It's unfair of you to take reference or even comparison to service 147. Look at the route and passenger loads for both service. Tell me which service is more justified to be faster.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:14minutes=2 sv.147 buses... thats grueling long
Ya lor.. Btw you also from RP? If yes, don't mind you exchange ur MSN add with me thru PM? =DOriginally posted by slayer2004:Can understand la....187 is getting suckier with more Nissans, even my friend is questioning why.
I guess, things gets a bit better with only with 187 with more bendies.
(anyway, something out of topic, W6 good lei...makan so easy, food court downstair only)
there's higher opportunity costs involved for routes that ply mainly on expressways such as svc 161. between WDL and Sengkang, the buses are running express hence losing the opportunity to pick up and drop off pax and thus minimise turnover rates and could mean less profit. and fuel consumption over such distance is high. Therefore it makes economical sense to increase the service freq to fill up the pax loads.Originally posted by off_service:It's unfair of you to take reference or even comparison to service 147. Look at the route and passenger loads for both service. Tell me which service is more justified to be faster.
If you think 14 mins is bad, previously there's frequency up to 19 mins at some slots. It's already a blessing that SBS Transit has improved the frequency.
dun quite really get what u mean...Originally posted by SBS3688Y:there's higher opportunity costs involved for routes that ply mainly on expressways such as svc 161. between WDL and Sengkang, the buses are running express hence losing the opportunity to pick up and drop off pax and thus minimise turnover rates and could mean less profit. and fuel consumption over such distance is high. Therefore it makes economical sense to increase the service freq to fill up the pax loads.
agreedOriginally posted by lemon1974:dun quite really get what u mean...
SV 161/168 pax are most likely to pay maximum fares per trip instead of 0.65.
Also, the fuel consumption should be much better cos it make less stop. Likewise for car also, stop and go consume more fuel than travelling along expressway.
And how do increasing the service frequency can fill up the pax loads if the load are not there?
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:almost 1 hour just to travel a short distance from you house to RP? with at least more than half the time waiting...
Okay a description of my rides today and you will know what I mean le..
[b]Friday, 20th April 2007:
Therefore, my today's ride:
187: TIB1109Y (Bt Panjang Rd - WRI)
902: TIB1140E (WRI - Woodlands Ave 9)
963: TIB726Y (WRI - Pending Rd)