got 2 noises which u will hear if its on revenue service.Originally posted by choww:Why does B9TL have the 'tick tick tick....' sound when moving?
nvr heard the second one b4. the second one is some sort of speed limiter lyk SMRT's O405s rite?Originally posted by service_238:got 2 noises which u will hear if its on revenue service.
tick tick tick is signal
ding... ding... ding... if the bus is above 50 or 55km/h
Same as other O405s lah, at the offside back.Originally posted by nenepokey:boxed O405G: has a radiator grill, yet radiator at the side...
Volgren O405: whr is the radiator?!
If you'd like to hear the 'ding ding ding' sound of B9s, try taking any Service 21 WAB within the stretch of Bedok Reservior Road (linking Bedok North Avenue 3 and Bedok Reservior Road with Tampines Avenue 1). Some BCs have the tendency to speed and you should be able to hear it if you're lucky.Originally posted by nenepokey:nvr heard the second one b4. the second one is some sort of speed limiter lyk SMRT's O405s rite?
Take Svc 21... U need to be lucky.Originally posted by TWS4793:If you'd like to hear the 'ding ding ding' sound of B9s, try taking any Service 21 WAB within the stretch of Bedok Reservior Road (linking Bedok North Avenue 3 and Bedok Reservior Road with Tampines Avenue 1). Some BCs have the tendency to speed and you should be able to hear it if you're lucky.
I go drive the B9 la.. no need to be lucky... its sure chiongOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Take Svc 21... U need to be lucky.
Might as well take 161 or 72 ? Sure got this sound. (you get what i mean)
When u drive, I want to take.Originally posted by service_238:I go drive the B9 la.. no need to be lucky... its sure chiong
Countless time U asking such qns...Originally posted by SBS2671B:what time does SBS1784R depart Jurong East
-->during mornings after 9am on weekdays or fridays?
-->arrive at Boon Lay Interchange at weekday mornings/fridays?
--> What time does 1853A, 1782X, 1892L depart Boon Lay during weekday thursday or friday mornings?
--> What time does any Sv 154 VO2x depart Boon Lay on weekdays morning
--> What time does a 257 LO3x (esp 9165A or 9149Y) depart Boon Lay on weekday morning
--> What time does any SLBP VO3x of 179 or 199 depart Boon Lay on weekday morning
You sure SMRT's O405 goes beep .... beeep ... beep ?Originally posted by nenepokey:nvr heard the second one b4. the second one is some sort of speed limiter lyk SMRT's O405s rite?
1784R Weekday scheduleOriginally posted by SBS2671B:what time does SBS1784R depart Jurong East
-->during mornings after 9am on weekdays or fridays?
-->arrive at Boon Lay Interchange at weekday mornings/fridays?
your question is repeated.Originally posted by CAIX:can anybody tell me (preferbly Hougang North Residents) when is the best time to take NAC MKII on service 325 with fewest people on board. Cos after exam I planning to do a HD video recording on the bus ride. If not, they'll be gone soon.
Most of the time I see 325 is very packed, even on off peak hours.
Any of u guys know the departing time of NAC MK IIs at Hougang Central int please tell me. Thanks!
On top of the usual peak hour, Svc 325 is very much a student service. In order to avoid the crowd, you should roughly know what is the best time to take 325.Originally posted by CAIX:can anybody tell me (preferbly Hougang North Residents) when is the best time to take NAC MKII on service 325 with fewest people on board. Cos after exam I planning to do a HD video recording on the bus ride. If not, they'll be gone soon.
Most of the time I see 325 is very packed, even on off peak hours.
Any of u guys know the departing time of NAC MK IIs at Hougang Central int please tell me. Thanks!
911 also student service. Lots of evergreen, riverside and Qihua students.Originally posted by sBs_boy:On top of the usual peak hour, Svc 325 is very much a student service. In order to avoid the crowd, you should roughly know what is the best time to take 325.
nowadays yes.Originally posted by manjieass:qn: is it a habit/common practice for SBST's buses to remove its desto and allows only alighting if they are behind schedule??
Ah, what Mk2 tour, where, when? Can join or not? Got info online?Originally posted by choww:Anyone know some info about the MKII farewell tour by SBST?
Got ar? I dunno leh.Originally posted by SBS351M:Ah, what Mk2 tour, where, when? Can join or not? Got info online?
a pic is at SBS3758D's fotopicOriginally posted by SBS1985C:Got ar? I dunno leh.
Dun think its by SBST. Most likely is chartered by bus fans. Anyway? where you get this info one?![]()
1. I believe that SBS Transit doesn't have such ideas to organise such events.Originally posted by choww:
Anyone know some info about the MKII farewell tour by SBST?[/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by SBS351M:Ah, what Mk2 tour, where, when? Can join or not? Got info online?
SBS 2698 A is the perm bus for Weekdays and Saturdays. Not sure about Sundays.Originally posted by 566117:What is the bus that does the 32/11 x-over? Is it 2599c, 2698a, or both?