Some Daewoo buses are fitted with Cummins engine, therefore they might just sound like the Lances which use similar engines. Not all bus chassis manufacturer can produce their own engines to fit onto their buses, such as Alexander Dennis which mainly uses Cummins engines.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I've seen Daewoo buses and Hyundai buses in Thailand before. Some sounds like Dennis Lances!![]()
I doubt...Originally posted by :And then use this as an excuse to hike up bus fares.....?!![]()
scania scaniaOriginally posted by sbst275:I doubt...
It's fleet replacement... The time has come again for massive replacement of older buses
And Merc and MK2Originally posted by Y_Shun:scania scania![]()
Isn't that what the TS has said?Originally posted by carbikebus:Latest rumours i heard is beside Volvos Scanias are on the list,Dunno is it true or not![]()
Scanias not bad what.Originally posted by carbikebus:Latest rumours i heard is beside Volvos Scanias are on the list,Dunno is it true or not![]()
that would depend on how keen or desparate the competitors are to offer SBST the best deal.Originally posted by carbikebus:Latest rumours i heard is beside Volvos Scanias are on the list,Dunno is it true or not![]()
Once again, SMRT may have alot of Merdz in their fleet. But that doesnt mean that they'll have to buy Merdz again. The choice is free for them to choose. If Volvo Offers the best deal to SMRT (example). I dont see the reason why they would reject Volvo's offer.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Scanias not bad what.But i think mercs will go to SMRT.
If only that will happen. I will openly welcome in the Volvos.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Once again, SMRT may have alot of Merdz in their fleet. But that doesnt mean that they'll have to buy Merdz again. The choice is free for them to choose. If Volvo Offers the best deal to SMRT (example). I dont see the reason why they would reject Volvo's offer.
Nope.. Scania gd for SMRT. Mercz gd for SBST. Mercz, famous in brand and easy to maintain.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Scanias not bad what.But i think mercs will go to SMRT.
hmm wei he tian sheng bu shi nv ren... the cantonese version nicer
[6:08 pm]
scania chassis spotted @ HGDEP!
simi gua lai eh? buey tahan
How the hell he knows its Scania?Originally posted by Y_Shun:
If you go into the album you will see the Scania in its chassis only. It is not even 12mOriginally posted by sbst275:Ok...
A photo album is found if you google this -> Scania Defu
PS: aft looking at another caption from a different angle, dun look like a 12m bus
This extract below was quoted from the albumOriginally posted by SBS9816E:I don't think it's a bus chassis. It should be for other forms of heavy vehicles. Please do not make any conclusion out of it as all of u out there don't know what is happening.
New Scania single deck chassis arrived at Defu Assembly plant on 30 March 2007By the phrase "single-deck" you would predict its a bus
yes. could well be bodywork for some private bus.Originally posted by sv966:I suspect its a coach chassis.. Doesn't look like low floor at least to me.. lately so many Malaysian tour operators buying new buses.. buy scania coach chassis then send to CDGE for bodying is very possible what...