1) Why 138 don't use DD? in the first place 138 got side rectangular desto? thats why 138 nvr use MK4 Strider or DM3500 cameo before , i guess..Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i forgot 105 runs through lorong chuan mah. The DD bus in New Police Story very old already! Thin metal! B9TL new new where gt thin metal. It will end up worse than that DD bus in New Police Story!!! Like a fire. I have 5 questions.
1. why don't 138 use DD? Frequency quite bad and the passengers like half of the SD bus liao during the afternoon. Even worse when peak hours where the bus very full though i know the bus will not be full till night safari/zoo.
2. As someone said. Some BC were saying that 13 is getting DD buses and most likely WAB SD buses. Is 13 having the DDs soon? How about 162?
3. I may sound stupid asking so much question. But are these buses hindered by height restrictions: 24,53,54,57,58,59,82,156,159?
4. Service 166 has perm B9TL before? SBS 7334S?
5. Is SBS 2811P the only SD bus where there is one or more ez-link card readers being purple orange (which only B9TL has)? I remember it was replaced 1 of the readers due to its faultiness. Is there any more of them having purple orange ez-link card readers beside this? Can state?
I don't think Sixth Ave is the problem for Sv156. I saw a off service Trident running along Sixth Ave last year. Also, the former Sv5 (the one which terminates at Geylang Lor 1 Terminal) used to have quite a large DD fleet, and it ran through Sixth Ave. The main reason should be because the demand is too low. Sometimes off peak the frequency is approximately 15-18 mins, yet you still can find a seat onboard. There was not once when I took 156 I had to stand, and I have taken 156 for the past 5 years on an almost daily basis.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:1) Why 138 don't use DD? in the first place 138 got side rectangular desto? thats why 138 nvr use MK4 Strider or DM3500 cameo before , i guess..
2) Just be patience will do , 162 use DD? See how first loh
3) 24 , 53 goes to changi Airport terminal and height only 3.8m .. 82 use DD during the PGL Rd End-Shenton Way days.... 156 could be due to Sixth Ave , 159 again same as 105..
4) Sv 166 dun even have perm B9TL before , that one is just a cameo only.
5) Think LO3x , MK3 , MK4 got Purple EZlink readers , same for Scania N113CRB... and not just only SBS2811P or B9TL's
Trident at Sixth Ave? Hmm ..Originally posted by dfs24:I don't think Sixth Ave is the problem for Sv156. I saw a off service Trident running along Sixth Ave last year. Also, the former Sv5 (the one which terminates at Geylang Lor 1 Terminal) used to have quite a large DD fleet, and it ran through Sixth Ave. The main reason should be because the demand is too low. Sometimes off peak the frequency is approximately 15-18 mins, yet you still can find a seat onboard. There was not once when I took 156 I had to stand, and I have taken 156 for the past 5 years on an almost daily basis.
for question 1, i thought there are buses that are making them for those buses which don't have them? 54 last time also no side rectangle desto but now got 922R and 2812L and i see these on them. so i thought that 138 would produce these and introduce any buses with side rectangle desto on 138 or at least with cameo?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:1) Why 138 don't use DD? in the first place 138 got side rectangular desto? thats why 138 nvr use MK4 Strider or DM3500 cameo before , i guess..
2) Just be patience will do , 162 use DD? See how first loh
3) 24 , 53 goes to changi Airport terminal and height only 3.8m .. 82 use DD during the PGL Rd End-Shenton Way days.... 156 could be due to Sixth Ave , 159 again same as 105..
4) Sv 166 dun even have perm B9TL before , that one is just a cameo only.
5) Think LO3x , MK3 , MK4 got Purple EZlink readers , same for Scania N113CRB... and not just only SBS2811P or B9TL's
Oh, and I forgot to add that I saw another DD along Sixth Ave last year. I think it is a VO Batch 2. But it was being towed by a recovery truck.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Trident at Sixth Ave? Hmm ..
The old Sv 5 uses the 0305's if i remember correctly , it nvr use Superbuses before..
And not to forget , Even Dart has appear on 156 before , think in 2004 if im not wrong.
The 0305 and Superbuses not becos of the height , its the length i guess..Originally posted by dfs24:Oh, and I forgot to add that I saw another DD along Sixth Ave last year. I think it is a VO Batch 2. But it was being towed by a recovery truck.
Yes. Sv5 did not see the Superbus being deployed. Other than the 0305, there is another older model DD bus serving Sv5. Is there a height difference between the 0305 and Superbus?
I took the dart in 2004. I think it is not quite suitable for Sv156 as it is a little too small.
Ok. I was under the impression that DD were 12m long. Seems like its not. Assuming that DD have better turning radius than Bendy, then it should not be a problem. I made reference to a bendy because a Habit camoe on Sv77 last month, and Sv77 runs through Sixth Ave.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The 0305 and Superbuses not becos of the height , its the length i guess..
On 502B, first stop along Jurong West Ave 1, at 7.40am.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:What is the exact time and place you saw it normally?
For SLBP, I have seen purple readers on 348Z and 9126M.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:for question 5, mind listing some of the mkiii, mkiv, lo3x and scanias which has these readers?
