and those topic starters keep posting cameos non stop many times a day to bump it upOriginally posted by lemon1974:then we will see the thread by 9888 being used by 9888 only and he will create another thread in August....
I agree! This bus got no problem man! It is one of the Ex best bus on Exoress 502. When it is on Express 502A, it speds all the way from Stevens Rd to Corporation Rd. Sometimes it is partly because of the BC. Dun why when MB0405 is so easy to drive. So dun anyhow insult the depot..Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:can what , i took it quite a no of times , can speed well , it depends on who is the BC on svc 105 driving the bus .
btw . this bus on 502 can speed well on e-way .
btw , anyone seen 3731E so far ? , if so i think 3731E should replace 113J,
Anything Unusual is really UNUSUALOriginally posted by SBS9889U:swee_heng never follow tradition so not in use lor
Does it matter whether they use translucent white acryllic or black acryillic? They probably had the white ones on the older buses, then when it came to Scanias and Mercs, they changed to black, and then over time you get maintencance and redeployments, all the Bus stopping signs got mixed up.Originally posted by SBS9806J:All SBST buses (except B9TL, VSO, CNG) have those older 'bus stopping' signs. But some are grey & some are black. Why is that so? Is there any difference?
i thought 124 was amended to loop at telok blangah drive after old 131 merged with old 125 to make the new 131 terminate at bukit merah? now they are going to make it loop at bukit purmei ave? so maybe 124 will be made to go back bukit merah?Originally posted by Kheng Peng:hv anyone heard of the rumours that 131 is going to amend to loop at bukit purmei avenue?
124 amended to loop at Telok Blangah and old 131 merge with old 125 to make the new 131 terminate at bukit merah got link meh? Old 131 megre with old 125 in 1993 while 124 was amended to loop at Telok Blangah in 2003.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i thought 124 was amended to loop at telok blangah drive after old 131 merged with old 125 to make the new 131 terminate at bukit merah? now they are going to make it loop at bukit purmei ave? so maybe 124 will be made to go back bukit merah?
i've a question: why when 124 during its old st michaels - bt merah days was made to loop? is it because of 131? and if 131 loops at bukit purmei ave, means no direct link from st michaels - bt merah. i know from this, 275 will be more useful, but if 131 WERE to loop at bukit purmei ave, means they don't have to use double side side desto and don't have to have the red white/white red to indicate where it goes in bukit purmei ave?Originally posted by choww:124 amended to loop at Telok Blangah and old 131 merge with old 125 to make the new 131 terminate at bukit merah got link meh? Old 131 megre with old 125 in 1993 while 124 was amended to loop at Telok Blangah in 2003.
If 131 is to loop at bukit purmei ave is to make 275 more useful..
If you had asked 3 times and get no reply, common sense would tell you that no one here knows the answer.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i've another question: what was the rego of the LO3x that caught fire on svc 166 few months ago? asked this 3 times
Service 275 just had it's fleet cut down to one bus not too long ago. The intention was to withdraw 275 altogether but there were calls for it to stay.Originally posted by Kheng Peng:hv anyone heard of the rumours that 131 is going to amend to loop at bukit purmei avenue?
Nope.Originally posted by SBS2671B:SGWiki edited SBS450K and SBS3749E
Saying that they are 78 and 79 shared perm bus
is this arrangement true??
for 123 which loops at bukit purmei avenue they did uses 2 side destos (since they uses striders/DM3500 as main fleet) as the BC changes desto at the 1st bus stop after turning the roundabout at bukit purmei avenue so if 131 really makes to loop at bukit purmei avenue they can still use double side side desto.....Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i've a question: why when 124 during its old st michaels - bt merah days was made to loop? is it because of 131? and if 131 loops at bukit purmei ave, means no direct link from st michaels - bt merah. i know from this, 275 will be more useful, but if 131 WERE to loop at bukit purmei ave, means they don't have to use double side side desto and don't have to have the red white/white red to indicate where it goes in bukit purmei ave?
Yes it is . 3749E & 450K are temp perm on 78/79 .Originally posted by stooper:Nope.
u say no ad LO3x right?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i've another question: what was the rego of the LO3x that caught fire on svc 166 few months ago? asked this 3 times
u cant use all the LO3x that have no ad now..it was months backOriginally posted by lemon1974:u say no ad LO3x right?
NOT 9005, 9006, 9007, 9017, 9030, 9032, 9036, 9045, 9054, 9057, 9084, 9101, 9108, 9120, 9124, 9133, 9138,9144, 9146, 9148, 9151, 9153, 9160, 9161, 9163, 9164, 9169, 9171, 9172, 9173, 9174, 9180, 9182, 9184, 9189, 9190, 9191, 9192, 9193, 9194, 9197..... as they have always been seen on the roads.
most likely it is just engine overheated LO3x that u see. not caught fire..
it does not make any difference. just lazy to list down those LO3x wihtout ad few months back also.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:u cant use all the LO3x that have no ad now..it was months backprobably some LO3x has an ad alr