Erm.. If bendies are deployed on Svc 853, how would you expect the Bendy to turn out of Geylang Lor 1 Terminal ? It is impossible..Originally posted by Yaimster:Point taken.
SMRT just don't know how to use their buses.
Take 851 vs 853 for example. Especially the early mornings, at the AMK Ave 6 sector, there it was, 853 packed with students in a Nissan UD. 851 seems to be dotted with senior citizens in a Bendy.
Maybe they thought that young Singaporeans still got a lot of time to enjoy, so now don't enjoy, later then enjoy, while senior citizens only can live more only for lets say 20 years. Enjoy before pass away.Originally posted by Yaimster:Point taken.
SMRT just don't know how to use their buses.
Take 851 vs 853 for example. Especially the early mornings, at the AMK Ave 6 sector, there it was, 853 packed with students in a Nissan UD. 851 seems to be dotted with senior citizens in a Bendy.
980 has Bendies...Originally posted by sBs_boy:Erm.. If bendies are deployed on Svc 853, how would you expect the Bendy to turn out of Geylang Lor 1 Terminal ? It is impossible..
Dont forget about 975 . There was a bendy reported , while going downwards towards BP Int.Originally posted by muziq bus:da only time SMRT knows how to use down route to cope with sudden influx is on...
190 at BP (morning)
985 *bendy* at Jln Anak Bt (7am)
187 at Swiss Cottage (evening)(used to have it)
857 at Bendemeer (night)
i M not sure bout other SMRT down routes though
And what happens when a bus is late for Svc. 900?Originally posted by hiphop2009:2000th post!
anyway, i also find dat during rainy days, SMRT buses cant seems to cope with the sudden influx and increase of pple taking buses.
i had to wait for 25 minutes during rainy days in the morning!. AND, there were so many pple waiting for bus. this is nt helped by the fact dat the 2nd bus comes v shortly after the 1st one came, and the 2nd bus is practically empty.
wad i suggest is dat dey shld employ those empty buses to places where there are a lot of pple, nt juz die die follow schedule. muz be flexible. is like, the first bus is so full, when it goes to the next bus stop whereby there are also a lot of pple, dey also cannot board. the 2nd bus cant overtake the first one because rainy days how to speed up? maybe bus captains demselves shld coordinate and le the 2nd bus overtake first so dat dere will nt be overloading and the the 2nd bus would be put to more use instead of being empty.
my 2cents worth of view.
residents had already complained this for yearsOriginally posted by hiphop2009:190 is always in high demand. haha. if dey dun have enough buses for 190 later the passengers complain liao.
Coming to 8 years liaoOriginally posted by 105090:residents had already complained this for years![]()
Excuse me , 980 use other exit , whereas 853 use the exit which is narrow and unable to use bendies .....Originally posted by SBS9806J:980 has Bendies...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Coming to 8 years liao
980 bendy exit geylang fringe via geylang roadterminal no problem but what abt coming into....Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Excuse me , 980 use other exit , whereas 853 use the exit which is narrow and unable to use bendies .....
its a crossover trip from somehwere in cck to bt panjang intOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Dont forget about 975 . There was a bendy reported , while going downwards towards BP Int.
OopsOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Excuse me , 980 use other exit , whereas 853 use the exit which is narrow and unable to use bendies .....
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
recently, i am surprised to find dat during evening time when np bus stop are the most crowded, SBST supply empty buses to those bus stops to cater for the sudden influx of students. nt for SMRT buses though, it is quite long to wait for one (and lots of pple are wanting to board those SMRT buses).
Yes , Start from Bricklands Rd to BP Int , 1 trip only.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its a crossover trip from somehwere in cck to bt panjang int
Originally posted by service_238:SBS does provide downtrips for Sv 74 during PM peak... In fact, it's been done for years alrdy
I presume you are saying about S74 towards Hougang? or towards Buona Vista? I dont think S52 S151 S154 has downroutes from there except a S154A that terminates at NP.[/b]