SBS817L (all)Originally posted by BusSpeeder:for question 5, mind listing some of the mkiii, mkiv, lo3x and scanias which has these readers?
By members of SINBus
Buses With New EZ-link Card Readers
SBS0043C (BN 33)
SBS0074M (BN 6
SBS0075K (BN 19)
SBS0184D (AM 186)
SBS0200R (BR 131)
SBS0201M (BR 23
SBS0222C (AM 410)
SBS0335K (BR 23
SBS0517C (BR 23
SBS0763H (AR 272)
SBS0799E (BB 170)
SBS0992M (BN 7)
SBS1938P (BB 156)
SBS1940G (BB 506)
SBS1942B (AR 123)
SBS1944X (BB 506)
SBS2724H (BN SP)
SBS3618A (BN SP)
SBS3647R (BN 3
SBS3652A (BN 39), Only One At Front door
SBS3662X (BN 5), Only One At The Exit Door
SBS3688Y (BN 225)
SBS3882C (AM 24)
SBS3892Z (SL 174/174e)
SBS3898H (AM 26, Only One At The Exit Door
SBS9067A (SL SP)
SBS9145H (AM 16
SBS9126M (SL 30)
SBS9272Z (BN 31)
SBS9407C (AR 14)
SBS9444U (BB 74)
SBS9491H (BN 21)
SBS9493C (AR 65)
SBS9570M (AR 14)
SBS9613Z (BR 8
By members of SINBusNote that from my posts, I did not include the buses with only one new card casing at the door. You may as well wish to check it for yourself from this list (and other buses).
Buses With New EZ-link Card Readers
SBS0043C (BN 33)
SBS0074M (BN 6
SBS0075K (BN 19)
SBS0184D (AM 186)
SBS0200R (BR 131)
SBS0201M (BR 23
SBS0222C (AM 410)
SBS0335K (BR 23
SBS0517C (BR 23
SBS0763H (AR 272)
SBS0799E (BB 170)
SBS0992M (BN 7)
SBS1938P (BB 156)
SBS1940G (BB 506)
SBS1942B (AR 123)
SBS1944X (BB 506)
SBS2724H (BN SP)
SBS3618A (BN SP)
SBS3647R (BN 3
SBS3652A (BN 39), Only One At Front door
SBS3662X (BN 5), Only One At The Exit Door
SBS3688Y (BN 225)
SBS3882C (AM 24)
SBS3892Z (SL 174/174e)
SBS3898H (AM 26, Only One At The Exit Door
SBS9067A (SL SP)
SBS9145H (AM 16
SBS9126M (SL 30)
SBS9272Z (BN 31)
SBS9407C (AR 14)
SBS9444U (BB 74)
SBS9491H (BN 21)
SBS9493C (AR 65)
SBS9570M (AR 14)
SBS9613Z (BR 8
- 138 Freq Bad ? haa.. Shld have gone to AMK Int during the Peak Hrs.. They can even bunc up even inside the interchange.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:1. why don't 138 use DD? Frequency quite bad and the passengers like half of the SD bus liao during the afternoon. Even worse when peak hours where the bus very full though i know the bus will not be full till night safari/zoo.
3. I may sound stupid asking so much question. But are these buses hindered by height restrictions: 24,53,54,57,58,59,82,156,159?
5. Is SBS 2811P the only SD bus where there is one or more ez-link card readers being purple orange (which only B9TL has)? I remember it was replaced 1 of the readers due to its faultiness. Is there any more of them having purple orange ez-link card readers beside this? Can state?
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i forgot 105 runs through lorong chuan mah. The DD bus in New Police Story very old already! Thin metal! B9TL new new where gt thin metal. It will end up worse than that DD bus in New Police Story!!! Like a fire. I have 5 questions.
1. why don't 138 use DD? Frequency quite bad and the passengers like half of the SD bus liao during the afternoon. Even worse when peak hours where the bus very full though i know the bus will not be full till night safari/zoo.
2. As someone said. Some BC were saying that 13 is getting DD buses and most likely WAB SD buses. Is 13 having the DDs soon? How about 162?
For the Mk4, first it will be SBS2670D then follow by the next bus which is SBS960E.Originally posted by SBS2671B:1) What time do the MK4s of 82 depart Serangoon Int on weekday afternoons?
2) What time do the NAC of 82s depart Serangoon Int on weekday afternoons?
if im not wrong, SBS 9425A departs at 4.30 pm from amk int. 9577U don't know.Originally posted by SBS2671B:What time does SBS9425A/SBS9577U (both AMDEP 86) depart Sengkang Int/Ang Mo Kio Int?
I think is the body and the steps of the bus?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:What is the difference between SMRT Scania L113CRL ELBO and the WA Strider? Is it due to its windows?
cannot...16 and all Changi Airport Services alsoOriginally posted by choww:Can CIA plying buses have skyliner ad? I know it cannot have 3D pop up..
Wat about 73, 105 and 159?
skyliner ads are put mainly on DD routes and SD routes that has no problems if DD plies on it (e.g S142)Originally posted by choww:Can CIA plying buses have skyliner ad? I know it cannot have 3D pop up..
Wat about 73, 105 and 159?