Hello Sir, can u read the quote and read the whole reply again? U r now going back to the first post? In the first place, I thought u r talking about the bus stop opp Hong Lim Park. Rmb in the first post u write "why Svc 174 do not call at Clarke Quay stn". I replied u " Which direction? If svc 174 is heading "New Bridge Rd", it would nt be stopping the bus stop "Opp Hong Lim Park" because...... ". Rmb how attitude ur reply was?Originally posted by ^tamago^:Really? But you have mentioned that Clarke Quay Stn is nearer to Hong Lim Complex. If you were to recommending alighting at Boat Quay, why do you bother question the decision to skip "opp Hong Lim Complex" in the first place?
Why wasn't Service 2, 12, 54, 190 sacrificed then? Are you confirmed that the demand for 174 is way lower than any of the services to justify your reasons?
How confident are you that everyone who has alighted at Boat Quay bus stop headed for Central will not cross the road? In the same way, if you are not confident of crossing the road, you won't be doing that in the first place. Are you the kind that will follow directions blindly? Do you seek to be unrealistically righteous?
In the first place, how did you interpret "opp Hong Lim Complex" as "Clarke Quay Stn" when you have such good knowledge of the area? You are clearly ignorant. There is no single evidence to suggest I'm talking about Hong Lim Complex at all. It is you who decides to interpret in that way, which is fine but next you had clearly shown your ignorance by touting your knowledge. It is you who chooses to be attitude by asking "Is it towards New Bridge Rd?" and start to argue that "Clarke Quay Stn" is nearer to "Hong Lim Complex" when no one had asked about "Hong Lim Complex". If you had so surely know so well about "Clarke Quay Stn", I do not understand which part of your mind does not equate "Clarke Quay Stn" to the bus stop itself named "Clarke Quay Stn" and in the process treats everyone else, including me, as a fool. If I had meant to discuss about "Hong Lim Complex", would you think I would put "Clarke Quay Stn" for you to guess?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Hello Sir, can u read the quote and read the whole reply again? U r now going back to the first post? In the first place, I thought u r talking about the bus stop opp Hong Lim Park. Rmb in the first post u write "why Svc 174 do not call at Clarke Quay stn". I replied u " Which direction? If svc 174 is heading "New Bridge Rd", it would nt be stopping the bus stop "Opp Hong Lim Park" because...... ". Rmb how attitude ur reply was?
Of course I cannot confirm everything, the possibilities are there. Svc 124 also go to Orchard.. I dun think demand is high.. Everytime I take this service from "Apollo Ctr", there are nt a lot of people boarding along the route..
Hey friend, cross the road can but cross using the traffic light and nt jaywalking. Since u say I like to follow the law blindly then why u r breaking the law blindly?![]()
does it matter since they are able to interchange the buses? Its AM 55 FYIOriginally posted by SBS1985C:SBS9378C is under BRBP or AMDEP currently?![]()
Ai yo.. I need to repeat myself again and again. I just want a clearer view by politely asking u again.. Like I said, dunno how many times, u just ignored it and reply in an attitude way.. If u just giv the right direction and a more detailed landmark, I guess we would nt end up like that..Originally posted by ^tamago^:In the first place, how did you interpret "opp Hong Lim Complex" as "Clarke Quay Stn" when you have such good knowledge of the area? You are clearly ignorant. There is no single evidence to suggest I'm talking about Hong Lim Complex at all. It is you who decides to interpret in that way, which is fine but next you had clearly shown your ignorance by touting your knowledge. It is you who chooses to be attitude by asking "Is it towards New Bridge Rd?" and start to argue that "Clarke Quay Stn" is nearer to "Hong Lim Complex" when no one had asked about "Hong Lim Complex". If you had so surely know so well about "Clarke Quay Stn", I do not understand which part of your mind does not equate "Clarke Quay Stn" to the bus stop itself named "Clarke Quay Stn" and in the process treats everyone else, including me, as a fool. If I had meant to discuss about "Hong Lim Complex", would you think I would put "Clarke Quay Stn" for you to guess?
Now, what if there are people intending to travel beyond Orchard on the 174 route? I find it weird 174 has to skip a important transfer stop, and is the only one to do so.
Do you call that breaking the law blindly? Did anyone tell me to do so? Are you retorting for the sake of it?
