-CSS buses on normal SMRT bus routes anytime soon?
of course is broken down then tow back mah... if can drive why dun drive...?Originally posted by kengkia:tow for what fark if not broken down...cannot drive there meh?![]()
wah this one old schOriginally posted by Urroh:I used to take these CSS buses when i was young.. there was still conductors on it then. And they punch tickets too.
Ganges Ave -> Shenton Way alrdy has Sv 186 as altOriginally posted by busmanic:have a feeling that new S5 is replacing CSS608 except it will terminate at PSR Int cos the withdrawal of 608 will cos a lot of missing links such as :
Bt Merah IntGanges Ave
Ganges AveShenton Way/Nicoll Highway/Stadium area
and that this sv is plying in SBST's territories thats maybe...![]()