i took it from my hse window , sorry if the angle no good.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Pls choose a better area when U take pic.![]()
Just saw it on the news...Originally posted by carbikebus:A major accident involving a SMRT WA Scania & a Hispano MKII Bendy @ Woodlands Ave 3,Two Traffic Police car,3 SMRT Personnel cars and one SMRT Traffic Inspector guide the traffic,Scania frint left totally wreck with the front portion gone off while the rear of the bendy(Suspect 900A)a bit crack and the windscreen gone cases.Haiz there goes both my fav buses.
1 of them is TIB 565UOriginally posted by carbikebus:A major accident involving a SMRT WA Scania & a Hispano MKII Bendy @ Woodlands Ave 3,Two Traffic Police car,3 SMRT Personnel cars and one SMRT Traffic Inspector guide the traffic,Scania frint left totally wreck with the front portion gone off while the rear of the bendy(Suspect 900A)a bit crack and the windscreen gone cases.Haiz there goes both my fav buses.

I think they should fine the bus operator for accident, just like the taxis having a limit to how many accidents they can have before fine.Originally posted by sbst275:Just saw it on the news...
How can Sv 900 be on Ave 3?
SMRT good liao... In 3 days, 3 buses involved in accident
They shouldn't use water to spray at the engine, radiator or other important parts, this may may cause such parts to have cracks.Originally posted by stooper:3892Z of 174/174e broke down along Boon Lay Avenue around 4.20pm+, on its 174 round heading to city (before coming back as 174e).
BC was seen pouring bottles of water into an opening on the offside (for radiator?)
Then later, 5pm+, bus was seen driven back to SLBP.
I mean he pour into an opening specially meant for it. Not just pour on the body. The opening is on the offside rear, you'll see a small vent with a round grille. That grille can be opened.Originally posted by Scania:They shouldn't use water to spray at the engine, radiator or other important parts, this may may cause such parts to have cracks.
You should be in this bus.Originally posted by Rejected:i was in the bus 966 when the accident happened. the bus i was in was just right behind the private bus. heh.![]()

yeah, i waited for one hour-.-"Originally posted by ngjy22:You should be in this bus.
Behind the Private bus.
Why the possibility of writing off? Since the engine is largely intact? SMRT Buses might pull off a stunt similar to TIB 700 X's surgery.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:So sad to hear about the bus crash, more importantly I hope the drivers and passengers of both buses are ok. 565 holds a special memory for me , now it looks like the bus might be written off , not too much about the bendy bus.![]()
3 buses collide at Woodlands, 3 people injuredOriginally posted by carbikebus:A major accident involving a SMRT WA Scania & a Hispano MKII Bendy @ Woodlands Ave 3,Two Traffic Police car,3 SMRT Personnel cars and one SMRT Traffic Inspector guide the traffic,Scania frint left totally wreck with the front portion gone off while the rear of the bendy(Suspect 900A)a bit crack and the windscreen gone cases.Haiz there goes both my fav buses.
Maybe put under lay-up mode thenOriginally posted by BluBlur:Why the possibility of writing off? Since the engine is largely intact? SMRT Buses might pull off a stunt similar to TIB 700 X's surgery.![]()
i personally dun think that 565U will be scrapped , they might perform surgery like 700X. Just like 7224B which crasjed onto a tree at Bt Merah 11 yrs ago , the whole front of the bus were critically damaged but it is still repaired! May i have the full one motoring website?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Maybe put under lay-up mode then![]()
MK2 bendy for 960? Whats the rego?Originally posted by sbst275:The bendy belongs to Sv 960
suay.... 2nd time in 1 week kena accident for 960