And I will have to repeat it again, in the first place, how did you interpret "opp Hong Lim Complex" as "Clarke Quay Stn" when you have such good knowledge of the area? You are clearly ignorant. There is no single evidence to suggest I'm talking about Hong Lim Complex at all. It is you who decides to interpret in that way, which is fine but next you had clearly shown your ignorance by touting your knowledge. It is you who chooses to be attitude by asking "Is it towards New Bridge Rd?" and start to argue that "Clarke Quay Stn" is nearer to "Hong Lim Complex" when no one had asked about "Hong Lim Complex". If you had so surely know so well about "Clarke Quay Stn", I do not understand which part of your mind does not equate "Clarke Quay Stn" to the bus stop itself named "Clarke Quay Stn" and in the process treats everyone else, including me, as a fool. If I had meant to discuss about "Hong Lim Complex", would you think I would put "Clarke Quay Stn" for you to guess?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ai yo.. I need to repeat myself again and again. I just want a clearer view by politely asking u again.. Like I said, dunno how many times, u just ignored it and reply in an attitude way.. If u just giv the right direction and a more detailed landmark, I guess we would nt end up like that..
To prevent jam, they got to do this..
Under Rule 3(3) Road Traffic Rules Section 121(6) (B) of Road Traffic Act Chapter 276, jaywalking is prohibited and is punishable by a fine of up to S$50.
Hello Hello.. Do u look u rmb how u ask in the beginning?Originally posted by ^tamago^:And I will have to repeat it again, in the first place, how did you interpret "opp Hong Lim Complex" as "Clarke Quay Stn" when you have such good knowledge of the area? You are clearly ignorant. There is no single evidence to suggest I'm talking about Hong Lim Complex at all. It is you who decides to interpret in that way, which is fine but next you had clearly shown your ignorance by touting your knowledge. It is you who chooses to be attitude by asking "Is it towards New Bridge Rd?" and start to argue that "Clarke Quay Stn" is nearer to "Hong Lim Complex" when no one had asked about "Hong Lim Complex". If you had so surely know so well about "Clarke Quay Stn", I do not understand which part of your mind does not equate "Clarke Quay Stn" to the bus stop itself named "Clarke Quay Stn" and in the process treats everyone else, including me, as a fool. If I had meant to discuss about "Hong Lim Complex", would you think I would put "Clarke Quay Stn" for you to guess?
And all you could retort is that you feel that my replies are "attitude" and hostile to you. If there lies no basis for me to ignore you, would I have not done so? And if I choose to ignore you and let you discuss this on your own, did I hurt your ego? What's wrong with me not choosing to continue driving the discussion to your doubts, which is entirely unrelated to mine?
Once again, I will not understand why you chose to carry the burden upon yourself to make sure people will not jaywalk when people will if they are confident enough. This will become a personal attack if you decide that you are not fine with my action of choosing to cross the road and keep barking on it, and I have already proven to you that despite instructions given by anyone to cross the road, a person who is not confident will never follow this instruction blindly. It is rather you who choose to be rigid and follow the law blindly, and dismissing others as being wrongful when you do not hold the rights to.
When u write like that, it is not detailed at all . Do u mean the train no 174? Do u mean a human name call 174? I know it is a bit far- off by writing this but to let u know that by writing more details, u would let people know what are u discussing on. I had been given presentation to my boss, my boss want me to write and talk in details to reduce confusion and misunderstanding. More importantly, when I ask u which direction, u can just give the direction. If you just reply properly and give the direction, you think this arguement would happen? Why you want to argue now and not doing the correct thing in the first place?Originally posted by ^tamago^:Why doesn't 174 stop at Clarke Quay MRT station still?![]()
May I know who am I speaking to. I'm speaking to a virtual entity named chickenlittle2. Is that how?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:When u write like that, it is not detailed at all . Do u mean the train no 174? Do u mean a human name call 174? I know it is a bit far- off by writing this but to let u know that by writing more details, u would let people know what are u discussing on. I had been given presentation to my boss, my boss want me to write and talk in details to reduce confusion and misunderstanding. More importantly, when I ask u which direction, u can just give the direction. If you just reply properly and give the direction, you think this arguement would happen? Why you want to argue now and not doing the correct thing in the first place?
Hey hey, What is confident? U can just walk a few metres to refrain urself risking ur life? The traffic light give you the confidence of not getting into any trouble. U r the one who says why we must follow the law blindly, so u mean the law set are not for us to follow? I am just giving u reference on the law side, you can still be defiant and do your own ways (seems you like to behave in ur attitude way) but I am sure you would get into trouble somedays..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:How dare you question whether what I am doing is correct or wrong. You were clearly in good knowledge of the area yet decide to impose upon others to right your wrong's. What I had given is clear. I will not understand how you can equate an exact location described to a building 400m away from the station itself, with its closest MRT exit belonging to another station.
U mean the direction towards New bridge Rd?
U cannot say I should know or it is common sense that when u just say "Why svc 174 still does nt call at "Clarke Station Stn". In the beginning, it thought u r talking about the bus stop opp"Hong Lim Cplx" cos the stop there is also the official and nearest MRT station to Clarke Quay MRT Stn. Before I answer anything, I asked the direction first but what you reply to me and I think you should know..Originally posted by ^tamago^:How dare you question whether what I am doing is correct or wrong. You were clearly in good knowledge of the area yet decide to impose upon others to right your wrong's. What I had given is clear. I will not understand how you can equate an exact location described to a building 400m away from the station itself, with its closest MRT exit belonging to another station.
If you need more clarification that I am talking about buses and not some weird entity with a weird number, then you can possibly do that if I had made the fault at another forum. Which level of spoonfeeding do you need? Do I have to substantiate my question with photos and maps just to make myself clear? If this is the case, on my personal level I will not bother replying to your reply and you have got that clear in my very first reply to you.
I did not say we must follow the law blindly, in fact you had criticised me of not following the law, how then do you come to the conclusion that I said that? Do you now accuse that I do not act what I have preached? Who are you to give directions? How do you define defiant when you are not in a position of law to punish the accused? What is the motive you are seeking in reproducing the law in front of me? Don't be a hypocrite, we're in an argument and don't try to shed tears of a crocodile. Your only concern of whether I will get into trouble is so that you can get revenge over this.
Are you sure it is the official stop? It is not associated with any MRT stations to begin with. Look at this.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U cannot say I should know or it is common sense that when u just say "Why svc 174 still does nt call at "Clarke Station Stn". In the beginning, it thought u r talking about the bus stop opp"Hong Lim Cplx" cos the stop there is also the official and nearest MRT station to Clarke Quay MRT Stn. Before I answer anything, I asked the direction first but what you reply to me and I think you should know..
Of course I knew u r talking about bus but ur question is not detailed at all. What spoonfeed? I dunno wat r u talking slowly. When people ask u nicer why u just do not want to reply properly?
Didn't u say "are u kind of follow law blindly?" Can u tell me why we must not follow the law blindly? Do you mean we can break the law sometimes or often ? Tell this to the court lor when you do not wish to follow the law..

Originally posted by ^tamago^:Wow, my friend here u r so free! Do u have nothing better to do, please join in the community work during the weekends..
Are you sure it is the official stop? It is not associated with any MRT stations to begin with. Look at this.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/nel/img/NE5_small.jpg
There are only 2 official stops, none of which are "opp Hong Lim Complex". Rather, "Clarke Quay Station" bus stop is assigned as one of the two pair of stops associated with this station.
Instead, Hong Lim Complex appears under Chinatown Station as the cluster of HDB it represents.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/nel/img/NE4_small.jpg
Now I ask you, under which impression did you get that "Clarke Quay Station" is "opp Hong Lim Complex"? The worst is you are clear in good knowledge of the area but have the ignorance to not check the nearest bus stop to "Clarke Quay Stn" first.
Under Rules 1, 3 and 6 of Road Traffic Act Chapter 276, Part VI, Section 121:
(1) Crossings for pedestrians (referred to in this section as crossings) may be established on roads, or on subways constructed under roads, or on bridges constructed over roads, in accordance with this section.
(3) Rules made thereunder may be made prohibiting pedestrian traffic on the carriageway [b]within 100 metres of a crossing, and with respect to the indication of the limits of a crossing, or of any other matter whatsoever relating to the crossing, by marks or devices on or near the roadway or otherwise, and generally with respect to the erection of traffic signs in connection with a crossing.
(6) Any person who contravenes any of the rules made under this section shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction —
(a) if the offence was committed by him in his capacity as the driver of a vehicle....
(b) in any other case, to a fine not exceeding $100.
Next, if you have doubts whether a point more than 100m away from a crossing is accessible on South Bridge Rd, look and tell me if you can see the traffic lights and be sure they are within 100m of the bus stop.
Next, if you have doubts over the proximity of Boat Quay bus stop and Clarke Quay Station, look at this taken in the vicinity of the bus stop.
Next, if you have doubts on whether it is crossable during evening peak hours, look at this:
Still not convinced? You can stay guard there and report all these people to the traffic police. Or you can stay there and be an ambassador and encourage them not to cross. I'd love to see you do wha you preach.
Free? Don't come and act like a hypocrite.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wow, my friend here u r so free! Do u have nothing better to do, please join in the community work during the weekends..
When I see the map u extracted, I laughed until my stomach hurts..My dear, look at the map I extract and u would know the answer
Do u see the "red arrow" inside Hong Lim Park. That is the exit A for Clarke Quay MRT station. Look at the arrow at Chinatown point.. U would see that the entrance at chinatown point looks nearer but there are alot of building that block your way (No straight Rd) and view of this station. More importanly, to go there you got to go up the bridge.. For the clarke Quay stop, u can just cut across the Hong Lim park to the station. More importantly, you are not blocked with so many buiding and you just need to cross the road and wait for about 5mins to get there.. More importanly, for people travelling towards the north-east side, it is more practical to go to Clarke Quay Station..
I do not wish to repeat myself again, if you give the right direction in the beginning I think there would no confusion at all..
Again, you got to jaywalk at south bridge rd and you still need to walk on the road. Cos the pathway along the shophouses are always blocked. I dun see any different when you got to new bridge rd and still need to walk further down to crossover to "Central" by a bridge or the traffic light. Just dun jaywalk in the beginning..
Erm, do u understand what u extracted.. U try to jaywalk lor, see what would happen..
I am sure that the photo was not taken between 6.15pm to 7.30pm in the weekdays . For busy traffic, u can also take photo between 7.30am to 8.30am, 11.30am to 1.30pm..
Isn't u show that u r very free by doing that. Join the community work, they need people. I not trying to act like hypocrite, for all these times I felt that u r the one who act like a hypocrite.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Free? Don't come and act like a hypocrite.
What buildings block you from Chinatown Point exit? You just walk behind 7-11 at Chinatown Point and through the hawker you've reached. More importantly is Hong Lim Complex itself is nearer to Chinatown MRT exit.
Even more important is that how does walking 5 mins out from a MRT station translate to getting to the MRT itself or the bus stop just outside it, as I have put clearly. Why does 174 still skip Clarke Quay Station. What directions? 174 is unidirectional outside Clarke Quay Station. Full stop.
Shophouses are always blocked. So you don't suggest alighting at Boat Quay bus stop? Which stop do you suggest people taking 174 towards New Bridge Rd should alight?
So what if there is another traffic light or bridge at New Bridge Rd after I've crossed South Bridge Rd? Don't you have to utilise the traffic light twice by your method of crossing at North Canal Rd? What are you comparing against, you whiner?
Do not understand? You had extracted the same Chap/Act and Section as I did. You could put it in simple terms, in one sentence. Why can't you understand now?
Of course, if not how could I post by 6pm. But I know that the situation is manageable even at 6 or 7. If you do not understand the mechanics of crossing this road, let me remind you that there is a traffic light behind the bridge. There will be instances when there will be low or no traffic. Convinced? In any case, I choose the timing at my expense to take the photos to prove my case to everyone. Why should I be pleasing and convincing you if you are not worth my time?
How do you think an argument over yourself has bearing over whether I should join voluntary work? Is you blood boiling over the fact that I can treat your argument seriously and beat you to it?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Isn't u show that u r very free by doing that. Join the community work, they need people. I not trying to act like hypocrite, for all these times I felt that u r the one who act like a hypocrite.
So how u crossover? Jaywalk again? U would need to use the overhead bridge.. Wat building block it? the Fook Hai Building lor.. U still need to walk to the pathway along cross st..
It is the nearest MRT stn and bus stop.. Like I say by just putting"Clarke Quay Station" is not detailed at all. In the first place, I want to confirm which direction rite? Did you reply properly? Am I the one causing confusion?
Hello bro, you seems to like me repeating stuff.. I said earlier rite? Passengers would need to alight at boat quay but cross the road using the traffic light at "One George" building.. I dun see how long would it takes when safetly comes first..
I do not understand ur defintion of "mechanics of crossing this road" when u can just use the traffic light to cross the road safetly. Taking the picture of people jaywalking is atrocious. U still dare to post in the net, u want to let the whole world see the people in the pic jaywalking? Are u showing that jaywalking is cool and it is alright to do that? Are u out of ur mind?
67 noOriginally posted by patdog112:during SBS days at cck int 67/190 have MKII before?
67 mostly Scanias and MK4 Strider if im not wrongOriginally posted by patdog112:during SBS days at cck int 67/190 have MKII before?
SBS2602B still has a SV 67 markingOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:67 mostly Scanias and MK4 Strider if im not wrong
Yes! 16 and 67 were the first two services to receive Striders.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:67 mostly Scanias and MK4 Strider if im not wrong
Nono, I am not angry at all..Originally posted by ^tamago^:How do you think an argument over yourself has bearing over whether I should join voluntary work? Is you blood boiling over the fact that I can treat your argument seriously and beat you to it?
