See whether its another S291 case then they will realise that having DDs on 225 isnt that viableOriginally posted by musli_bar:No point making such a short route service have DDs.![]()
Go and ask your 225 BCs yourself since its your feederOriginally posted by TWS4793:Ah? All (9+x) BCs are really trained to drive DDs? 225 becoming a partial ADD service because of high demand?![]()
Agree! Most passengers alight from 225 after 5 stops (Both directions) but nonetheless it is a good news.Originally posted by musli_bar:No point making such a short route service have DDs.![]()
DD on Townlink 291 is okay but for Feeder 225, I dunno.Originally posted by service_238:See whether its another S291 case then they will realise that having DDs on 225 isnt that viable
Its because of the journey times especially if the bus is stuck at Jams along Eunos..225 redundant to have DDs sia,291 makes sense.222 i see now many students go upstairsOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Service 60 (Former 385 section) dont face such situationDuring peak DD full means full, not upper empty lower full
but former 226 section not so positive
Same situation for Sv 119 tooOriginally posted by SBS 233 X:Hmm, not only feeders but services like 69, which acts as a feeder also face such a problem. People taking for a few stops will not go up and you will see lower deck full and upper deck empty. Even 222 also like this.
yes? because that person can occupy that 30% space?Originally posted by tanjun:I will like to ask whether if a passenger flags a bus approaching at the bus stop, is it compulsory for the bus to stop? (say if the bus is 70% packed)
Can meh? Later tio complain say 1st bus never stop?Originally posted by sinicker:yes? because that person can occupy that 30% space?
unless the BC knows there's a bus behind and that bus is rather empty and using telepathy, he assures himself the bus behind will stop for that passenger, he can choose to drive on.
Originally posted by farky:Leyland Atlantean and Leyland Olympian: any difference between these 2 models?
but if the bus is right behind?Originally posted by n4l:Can meh? Later tio complain say 1st bus never stop?
That used to be common. Last time for me. Now I seldom see.Originally posted by 566117:but if the bus is right behind?
ever see SBS9448J speed past, then SBS9517T stopped a few seconds later
This is quite similar to Service 243.Originally posted by bus555:DD on Townlink 291 is okay but for Feeder 225, I dunno.
yes... cant remember the rego though.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:was there any perm VO2x last time when 165 was PAC?
I can remember one of them:Originally posted by lemon1974:yes... cant remember the rego though.
i believe 7250A used to be 74?Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:I can remember one of them:
SBS 7247 K
SBS 7250 A (I think so) (Or it is on 132)
Anyway...Last time also Service 132 got Perm VO2x
SBS 7228 R (I remember boarding them)
But during off-peak I saw a Sv 69 DD's lower deck and upper deck fully seated.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Hmm, not only feeders but services like 69, which acts as a feeder also face such a problem. People taking for a few stops will not go up and you will see lower deck full and upper deck empty. Even 222 also like this.
Can anyone list down all the terminals under which route group?Originally posted by service_238:Both New Bridge Rd and Shenton Way are under Bishan Route Group
Must have been a typo. Only 64 goes past Stirling Road.Originally posted by manjieass: