Sorry, but I have to disagree with ur last statement.Originally posted by TWS4793:I have not tried out the foods at the cafeterias in interchanges before, but I do see a lot of them at interchanges.
The truth is, the one in Hougang interchange is the lousiest! The cafeteria there is quite dark and gloomy and I don't think the foods are nice.
Your Truth is Hougang's the lousiest due to the dark and gloomy ? You sure ? You mentioned that the food is not nice when you DIDNT TRIED IT BEFORE ? you must be kidding me..Originally posted by TWS4793:I have not tried out the foods at the cafeterias in interchanges before, but I do see a lot of them at interchanges.
The truth is, the one in Hougang interchange is the lousiest! The cafeteria there is quite dark and gloomy and I don't think the foods are nice.
It is quite weird.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Your Truth is Hougang's the lousiest due to the dark and gloomy ? You sure ? You mentioned that the food is not nice when you DIDNT TRIED IT BEFORE ? you must be kidding me..
HAHA.. IN fatct, You are DAMM wrong.. Hougang NTWU Canteen Serves the best food around. Their food is so popular that residents from nearby flats go there for meals. Do you have any idea that despite so many tables around. It is difficult to get a table during peak hrs ? And let me ask you this. Which NTWU Canteen serves cheap and nice Chi Cha other than HOugang's Canteen ?
Boy, remember this..
ASSUMPTION IS THE MOTHER OF ALL F**KED UPS
The truth is Mr TWS, that Hougang Central Int is relatively brighter than some other NTWUs, like the one at Sengkang or the one at the old Boon Lay Interchange (good food, but current one not very good).Originally posted by TWS4793:I have not tried out the foods at the cafeterias in interchanges before, but I do see a lot of them at interchanges.
I guess it would probably be quite dark the other day I went there as it was raining.Originally posted by Scania:The truth is Mr TWS, that Hougang Central Int is relatively brighter than some other NTWUs, like the one at Sengkang or the one at the old Boon Lay Interchange (good food, but current one not very good).
Please lah, that portion of the interchange was there since 1994. The other portions, like the 153, 107 berth to the 51, 151 berth and the alighting berths to the 74, 147 berths are new and are part of the NEL contract. The original alighting berths are now the 89, 113, 27, 161, 325 berths.Originally posted by TWS4793:It is quite weird.
Does Hougang Interchange really have the good foods?
I see that it looks quite old.
Actually off context, but a place being old doesn't mean no quality. It applies to many eateries in Singapore. Look at Geylang, for example... of course don't think the other way.Originally posted by TWS4793:It is quite weird.
Does Hougang Interchange really have the good foods?
I see that it looks quite old.
Originally posted by crabx:i see u dun know eunos very well.
got one time i took bus to eunos interchange, coz i go there to change bus, n it was on a weekday afternoon. then i decided to go there eat coz got no foodstalls around me (since eunos interchange is right smack in the middle of a field), n i was hungry.
Dont judge a book by its cover.Originally posted by TWS4793:I have not tried out the foods at the cafeterias in interchanges before, but I do see a lot of them at interchanges.
Tampines Int also got public eat there. There are so many BCs is by fact that there's so many services there.Originally posted by TWS4793:I guess it would probably be quite dark the other day I went there as it was raining.
However, I will be making one more trip back to Hougang soon so that I can confirm your findings.
For Eunos Interchange, it's quite peaceful, and there's hardly any people at the small cafeteria there, just one or two people, mostly BCs.
Tampines Interchange Cafeteria? Nah, I even did not dare to walk in to buy mineral water. A lot of BCs but there isn't any general public there. Perhaps they rushed to Macdonalds instead?
Yeah, I also when there to eat but now I dont think so.Originally posted by richong 3216:I have eatened at the hougang bus interchange cafeteria many times & my verdict is that it's fairly good & comparatively cheap but I can see that some posts say it's not good - well: to each his own, from each his taste & happy eating or not eating (ha ha).
There is a hawker centre and a few coffee shops nearbyOriginally posted by ^tamago^:i see u dun know eunos very well.![]()
Yes, they charged people differently.Originally posted by kenn3th:eh, Boonlay de nt nice de lor! the caipng quite ex! is it got difference for bus drivers and normal pple?
REALLY? MUST BE BECAUSE OF THE TRANSISLAND...Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Yes, they charged people differently.
BC - standard price
Other people - depends, they charge different prices when different people order the same dish.
My Mum(Housewife) was charged $2 for 1 Veg(long bean) + 1 meat(curry chicken), but I(General worker) was charge $2.50 for the very same order!!!
So I seldom go there eat or "ta-pau" foods.
SBS LAH.Originally posted by TheVistaAero:REALLY? MUST BE BECAUSE OF THE TRANSISLAND...