There is an overhead bridge. Mind you that there are barriers on the side of the road along Fook Hai Building, and it links to the HDB blocks.
How detailed do you want? Do you want me to treat you differently, that "opp Hong Lim Complex" is "Clarke Quay Stn" and vice versa, simply because you think "Clarke Quay Stn" bus stop is not as close to Clarke Quay Stn as "opp Hong Lim Complex" is!
So what? I have taken pains to reiterate to you that the crossings on either side of the bus stop are more than 100 metres away. It is you who decides to set the rules. And you are saying I'm repeating to get my point through. Why have you not addressed the issue of why "opp Hong Lim Complex" bus stop is nearer to Clarke Quay Stn then "Clarke Quay Stn" itself is. Does walking a long underpass to get to the exit count? Or one which is accessible right above ground after you step out of the ticket gate. You might as well have a "Singapore" bus stop because everything is so near everything else to you.
Have you realised that the picture has been resized to a resolution where you cannot identify the people? So what if they can see? They can't prosecute with my evidence. I have already thought of that when I took the pictures. And which part of my words did I imply that jaywalking is "cool"? And what right do you have to question those people who wants to do so? They do so on their own free will, not within 100 metres of the nearest crossing.
First you want people to do voluntary work just because they are too free, next you want people not to do this when they are entirely legal to do so. I think you are a busybody and you think too much and try to make a mountain out of a molehill.
You call that a "mistake"? Which part of "Clarke Quay Stn" is wrong? Which part of "opp Hong Lim Complex" = "Clarke Quay Stn" is right? Don't try to run away from your mistakes when we are not even done arguing over this. Which is the "everything" we are discussing? It is only you who decides to act blur when you know what I am talking about.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Nono, I am not angry at all..I had been laughing throughout and see how serious u r trying to make up ur mistake.. Are we fighting? Beat me? Childish boy.. Pls la, everything also want to beat, u r still in a secondary school?
Hey yo my friend, let me tell u how detail you got to write. " Why Svc 174 does not call at the bus stop at "Clarke Quay Station"(Infront of "Central")?" If u write like that, even the tourists know what you are talking at.. Once again, if u just give the exact direction that svc 174 is heading I would defintely know which bus stop u r talking at..
U can call or E-mail the TP whether ur actions is right or wrong lor.. I dun want to argue with u..
I had saw u resized the picture but do u know there is software which can perform zooming and magnify of resized or edited pictures?
Erm.. who is the busybody, who is the one who cause so much confusion. who is the one who try to make a mountain out of a molehill. I guess u should know urself..
Am I running away? I am seeing how u want to cover ur mistake.. Around Clarke Quay station there are a lot of bus stops.. So I thought u r talking about that one "Opp Hong Lim Park".. Before I answer anything, I asked the direction earlier! Did you reply me properly?Originally posted by ^tamago^:You call that a "mistake"? Which part of "Clarke Quay Stn" is wrong? Which part of "opp Hong Lim Complex" = "Clarke Quay Stn" is right? Don't try to run away from your mistakes when we are not even done arguing over this. Which is the "everything" we are discussing? It is only you who decides to act blur when you know what I am talking about.
Hey, do you know why RapidKL Service U82 does not stop along Jln PJU 7/3 outside IKANO Power Centre at Mutiara Damansara, KL in the direction towards Bandar Utama? Do you think you know what I am talking about, as a tourist?
You zoom. You zoom for me to see the face of the people there. At that resolution you can zoom for me you try.
Yes, and the person is you. I still do not understand how did you confuse "Clarke Quay Stn" with "opp Hong Lim Complex".
How can a mistake of differentiating between "Clarke Quay Station" and "Clarke Quay Station" as asserted by you be any more wrong than a mistake caused by interpreting "Clarke Quay Station" as "opp Hong Lim Complex"?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Am I running away? I am seeing how u want to cover ur mistake.. Around Clarke Quay station there are a lot of bus stops.. So I thought u r talking about that one "Opp Hong Lim Park".. Before I answer anything, I asked the direction earlier! Did you reply me properly?
Yeah! Hahaz.. u quote the wrong example.. Mine relatives are staying around Subang Jaya..
Yeah! My company got the software to magnify the pictures to a clearer resolution..
Ya, it's mine my hero here who are trying to convince himself.. Why no confusion? Next time, when u r loss and people just point a direction then u would know..