The deceased was mid ageOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Aiyo...my condolences ..![]()
How old are the girls?![]()
Oh what nostalgia SBS Nissan retired years ago.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Nissan buses with SBS Transit logos and livery) !
Yeah , should be at the Junction of East Ave 3/2 that side , near Club CSCOriginally posted by TIB1049L:Accident @ Bt Batok Central to be exact
i dun blame either.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , should be at the Junction of East Ave 3/2 that side , near Club CSC
haha. i dont blame SMRT...Originally posted by SBS3688Y:so many accidents involving SMRTB lately. might be caused by those "dirty things"and these coincidentally happened around the Qing Ming season!
Then you will be sighing for the next few years as there will be totally no competition at all.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Worse scenario would be having all their buses and trains become part of SBS Transit (imagine a refurbished C151 train and Nissan buses with SBS Transit logos and livery). And if that happens, I will be partying the whole night away. Seriously
!
Actually though they may be jaywalking, but as drivers we still have to look out for themOriginally posted by muziq bus:i dun blame either.
i travel there everyday...durr...my house there,
a lot of times, the pedestrians just dash across the junction...
i was expectin an accident to happen there anyway...
now it happened, good lor..
agreed.Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Too angry to say out any comments.. I shall see how long SMRT Buses Ltd can survive with such a poor service with long waiting time for high demand services, does not concern about passengers (even predestrians)'s safety, and poor deployment of buses..
With shortages of bus (dunno whether true or not, or is it that they want cut cost and place more buses at the depotOriginally posted by hiphop2009:SMRT, can i BEG u to have better service? some of SMRT buses are really v dirty lah! please, jiu shuan wo qiu qiu ni, (begging u), can u provide better service with better and more appropriate timing?? please, i beg u, PLEASE. hais.
Hmm , coz the accident is more to the victim so of coz the bus wasn't affect much ...Originally posted by Y_Shun:Article on TNP today.. PG 17.
From the picture, the bus like not affected much at all.
Lolx. ALL involve buses?!Originally posted by muziq bus:haha. i dont blame SMRT...
coz, this is the 3rd major death incident in BB Central area..
the first i can rmb is
SBS 361 hitting a Pri 3 boy(dead)
another one was i think last year...
Off Service bus hits man(dead) at 7am
and now this...
lol...
cant wait for the next one...
moral: dont jaywalk at BB central
Bro, let say you have only 6mins break. would you make full use of the 6mins break by resting in the interchange / terminal OR spend that 6mins sweeping the bus ? seriously.. i dont blame the BCs for the Dirty Bus. Think about it. WHO are the ones who dirty the bus in the 1st place ? Do you think the BC want the bus to be dirty ?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:With shortages of bus (dunno whether true or not, or is it that they want cut cost and place more buses at the depot) , SMRT can only increase their svc freq to a certain extent .
But i agree with you, SMRT PLS LAH ! Go clean your buses. Its filthy enough . But theres this BC on 184 , bus rego TIB859Y , he at least got check the bus for any rubbish . Spotted him doing so, but some BC just dont bother about cleaning their buses. Its not the depot's duty to clean the bus throughout the bus' journey, its the BC job. Thats why u sometimes see dustpans and broom on some buses. So if the depot is a super cleaner, but the BC is lazy as pig , the bus will still be dirty. But at least SMRT should go train their BC to make sure that they BC will check and clean the buses after every trip. Also, the people who uses the bus everyday should have been more considerate lah and stop littering the buses please.![]()
Ya. Thats why in my last sentence i mentioned "Also, the people who uses the bus everyday should have been more considerate lah and stop littering the buses please.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Bro, let say you have only 6mins break. would you make full use of the 6mins break by resting in the interchange / terminal OR spend that 6mins sweeping the bus ? seriously.. i dont blame the BCs for the Dirty Bus. Think about it. WHO are the ones who dirty the bus in the 1st place ? Do you think the BC want the bus to be dirty ?
O really ? Once in a blue moon , an accident occurs , that is acceptable. 4 accidents within 2 weeks ? What do you think ? Can you blame most of us for being furious ?Originally posted by Manager433:Dun just put all blame on the poor drivers ( trains and bus ). They dun have much time for a proper rest. Why not take a good look at how we, SINKAPOREANS cross the roads??? Even when the lights are in red, you still can see people running across the road. Right?
I agree with you. Its never easy to run a business and each company have their headaches. No company will forever be smooth running.Originally posted by Manager433:CCB! You think its so easy running a transport company huh? Then show me wat you got and come be the depot manager. Come and be a bus driver. Come and be a train driver. Come and be a maintenance staff. Or if your father's ass really big and huge, come and be the CEO.![]()