Let's say there are no cars. Only one bus service goes to your destination. The bus is coming. Red light, but no cars. Which one do you chose? Cross the road, or chose to wait 10-15 min for the next bus?Originally posted by Manager433:Why not take a good look at how we, SINKAPOREANS cross the roads??? Even when the lights are in red, you still can see people running across the road. Right?
By all means,It's illegal to cross when red light unless you want to take the risksOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Let's say there are no cars. Only one bus service goes to your destination. The bus is coming. Red light, but no cars. Which one do you chose? Cross the road, or chose to wait 10-15 min for the next bus?
Cross the road - Obviously, not safe at all. Risk your life, then again, there are no cars.
Wait - Waste of time. If going for job interview, can say bye-bye to the job already. Or, someone you know is hospitalised. This place has hardly any taxis.
So which one will you chose? I know that wait is better, but in some cases, there is really no choice to make at all.
or gong also no use one...Originally posted by swee_heng:Wad i think is that is really time for the authorities to fine people who jaywalk or cross the road when the red man light is shown , do u agree. is kinda unfair that when ppl jaywalk u knock down , u kana. do u agree?
Can't you just wait for a few more minutes for the traffic light to turn green?Originally posted by SBS9806J:Let's say there are no cars. Only one bus service goes to your destination. The bus is coming. Red light, but no cars. Which one do you chose? Cross the road, or chose to wait 10-15 min for the next bus?
Cross the road - Obviously, not safe at all. Risk your life, then again, there are no cars.
Wait - Waste of time. If going for job interview, can say bye-bye to the job already. Or, someone you know is hospitalised. This place has hardly any taxis.
So which one will you chose? I know that wait is better, but in some cases, there is really no choice to make at all.
lol.Originally posted by Manager433:Whenever I saw someone posting negative comments on our public transport especially trains, I try not to come in and say too much but this time I cannot tehan liao.
CCB! You think its so easy running a transport company huh? Then show me wat you got and come be the depot manager. Come and be a bus driver. Come and be a train driver. Come and be a maintenance staff. Or if your father's ass really big and huge, come and be the CEO.![]()
And illegal within 50m of a traffic lightOriginally posted by carbikebus:By all means,It's illegal to cross when red light unless you want to take the risks
Ermm... of course lah... Bigger fleet, more breakdowns. You see the percentage instead...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Take SBSTransit for example . Due to its larger fleet , it suffers more breakdowns than SMRT.
some more tat pri 3 boy my sch one.. Princess E Pri.. sad sa..Originally posted by muziq bus:haha. i dont blame SMRT...
coz, this is the 3rd major death incident in BB Central area..
the first i can rmb is
SBS 361 hitting a Pri 3 boy(dead)
another one was i think last year...
Off Service bus hits man(dead) at 7am
and now this...
lol...
cant wait for the next one...
moral: dont jaywalk at BB central

Thats why i said that its time for authorities to fine people who jaywalk , in some countries , the authorities are doing that , so that no one jaywalks , they can do that at interchanges & terminals why cant they do that on the roads also? Then if one day you are driving then someone suddenly dash across the road & u cant brake on time & knock him/hert down , it ur fault meh? Since these people cant do that , by waiting for a few minutes or use pedestrian crossings , perhaps actions must be taken to stop this.Originally posted by Scania:Can't you just wait for a few more minutes for the traffic light to turn green?
Why the picture focus on rego and headlights? Is it they they want you to buy 4D and also they think that the accident caused the headlight cover to drop off?Originally posted by manjieass:http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p126/manjieass/20.gif